2015 Countryman

Consumer Reviews
2015 MINI Countryman

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

16 Reviews
2015 MINI Countryman
4.6 out of 5 starsComfort
4.6 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.6 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 16 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great car to commute in

by Lucy from Atlanta,GA on July 1, 2015

I am really enjoying driving this car. I drive almost 70 miles a day round trip for work. This car makes that drive comfortable, fun and economic

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Niche Fun

by car switcher from San Antonio, TX on September 3, 2015

Now on my 3rd mini in 15 yrs...have leased/bought many makes and models in my life. this JCW countryman is a bit pricey, but other than my other 2 mini's from my past, nothing is as fun-takes me back to racing go karts as a kid. Not cheap, and really not a great fit if your cost driven; 5 folks fit easily, but not a ton of storage; Even the JCW isn't the greatest performer, but fast enough that I received a ticket within the first 7 days (and I hadn't had a ticket in over 10 years...I'll blame it on the fun go kart feel...Love it!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Trouble Free Fun

by OKCThunder#0 from Edmond OK on April 14, 2017

The 2015 Mini Countryman All 4 S is a blast to drive! Passengers in the back seat complain as to the ride, but no complaints from the front seats. Everyone who sits in the back are astounded, however, as to how much room there is for adults. All in all a great buy and blast to drive.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Really cool but complicated car

by Blackcat from Portland, Maine on May 27, 2018

This car is a beautiful style for a 4-door, AWD vehicle. It's just fun to look at. The car is bigger inside than you would think, and it is taller off the ground. I can reach my mailbox from the window no problem. The only reason I didn't give it five stars for all categories is that the interior is very complicated and you need to study the owners manual carefully to figure out all the features it has. It has more switches and screen commands than a passenger jet cockpit. Maybe its because I always drove older cars..... But the features are cool if you can find them. Aside from that this car handles very well and you can easily park in in any spot. Good visibility out the windows. Gets good mileage too if you turn off the 'Sport' mode switch. ;)

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Bigger than it Looks

by SeattleGuy from Seattle, WA on April 29, 2017

I've had my Countryman for 4 months and it is the best car I've owned. Very fun to drive. Far more space inside than it looks like.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most entertaining car I've ever owned.

by NEBSWILL from Arden on May 18, 2017

It has some MAJOR pep! The torque is AMAZING it rides like it's on rails !!!! Super comfortable too! It also easily fits car seats for the family man.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I have owned.

by jake t on July 23, 2017

This car is perfect for any driving circumstances. If you want to have fun, have a long commute, or need an everyday car, this car is the one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Can't ask for much more...

by Lendog15 from Syracuse, New York on May 2, 2017

Feels solid. Drives beautifully. Not the quietest interior but hey, with run-flat tires, no sunroof & four doors... there's a little bit more than "dead silent type of quiet" going on here. I'd rate this a 9 out of 10. I wish some of the panel buttons were higher up... almost all of them are close to the floor. Not well thought out if you ask me.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Can't ask for much more...

by Lendog15 from Syracuse, New York on May 2, 2017

Feels solid. Drives beautifully. Not the quietest interior but hey, with run-flat tires, no sunroof & four doors... there's a little bit more than "dead silent type of quiet" going on here. I'd rate this a 9 out of 10. I wish some of the panel buttons were higher up... almost all of them are close to the floor. Not well thought out if you ask me.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Fun car if you don't have a family.

by BrianinRockThrill from Rock Hill on April 14, 2017

This car is surprisingly roomy. I am a large man (6'5", 300 lbs) and I had plenty of room. This car was great for my wife and I before we had our son. Now there isn't much room in the front passenger seat due to his car seat. It is a really fun car to drive though and great for communting. It gets around 30 mpg on average.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2