Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2010 Galant

Consumer Reviews

2010 Mitsubishi Galant

$1,830 - $10,566  MSRP Range
2010 Mitsubishi Galant

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

10 Reviews
90% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.1 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2010 Mitsubishi Galant?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Nice Smooth Car I've Owned

by Joe from Connecticut on Tue Mar 23 2010

Well I had Eclipse, and trade it for Galant ES, Wow very Comfortable car, Quite Cabin, nice look in and out, very little body roll.Just under Power. but if you are a daily driver and you don't need 250hp car, that is just right. Good on GAS, it dose give 30/31 mile per gallon. I use to spend $50.00 a week on gas and now $20.00 a week.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

nice car

by carguy from nicholasville ky on Sat Sep 25 2010

I dont understand some of the jd powers reviews on this car. I bought this car new 3 months ago and really enjoy the way it handles and drives. The car is comfortable and a quiet ride. I would recommend this car for anyone to try and decide for yourself that it is a good car for the money and can compete against the other cars in its class. And has the best warranty in the industry.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

GreatCar

by flipper from Fort Lauderdale, Fl on Wed Dec 22 2010

I traded my 2000 Galant in at 120k miles never had a problem with it, and don't expect any with the new one. I was suprised that it didn't come standard with a mp3/iPod hook- up but no big deal. The 2010 is more roomy than my old car and you can't beat the Mitsubishi engines.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by CarLover from Tacoma, Washington on Sat Jun 23 2012

This is my first car, I bought it used with about 30,000 miles. I have the base model and the interior features are the only thing that dissapoints a little on this car, for a 2010 I expected a few more features such as an aux imput. However the base sound system is really good, and the car is incredibly roomy and comfterable. New rims and tinted windows compliment the white exterior well. Drives soo smooth! Great first car! I would definatley reccomend to anyone!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Betsy with a face lift

by great bang for my buck from Longview WA on Sat May 19 2012

I just bought my 2010 Galant FE 4 cyl for a great price. And I got a 5yr bumper to bumper from the dealer too. I have had so many compliments on this car in only a few days of owning it. She's a beauty on inside and out, great gas mileage(auto dealer through in a full tank too,)I have been all over in this car and only used a quarter of a tank. plus I live in a hilly area. The ride is smooth she has great power and handling. Great sound system for a stock stereo, all around great car. I have always wanted a Mitsubishi, been driving a 2002 focus which is a fun car but this feels like luxury and looks like it to for a great price. I have many years to enjoy this very nice ride! Great car over looked because of hype from other so called great sedans. This is the one! way better than the rivals for the price ya can't beat it!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Midsize car for a middle age male

by Middle Class man from LA on Wed Feb 23 2011

ride very nice for daily commuting and was great on a recent trip from LA to LV. Mileage is very good for such a big car, the rear view camera on the SE is extremely helpful and accurate. The sound system is wonderful. Only issue is the rear seats don't fold, simply a small portal is available. The GPS is good and fast acting, however the DVD feature is vintage 1980's/ Ride is roomy and the trunk is huge. The wheels are hot to look at.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The most smooth car I've owned.

by Frederick L. on Wed Oct 18 2017

This car has plenty of leg room, given I am a tall guy. It also has the horsepower that I look for in a car, be it is a sports sedan. Though it has the four speed capability, its exterior says class, style.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Simple Sedan

by CarFan from Atlanta, GA on Thu Aug 31 2017

Simple sedan with minimal issues over 100,000 miles. Had to replace a few components in the car over time, but all-in-all a reliable car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Like this car!

by AG from York PA on Sun Jul 22 2018

Very stylish, reliable car. Comfortable spacious seating and the size makes me feel safe. Love the back up camera and the heated seats. Gas mileage is a plus as well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I have ever owned

by B757capt from Chicago IL on Mon Jul 30 2018

Car has great technology and amazing safety features. Leather interior is clean and modern. Car has great pick up and good on gas. Only one negative is that the turning radius isn’t great for tight spaces.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1

Our Take on the 2010 Mitsubishi Galant

Editor's note: This review was written in May 2008 about the 2009 Mitsubishi Galant. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2010, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

Unlike if someone asked you your opinion about this year's presidential candidates, no one would blame you if you didn't know much about Mitsubishi's midsize sedan, the Galant. Its relatively low annual sales pale in comparison to the numbers put up by competitors like the Honda Accord and Toyota Camry, but if you don't want to drive what everyone else in the neighborhood does, the Galant delivers surprisingly capable handling... Read More