2009 Eclipse

Consumer Reviews
2009 Mitsubishi Eclipse

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

23 Reviews
2009 Mitsubishi Eclipse
4.3 out of 5 starsComfort
4.7 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.9 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 23 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

so satisfied

by road runner from columbus, ga on April 12, 2010

I just got a 2009 eclipse gs and i love it. I agree with alot of reviews about the blind spots but if you use your mirrors you will be fine. I was torn between the gs and gt because of power but the gs has PLENTY power. When you pull up all eyes will be on you. There is not much you wont like about this car!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Head Turning Sports Car

by radiodial from Bay Area, CA on March 27, 2011

Absolutely a no excuse, fun to drive, head turning, fast, 27MPG, well built 4-seater sports car. A true non conformists car, as there just not that many on the road compared to all the other sports cars, and at the prices they command on the used market makes them a great deal. The handling is phenomenal, and i have had a lot of sports cars over the years. It go around corners like a rocket sled on wheels, and sounding and looking good the entire time. You need to get one with a the sunroof or the convertible, and if you have one with the 850w Rockford Fosgate stereo like I do, it is a fun cruising machine. Sounds great, and the seats hold you very well and are comfortable - except the back seats are for emergency use only, or have the front seats slid all the way forward. The huge hatchback is a little hard to close as that big barn door catches a lot of air and tries to pressurize the tightly sealed cabin when you close it. Best to have a window open. Getting in and out is typical for a low seating sports car, no bad backs need apply. Gauges are nice blue lit color, but the speedometer that goes to 160mph(!) is hard to read. If you adjust and use the side mirrors, visibility is good for such a low slung "TRON" looking machine.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best car I've ever owned

by davysportscar from dublin, pa on January 1, 2009

this car is very quick off the line. I've had it for almost a year and have han no complaints. plus it has the 5year 60,000 bumper to bumper. cant beat it. 2 thumbs up. I highly recommend the eclipse gt.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

She's a Looker!

by Carla from Countryside, IL on March 25, 2011

I have a yellow 2009 GS that I bought new in Oct. 2009. Pros: It's a real head-turning vehicle! Nice pickup Great stereo system (I have the sun/sound package) Cons: Huge blind spots Needs more storage space, maybe pockets on the backs of the front seats Did not come with an mp3/ipod hookup The battery is already dying Overall, I love this vehicle. I agree with another reviewer about being overpriced and lacking in extras, so my advice would be to buy a newer used vehicle.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

great looking sports car with good milage

by beauty from farmington, MI on November 7, 2011

Car looks really great, and so comfort. pick is not that much great because it is an i4 engine, but you will get a good millage.. Loving it

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Most fun to drive

by Dr. Bizzaro from minneapolis mn on January 27, 2010

One of the great things about the Eclipse is feeling special when you drive it. It's not a car for everyone as far as comfort. You sit down low like a race car. Visibility backing up takes some getting used to but it's so sporty looking it's hard to resist. I love the blue dash lights! If I could change something about the car, I'd raise the door molded arm rests. They're too low. I'd include an outdoor temp gage (GS Model) which I miss in my previous car. Still a very nice sports car and a great warranty!

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely LOVE this car!

by lcochran from Raleigh, NC on April 21, 2017

Has so much room, drives great, beautifully designed, my favorite car I have had. I owned car for 8 years and have not had one mechanical problem with the car. It performs well, all I have needed is oil changes and tires. I have moved from NC to TN to FL and back to NC. It has always been reliable. And being a convertible, it has been so much fun driving, especially at the beach!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my eclipse

by Harkash1 from Punta gorda fl on May 7, 2017

I love this car. Sporty but sensible. Very stylish yet budget friendly. Even my teenage son loved driving it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Love it

by Dirkdiggler from Green Bay on January 28, 2018

Cornering is a ten, acceleration is a ten, style is a ten, interior is a ten, stereo and defrost are amazing. My only complaint is the tire pressure sensors are very sensitive in the cold

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A really cool car

by Angie from Zillah wa on March 4, 2018

I’m currently selling my eclipse but it makes me sad because i love this car. The only negative thing about it is how low the seats are in the car. Never had any issues with my eclipse, awesome car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3