2014 Paceman

Consumer Reviews

2014 MINI Paceman

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

8 Reviews
88% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2014 MINI Paceman?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

A well-balanced, fun to drive package!

by Wilson from Lehigh Valley, PA on Sun Jun 17 2018

I purchased this car for business use, with long drives throughout eastern/central PA. Very comfortable on the interstates, plus a joy to drive on the beautiful country roads in central PA. Plenty of power and superb handling. Sure-footed in all weather. A great sound system to help pass the time. Surprisingly roomy interior to fit my 6'6' frame.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most original car on the road

by My mini. Paceman S from Wayne, NJ on Thu Sep 18 2014

I've always wanted a Mini Cooper but when I finally had the opportunity to buy one, I feel in love with the Paceman for it's larger size and sportiness. As a designer, I love the ability to customize So I opted for blazing red with white roof and checkerboard mirrors. I get so many head turns when I drive this car! As for the performance, it is really fast with very respectTable gas mileage. The turbo really makes a difference when passing and accelerating. I love the interior as well, but I wish the buttons for all the interior feAtures weren't near the shift. They can be hard to access. The other thing is the run flat tires which make the ride a bit stiff. I will replace these with regular tires when I need to change them out. Otherwise this car is amazing. I absolutely love it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2014 Mini Cooper S Pacemam

by Allen from Van Nuys on Mon May 19 2014

Beautiful car, has lots of power, handles great. Mini Cooper needs to get rid of its ridiculous torque steer when you gun it, give the car rear wheel drive already. Second main reason why I am giving this car back is because Mini Cooper air conditioning systems are not made for Los Angeles climate. Its very unfortunate to see this happen. Thinking that BMW now owns MIni they would supply the Mini with a good enough ac system for LA heat, but it doesn't come close to other cars, i have older cars where the ac is much colder. Even there loaner cars dont blow cold enough ac. Going to be sad to see my 2 month old car go, but I dont plan on getting sick from the heat this summer.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Clubman and Paceman from Bill Jacobs, Naperville,

by MINI 5 time buyer from East Moline, IL on Fri Feb 07 2014

Rachel L. and Ivan C. were so very helpful during the entire process of purchasing our MINIs over the past few weeks. They were patient, polite, informative, and very knowledgeable concerning the options in getting the models and the best deals possible for us. Since 2004 my daughter has owned 3 MINIs and I have owned 2 MINIs - she is on her 3rd and I'm on my 2nd.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Hope it will be the most reliable car I've owned!

by BchGuy from Pensacola, FL on Sat Jun 30 2018

Love the styling of my Mini Cooper paceman 2014 both inside and out. Mine had white rims and look great but lots of cleaning... Maybe different brakes would help. Some of the Bluetooth phone functions are clunky it should automatically connect/disconnect when entering and exiting with Android auto or car play! Also voice functions are clunky like most cars, just seems like they put super cheap mics in all cars no matter what brand or quality! Parts seem to be more expensive than most cars because it is a BMW import and also hard to find mechanics to work on them. The dealer couldn't accommodate me for a simple oil change!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Really fun to drive

by Atabb from Ellicott City MD on Thu May 25 2017

Great car. Very reliable. Great handeling. Good gas mileage. Great performance. Very comfortable. Like the folding back seats.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Mini fun!

by Mini Fan from Orlando, FL on Sat Mar 18 2017

Great little car, lots of fun to drive. Premium gas makes it more expensive but great gas mileage at least. Not good for more than two people. Did not get the S so acceleration stinks unless you are in sport mode all the time.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Attention getting!

by Minimom on Thu May 03 2018

I love the style inside and out, it rides and drives like a small BMW my only compliant is the lack of modern stereo technology, music needed a cord and bluetooth was for phone only not music

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1

Our Take on the 2014 MINI Paceman

Editor's note: This review was written in June 2013 about the 2013 Mini Paceman. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2014, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

The new 2013 Mini Paceman is larger than it looks from afar, but it wasn't just my eye that was confused by this one: After a week in the Paceman, I don't really get the point.

It's another Mini trying to be an SUV, but you still get only four seats and two doors. It's generally roomier than the Mini Cooper, with all the same iconic Mini-ness about it. However, if it's room you're after, you may want to opt into the stretched Clubman or the Countryman on which the... Read More