2008 Cooper

Consumer Reviews
2008 MINI Cooper

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

22 Reviews
2008 MINI Cooper
4.4 out of 5 starsComfort
4.6 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.6 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 22 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

MINI Cooper 2008 - Love it

by Kadad from Chicago on December 14, 2008

This is my third MINI. I have tried the Cooper, moved up to the Supercharged model, then traded the S for a 2008 MINI. I find the acceleration and power in the newly engineered engine and transmission to be perfectly adequate. I had bought the original S after my 2003 Cooper felt underpowered. The car handles like a dream. It truly is 'a legalized go kart.' Also love the storage area when back seats are lowered. It is a super car for the city. You can make a U turn in an alley if you need to. Mileage is excellent I get 44 on the road and 34 in town, averages 40. My only complaint is the in the rain, the car seems vulnerable to wheel spray from SUVs and bigger cars.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Saving Gas

by Going small from Baltimore, Md. on April 9, 2012

I needed to get into something more economical. I had my doubts about this vehicle but have been impressed with its handling, performance, comfort and gas mileage. It is a 2008 with only 19K miles. Time will tell about its reliability.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Mini Cooper best car in the world

by Andi from Kennewick,WA on December 19, 2008

I have driven fords most of my life, but I am in love with my Mini. I traded a Mustang in on this and don't regret it. Power is actually more than the Mustang and the gas milage and comfort can't be touched. I have more room in my Mini than I had in the much larger v8 Mustang. Get one!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

A Stylish Car. for those who dare to be different.

by D leeroy from everett wa on July 10, 2013

I own a 2008 Mini Cooper S. This is the first car I have owned that has a 4cyl. engine. This car really pleases me due to it's stout power and grippy handling. I never dreamed that I could have a car that gets 35mpg and is this quick. The ownely drawback I can see is the road noise due to the run flat tires.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most fun car I've ever owned!

by Happy to drive again from Annapolis, MD on May 21, 2008

With gas prices escalating at a record pace, I wanted to trade my Subaru Outback XT wagon for something more fuel efficient. Top of my list was the Toyota Prius, but after a poor first encounter with a less than knowledgeable salesperson, and seeing the OBC (on board computer) report that the Prius had just achieved 28.6 mpg in a test drive in downtown Annapolis, I was completely convinced that this car is NOT the solution to being green or achieving higher fuel economy, no matter how much hype it received. Next on the list was the 6 spd standard hardtop MINI Cooper. I expected an uncomfortable econobox, but much to my pleasant surprise, what I discovered was a very comfortable, spirited, fun car that made me want to keep on driving it. After about 15,000 miles, I routinely achieve 38+ mpg in the city, and 42+ on the highway. In 30+ years of driving and owning lots of terrific cars, I can say without hesitation that this is the most guilt-free fun I've EVER had in a car! In summary... terrific handling, superior fuel mileage, spectacular brakes, and a fun-to-drive factor that is off the charts, in a car that won't break the bank. If you're looking for a new car to replace your gas guzzler, you owe it to yourself to check out a MINI.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun car

by Car fanatic from New york on September 5, 2008

This car (S model) is feature rich and very zippy. The design is one of a kind. You dont feel like you are in a small car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

most awesome car ever...no oke.

by tweekk from gilbert, az on February 26, 2008

i love it. a lot. it is the most awesome care ever. i love to go drifting with it. i always have a blast when i am in this car. if i could recoment any car to anyone...and i could only choose one to give to someone in the whole world...i would choose the mini cooper with out a second thought.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

We have to let go because our family is growing.

by Dim. from Alexandria, VA on February 8, 2017

Sad to let go, but with 2 babies we won't use it. The baby car seats will permanently be in a bigger car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable and practical car I ever owned!

by Car lover94 from New York on July 15, 2017

This car has a superior design and is super fun to drive. It is great when living in the city since you will always find parking. Despite its small size it's still relatively spacious in the inside. Simply a great car!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car

by cy from honolulu, hawaii on January 16, 2018

very easy and fun to drive. very easy and super fun to drive. handling is awesome. parking is not a problem

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3