2018 Eclipse Cross

Consumer Reviews

2018 Mitsubishi Eclipse Cross

$23,295 - $27,895  MSRP Range
2018 Mitsubishi Eclipse Cross

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

24 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Mitsubishi Eclipse Cross?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 24 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding Vehicle!

by Mike S. from Huntley, Il on Fri Mar 30 2018

Even though I just bought the Mitsubishi Eclipse Cross, it has exceeded my expectations. I have been a Mitsubishi fan for over 13 years and owned several. I piled on the miles with no problems and only regular maintenance which speaks highly of the product. I have had Lancers and Outlanders and enjoyed each one. My new 2018 Eclipse Cross is as outstanding a vehicle as I have ever owned.(That includes an Audi) My SEL is about as high tech as it can be. Tons of features at a price that can't be beat. I drove my neighbors newer Suburu Crosstrek on several occasions driving them to and from the airport and was impressed until I drove the Eclipse Cross. In the same price range the Eclipse Cross outshines the Crosstrek with little difficulty. My fuel economy has exceeded ratings where as the Suburu is a disappointment to my neighbors because it does not meet those ratings. Handling, comfort, and performance also go the the new Mitsubishi from my experience. Time will tell for sure, but the Mitsubishi warranty and support team and there a heck of a lot longer than Suburu's which is an added extra.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Mitsubishi Exclipse Cross hot car

by Birddog14 from Sanford, FL on Sat Jul 14 2018

Traded 2015 Outlander Sport with less than 24,000 miles. Got a good price for trade and sweet deal for the Exclipse Cross. Hot new Bronze color, all the electronic gadgets. Great drive and just looks great.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the best cars I have owned

by LettyS from Chicago, IL on Fri Jun 15 2018

This car met all my needs. This is our official family car and I couldn't be happier with our selection. From the interior to the exterior nothing but beauty! The sound system was by far my favorite aspect!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Mitsubishi

by Reggie's ride from Brooklyn , ny on Sat May 12 2018

I think myvehicle is awesome the features is very acceptable the shape is unique the black rims bring the grey out the interior is roomy

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by JC from Coppell, TX on Tue Aug 28 2018

Love it! Great price for what I got - very reliable and drives like a cloud. Perfect size - not too large, not too small - love driving the car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Its actually a 2019 Mitsubishi Eclipse Crossover

by Wallyswifey2016 from Weatherford, TX. on Fri Aug 17 2018

I absolutely adore this vehicle! The handling of this vehicle is almost as incredible as the four people who sold it to us! Gas mileage is awesome ! In fact, driving it to Fort Worth Tx the other day in Eco Mode I was averaging 59 MPG! It's a sleek look ride too! Even though it's a crossover SUV it doesn't scream soccer mom like most of them do. It just looks sophisticated and high end to me, but there's enough space inside for the kids and their equipment!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice ride - Good Mileage - 4/5 overall

by Jenie-O from Mentor, Ohio on Mon Oct 08 2018

I would recommend - however, the "gravel/snow/auto" feature really is not needed. Makes it sound like something special :( Rear seats do not lay flat - HD radio reception is horrible in NE Ohio. I've owned for 4 months and eager to see how it handles in the winter. Rear view mirror view is slightly obstructed due to body style. So far I'm happy and give 4/5 rating overall

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best all around value on the market today.

by Driver Dave from Bradenton Florida on Mon Aug 20 2018

Traded a RAV4 hybrid and with the exception of mileage I like this better. It's certainly a better value. Many more standard options. The warranty much better. Zero percent interest much better.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

After 2500km..i wait for Eclipse Cross 2

by Robert from Heilbronn,Germany on Fri Oct 19 2018

What to say? People,dont believe news "experts",bc,they are not indepedent...Manny peoples is say to me,buy Germany car,it is top notch..yea,but must to pay,minimum 50000 Euros,for some quality and decent add/ons..For Any another brand,you must to pay 10000/15000 Euros more,that you take,what you have in Eclipse cross basic model..andin this basic is so manny things.. I have 163 PS,and for this class this is just enough.. Style and design..different from another,thats means big +... In officiale review from Lady whitch,make tekst,is it so manny personal,not objective conclusion,and obviously incompetence for writing something like CAR...anyway,customer know better..experience is keyword.. :)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BUY THIS SUV! DONT BELIVE JOURNALISTS WRITE UPS.

by PAUL(CHELSEA BOY) from London, UK 🇬🇧 on Sun Nov 04 2018

I live in ?? uk, have the manual 4 i am retired motor trade, an engineer from 15 yrs to 65 yrs. This is the best vehicle i have drove and owned, the engineering is superb! Please do not believe journalism who WRITE about this vehicle, they are writers NOT engineers and most have an agenda, buy ?? german etc yes if you want lots of electronic faults etc buy German., if you put reliability above badge snobbery like me buy mitsubishi, this is your last chance as its the last ? per cent mitsubishi as now brought out by Renault /nissan, ? Renault lowered nissan quality and sadly in time will make mitsubishi's with renault engines, electrics, then steer clear. This eclipse cross is a masterpiece of engineering, very strongly built. BUT IT!!! While you can.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3

Our Take on the 2018 Mitsubishi Eclipse Cross

The verdict:

Life is full of unanswered questions. Why does a round pizza come in a square box? When does it stop being partly cloudy and start being partly sunny? Now, I’m adding the 2018 Mitsubishi Eclipse Cross to that list: Why does this solidly unimpressive model exist?

Versus the competition:

The compact SUV class is brimming with comfortable, composed and affordable vehicles, and while the Eclipse Cross undercuts their prices, they beat the Mitsubishi in almost every other way.

With its new SUV, Mitsubishi aims to combine the looks and excitement of its discontinued Eclipse convertible with the utility of a compact SUV. The result is as awkward as it sounds in terms both of styling and of its placement in Mitsubishi's lineup. 

The automaker calls the Eclipse Cross a compact SUV, and it slots between the Outlander Sport and three-row Outlander in length. It competes against the likes of the Honda CR-V, Ford Escape and Toyota RAV4; see them compared.

(Un)Controlled Chaos

To my eye, the Eclipse Cross' styling is as chaotic and awkward as its name implies, from its gaping front grille to its split liftgate bisected by the taillights. Inside, things... Read More