1997 Villager

Consumer Reviews
1997 Mercury Villager

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

7 Reviews
4.4 out of 5 starsComfort
4.1 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.4 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 7 of 7 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

1997 Mercury Villager

by johnie from Gaithersburg, Maryland on October 26, 2011

I am a corvette owner. Corvettes are not wionter cars. I needed a car for the winter season, so I purchased a 1997 Mercury Villager GS. This minivan is fun to drive. It feels like driving a car. It's attractive, comfortable, quiet and performs well on the highways.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

We've owned Villagers since 1993.

by Mercury/Villager advocate! from Chadwick, Illinois on December 10, 2017

We've owned Mercury Villagers since 1993. We have loved our Villagers. All except one has gone into the high mileage category. Our 2001 has been a huge disappointment. But, we just bought our 4th Mercury Villager. Our second 1997, which we just loved our first with 255,000 miles on it and still runs and drives great. But, we needed another with lower mileage and this has 106,000 miles. Would recommend any Villager older than a 1999 when they changed the distributor and other things and changed the car for the worse.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

runs good and drives nice

by john from on January 17, 2011

runs good, rides nice clean interior, tires are also in good shape.........................................

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

MOST RELIABLE CAR I'VE EVER OWNED

by AJ MARSHALL from VIRGINIA on February 23, 2017

ON 7/19/97 WILL MARK MY 20TH YEAR THAT I MADE THE WISEST PURCHASE IN MY 3O+YEARS OF BUYING CARS. IT JUST GOES TO SHOW THAT WHEN TWO NATION COLLABORATE TOGETHER (NISSAN/MERCURY(FORD)....QUEST/VILLAGER VENTURE GOOD THINGS HAPPEN 20YEARS LATER 213,500 PLUS MILES AS WE SAY IN THE NAVY FOR A GOOD JOB BRAVO ZULU NISSAN/MERCURY

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

beautiful driving car -- highly recommend

by merc. villager lover from on September 23, 2010

i have a toyota avalon and prefer the drive of the mercury villager to avalon. really comfortable seats -- i had leather-- especially for long distance driving, great handling, smooth auto gear shifting, smooth drive and acceleration seemed effortless on the car. miss my villager. took it off the road 6 months ago when i bought my avalon.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good working van

by Nolimits from Perthamboy on August 11, 2017

I think it is a good van. It is very smooth on the road runs and drives good. I would recommend this van for anybody who needs a mini van to be honest

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Buy first think later!

by backyardmechanic from Watertown, NY on June 4, 2018

Best van ever! We owned two both went over 200k. We know another lady had one well over 200k would still be driving it past 300k if I hadn't messed with ABS and got air in the line!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1
Our Expert Review: 1997 Mercury Villager