2018 Eclipse Cross

Consumer Reviews

2018 Mitsubishi Eclipse Cross

$23,295 - $27,895  MSRP Range
2018 Mitsubishi Eclipse Cross

Review Score

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

15 Reviews
Score Breakdown
5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
5 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2018 Mitsubishi Eclipse Cross?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 15 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding Vehicle!

by Mike S. from Huntley, Il on Fri Mar 30 2018

Even though I just bought the Mitsubishi Eclipse Cross, it has exceeded my expectations. I have been a Mitsubishi fan for over 13 years and owned several. I piled on the miles with no problems and only regular maintenance which speaks highly of the product. I have had Lancers and Outlanders and enjoyed each one. My new 2018 Eclipse Cross is as outstanding a vehicle as I have ever owned.(That includes an Audi) My SEL is about as high tech as it can be. Tons of features at a price that can't be beat. I drove my neighbors newer Suburu Crosstrek on several occasions driving them to and from the airport and was impressed until I drove the Eclipse Cross. In the same price range the Eclipse Cross outshines the Crosstrek with little difficulty. My fuel economy has exceeded ratings where as the Suburu is a disappointment to my neighbors because it does not meet those ratings. Handling, comfort, and performance also go the the new Mitsubishi from my experience. Time will tell for sure, but the Mitsubishi warranty and support team and there a heck of a lot longer than Suburu's which is an added extra.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Mitsubishi Exclipse Cross hot car

by Birddog14 from Sanford, FL on Sat Jul 14 2018

Traded 2015 Outlander Sport with less than 24,000 miles. Got a good price for trade and sweet deal for the Exclipse Cross. Hot new Bronze color, all the electronic gadgets. Great drive and just looks great.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the best cars I have owned

by LettyS from Chicago, IL on Fri Jun 15 2018

This car met all my needs. This is our official family car and I couldn't be happier with our selection. From the interior to the exterior nothing but beauty! The sound system was by far my favorite aspect!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by JC from Coppell, TX on Tue Aug 28 2018

Love it! Great price for what I got - very reliable and drives like a cloud. Perfect size - not too large, not too small - love driving the car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Its actually a 2019 Mitsubishi Eclipse Crossover

by Wallyswifey2016 from Weatherford, TX. on Fri Aug 17 2018

I absolutely adore this vehicle! The handling of this vehicle is almost as incredible as the four people who sold it to us! Gas mileage is awesome ! In fact, driving it to Fort Worth Tx the other day in Eco Mode I was averaging 59 MPG! It's a sleek look ride too! Even though it's a crossover SUV it doesn't scream soccer mom like most of them do. It just looks sophisticated and high end to me, but there's enough space inside for the kids and their equipment!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Mitsubishi

by Reggie's ride from Brooklyn , ny on Sat May 12 2018

I think myvehicle is awesome the features is very acceptable the shape is unique the black rims bring the grey out the interior is roomy

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best all around value on the market today.

by Driver Dave from Bradenton Florida on Mon Aug 20 2018

Traded a RAV4 hybrid and with the exception of mileage I like this better. It's certainly a better value. Many more standard options. The warranty much better. Zero percent interest much better.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

sporty elegant CUV

by Uxbridgecross from UXBRIDGE on Tue Jun 05 2018

Sporty, elegant. well built and fuel efficient. One of the sharpest looking utility vehicles on the road. Very comfortable for a long daily commute. Great warranty too.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing car. Perfect for the wife, she loves it!

by MissEP from Mansfield, TX on Sat Jun 02 2018

The car is perfect. Has all the xtras and plenty of room for the family. Such a unique looking car, makes you feel like one of a kind on the highways.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best looking Mitsubishi since the 3000GT

by Crowhelm from Washington on Thu Apr 12 2018

We were in the market for a midsize SUV. We looked at the Outlander and Outlander Sport but felt it was way too average looking, maybe good and reliable as most Mitsubishis are but just not exciting or sexy so we started looking at the Honda CRV and the Nissan Rogue when we heard about the Eclipse Cross to be released this spring. Yes in case you were wondering, the Eclipse Cross is all that and a bag of chips. The stunning and sexy look reels you in and then the classy and well laid out interior tickles your fancy but really what is the most amazing is the price. We bought the SEL with leather, heads up display and the beautiful Panoramic sunroof all for well under 30K. The vehicle has three, count them, three ways to control the volume of your entertainment system which is first class and is Android Auto and Apple Carplay compatible. You can connect up to five different phones to it via Bluetooth, I guess one for each occupant when maxed out. The rear seats are heated and recline. You also have the normal 60/40 split. Cargo space is more than adequate for most trips but could be a bit tight with 5 people traveling for a few weeks. The vehicle has an 8-speed automatic transmission which is doing a fine job but I would have preferred the six-speed manual Mitsubishi sells in Europe. However, at least I can control the transmission a little bit with the paddle shifters on the steering wheel. This allows for some more spirited driving. But it is an SUV not a sports car not that I was expecting one unlike so many people out there apparently. Overall this is a very well-made turbocharged grocery getter that makes you feel you spent twice as much as you really did. Awesome job Mitsubishi. Keep it up. I would highly recommend it but then again I love to drive great vehicles most people don't drive, so I am conflicted :-)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2018 Mitsubishi Eclipse Cross

The verdict:

Life is full of unanswered questions. Why does a round pizza come in a square box? When does it stop being partly cloudy and start being partly sunny? Now, I’m adding the 2018 Mitsubishi Eclipse Cross to that list: Why does this solidly unimpressive model exist?

Versus the competition:

The compact SUV class is brimming with comfortable, composed and affordable vehicles, and while the Eclipse Cross undercuts their prices, they beat the Mitsubishi in almost every other way.

With its new SUV, Mitsubishi aims to combine the looks and excitement of its discontinued Eclipse convertible with the utility of a compact SUV. The result is as awkward as it sounds in terms both of styling and of its placement in Mitsubishi's lineup. 

The automaker calls the Eclipse Cross a compact SUV, and it slots between the Outlander Sport and three-row Outlander in length. It competes against the likes of the Honda CR-V, Ford Escape and Toyota RAV4; see them compared.

(Un)Controlled Chaos

To my eye, the Eclipse Cross' styling is as chaotic and awkward as its name implies, from its gaping front grille to its split liftgate bisected by the taillights. Inside, things... Read More