2017 Sprinter 2500

Consumer Reviews

2017 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500

#6 Most Popular Van
$32,495 - $54,390  MSRP Range
2017 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

13 Reviews
92% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability

Have you driven the 2017 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 13 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best SUV

by SailCaptain from Key West, FL on January 9, 2018

I wasn’t sure if replacing my latest SUV (Land Rover) with a 4x4 Sprinter would be something I would view as being done out of necessity or as a step up. A growing family and an ever expanding group of outdoor activities in which to partake had revealed the capacity limits of the Land Rover. The LR was the latest in a 30 year line of SUV ownership. Each new vehicle a little bit larger, and a lot more luxurious than its predecessor. There is no covering up the commercial truck origins of the Sprinter but it’s surprising how easy it is to live with on a daily basis. The ride, maneuverability and engine performance are about the same as a full size four door pickup. The fuel economy is much better. The seats and seating position are quite comfortable.. The rest of the (limited) interior is dated and lacks some basic things like USB ports, cell phone storage and convenient cup holders but the value of the storage space is undeniable. After having all of this practically, I don’t think there is any amount of technology or faux luxury that would get me to buy another SUV

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Cost effective engine fuel

by Hilltrup from Troy, MI on January 7, 2018

The engine is remarkable on fuel economy and powerful enough to haul maximum payload. The interior cargo space is sufficient to accommodate any construction material.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Was Ford truck owner all my life ,not now

by Al from LHC Az. on November 28, 2017

Interior a little bit to much plastic for me. It rides great, the Diesel gets super mileage , 5 times better than my F250, we were looking at Motorhome’s then we thought why put out that kind of money for it to sit in garage for months at a time when we could get the van and use it daily if we wanted too. Glad we did.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle

by Jesse Torrey from Angola, Indiana on October 18, 2017

This vehicle is a great buy, dependable, smooth ride, efficient, it is a must have for any one who travels alot, we love it...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Lots of room

by Sparky from Palmdale,Ca on May 5, 2018

It?s been awesome, all the room I need and it handles great I drove it through Angles Crest no problem I was blown away how well it handled the turns . I didn?t know I was getting a sports car too.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Cruising On

by An Uninterested Nonconsumer from on January 15, 2018

I never expressed an interest in a Sprinter nor Mercedes, but two dealerships in Massachusetts have been overly zealous in their persistence with calls and emails. I hope that the half-life of their enthusiasm is shorter than that of Mercedes vehicles which are very nice, but I still love my Saab.

out of 5 starsComfort
out of 5 starsPerformance
out of 5 starsExterior Styling
out of 5 starsInterior Design
out of 5 starsValue for the Money
out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does not recommend this car!!

0 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sprinter

by Rich from Livermore, CA on July 22, 2017

This was a nice vehicle, however it would not be right for my small wife. You really feel like you're the captain when behind the wheel!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Not what it used to be

by Qhb from Clearwater Fl on August 25, 2018

Sprinter is not living up to mercedes reliability. Latest models have several problems of various natures and they'ee hard to work on. Maintenance is expensive as well. A trip to thur Mercedes dealership will cost an arm and a leg

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very nice

by MB from Santa Rosa, Ca on July 24, 2017

Very configurable, spacious, reliable. Only bat thing is that is hard to back up. But great look for a professional business vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent for my needs

by ArtOfDelivery from New York on June 25, 2018

In the market, there are many options but for quality and price, this is the best option. The Sprinter has a great capacity, the volume space for cargo it's excellent, it drives like a car, very comfortable and with the secure package you get all you need.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2