Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2000 Galant

Consumer Reviews

2000 Mitsubishi Galant

$183 - $5,563  MSRP Range
2000 Mitsubishi Galant

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

16 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2000 Mitsubishi Galant?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 16 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Sweet n Simple

by Scott de Boston from Boston, MA on Tue Aug 18 2009

What a great car, I've owned it for a year and a half now, and it has never let me down. I have the inline 4 ES so I don't have much power at my feet but that's not why I bought it. It fills its role flawlessly, getting from point A to B without issue. It also has good styling in an out, never looks old, is comfortable, and will get you to speed merging onto the highway quite quickly. All of this is, of course, compared to other similar models with the same role. I love mine, it's never let me down.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good Machine

by Craig from NV on Sun Feb 25 2007

My 2000 Galant is nothing but no hassle car. I've driven this for over 80k and there was normal maintaineance which is normally levied in all cars. Handling is really good and mileage is in 20's. I would recommend this car to everyone. Cheers

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun car to drive

by Pete from New York, NY on Wed Jan 19 2011

I bought this car new in 2000 (LS V6). It's been 11 years and 125,000 miles now and the car still runs well. I did all maintenance as per the manual. It has plenty of power (195 HP). Had to spend about $2,500 in repairs over the last 11 years. It runs great even at speeds over 90 MPH.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good performance

by Vicky from NJ on Sat Jul 21 2007

I agree with all reviewers here. This is a nice car to own. This has proved to be reliable and value of money car for me.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Point A to Point B & More

by Jesse Allard from Rockdale, MA on Wed Nov 02 2016

I bought my Galant used, it now has 207,021 miles, and it still runs great. Neither me or the previous owner ever had any serious trouble with this car, just a few maintenance things here and there. Excellent gas mileage, especially for a car that's 17 years old. The interior is very stylish and comfortable, and the exterior is modern and sharp. When I came home with it for the first time, my neighbors thought it was a BMW! Great reliability and style, will definitely be buying Mitsubishis from now on.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Solid transportation

by Soup from Wyoming on Mon Jan 15 2007

Not as tight as a Honda or Toyota, but not nearly as much money either. Our 2000 has over 100,000 miles with no problems; just regular maintenance. Gas mileage is mid-20's in town and 28-29 on the highway. Power from the 4 cylinder is more than adequate. Handling is much better than any domestic brand vehicle. There have been some small rattles and squeeks. I expect this to go to 200,000 without any major failure.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very reliable

by Diane from Portland Oregon on Sun Dec 11 2011

Overall this car is fantastic. Mine has 180K on it after almost 12 years. Ive owned it for 4 years and never had any issues until this year (12/2011) I had to change the coils but I guess its expected with so many miles on it. Ive basically just done routine maintance on it and I have kept up the regular oil changes and thats about it. I had to have it towed a few weeks ago and the tow truck driver said he NEVER sees a Mitusbishi on the back of his tow truck. I took that to mean that Mitsubishi is reliable and hardly ever breaks down.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the best driven car

by John from Dallas on Mon Nov 13 2006

Its awesome car...No problem at all for the last two years..minimum maintainance and fun to drive in the city.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is a race car

by wheatsnack from Patoka, Indiana on Mon Apr 16 2018

I've had my 2000 Galant for almost a year. and it has over 160,000 miles on it. it has no exhaust and it's very loud. Best car I've ever owned when it comes to gas mileage. Drives good in snow. this car has never let me down. I traded it for 97 Cadillac once but immediately traded back. this car is amazing and it really is a race car. i recommend it to anyone

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful Car

by Chris from Maryland,Virginia,Texas on Mon May 25 2009

I bought this car brand new in 2000 with the V6 engine. 9 years and 220,000 miles later it still looks and runs almost like new. Never had any maintenance issues. A very tight car. The most comfortable car I've ever driven. The styling and performance of the ES V6 are timeless. People can't beleive this car is a 2000! It has been a wonderful vehicle to own.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2