2017 S-Class

Consumer Reviews

2017 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

#5 Most Popular Convertible
$36,930 - $81,930  MSRP Range
2017 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

21 Reviews
95% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Mercedes-Benz S-Class?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 21 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Most Beautiful Car in the WORLD!

by T2M from Orlando, FL on Fri May 11 2018

The new S550 Cab is the most beautiful car we have ever owned. The quality and realiability are awesome! The top works as smooth as the 9 speed transmission!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The greatest car in production currently

by MG49 from Cleveland, Ohio on Tue Aug 01 2017

The greatest car in production currently in the world. Best German luxury flagship. Always has been and always will be.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful interior. Many options to learn

by Fredrick from Port Saint Lucie , Florida on Sun Sep 03 2017

Finished interior is excellent. Layout is great for the driver. The quietest car I ever drove. Would be nice if it had ceramic brake pads. Too much brake dust on wheels. Also would like an opening sunroof, but can see with the roof slope, don't think it would work. Most expensive car we have ever bought, although we had two previous Mercedes.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

CAN'T BELIEVE WHAT A GREAT DRIVER THIS 17 MB S 550

by steven33308 from ft lauderdale, Fl on Sun Dec 01 2019

What a great driving car the S550 sedan is. Smooth as silk has plenty of power (my other car is a SL 63) extremely comfortable and love the color metallic brown ext and brown cocoa interior. The burmeister sound system is awesome..In truth the S550 drives better than my friends Ghost and he agreed

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Addictive

by Mobydick from lahijan, IR on Sat Apr 08 2017

Actually driving of Mercedes-Benz S-Class 2017 is so comfort and it's so dreamy. but it has just a bad quality, and it is when you drive Mercedes-Benz then you can't drive other cars! it is so addictive!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Stunning car, confort and speed

by vanbom from Houston on Mon Sep 18 2017

After driving the Panamera, Maserati, BMW, , and many others, the S550C was by far the best value for my money. It is solidly built, quiet, and smooth. The ride is like a dream and it handles almost like a sports car. It's just the right size, has very comfortable seats and is loaded with technology! On my first mile trip, fuel consumption seemed to be not exessive. If you're looking for a new luxury,fast and comfortable car in this segment, put this one on your short list to test drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

An amazing vehicle no questions

by Abou Khalil from Raynham mass on Thu Apr 04 2019

The car met all my needs and more. You have to see it to believe it. My clients extremely happy riding in it from and to airport and especially on a long ride. It makes a big difference in comfort and style

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable ever

by Swish from Windcrest,Texas on Wed Sep 20 2017

It's my 1st Mercedes-Benz and now I am a lifetime customer! So classic and stylish, it is a head turner! Second looks are the norm.Thank you for manufacturing some an awesome automobile.In a class of it's own. There are Merceds-Benzs and then other cars!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle

by None on Wed Sep 25 2019

This was a car I was looking for and anticipating on purchasing as I approach my retirement . I believe it will meet my expectations and that I won’t have a need for another

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Off-roading

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Luxury

by Chandra from Ocala,FL on Tue Jan 30 2018

Reliability and maintenance costs could be better; more affordable extended warranty. Ease service centers needed; current dealership does not have good reputation locally with our collegues

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3