2014 Lancer

Consumer Reviews

2014 Mitsubishi Lancer

$3,464 - $17,024  MSRP Range
2014 Mitsubishi Lancer

Review Score

3.8 out of 5 stars

3.8

14 Reviews
79% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
3.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
3.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
3.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.1 out of 5 stars Reliability
3.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2014 Mitsubishi Lancer?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 14 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Good value

by SpeedyKat from Hauppauge, New York on Mon Sep 30 2013

After months of angst I decided to trade my German vehicle. Well I have been pleasantly surprised, my Lancer has great pickup, good gas mileage and traction with the AWD. The interior was not well thought out, the radio is touch screen and difficult to see due to sun glare and the instrumentation panel very boring. All in All its a nice ride for the money.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

love this car!

by country gurl from ohio on Mon May 05 2014

I love this car! this is by far the best vehicle i have ever owned. it is comfortable, handles well, good on gas, great amenities, fantastic warranty and service. I have definitely become a Mitsubishi enthusiast.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Reliable, Sporty, Sweet little ride

by MissCancer78 from Surrey BC on Thu Jul 19 2018

The bad: Interior is mostly plastic and easily scratched, nothing extra ordinary, looked so plain and very basic. Seats are a bit tight for a bigger person and leg room is minimal. Accelaration from a stop (especially on a uphill) is sluggish. It takes a few seconds to really accelerate. A few clicks if added to its horsepower would make this car really sweet. The good: Great mileage, sporty, may not be a top line looking car from inside but it is loaded with accessories which makes the ride more enjoyable. Drives smoothly even on slippery icy road. Handling and response is very good. Not to mention that it is priced reasonably.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great car

by kay9295 on Fri Mar 02 2018

i love this car i drive 75 one way for work five days a week it has lots of room and i really like that you can have it in two wheel drive, four wheel drive or four wheel drive lock this can can make it lots of snow and is great on ice

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Styling is fantastic, performance falls short

by Blakelyn from Savannah, GA on Mon Aug 27 2018

I traded my Eclipse in on a Lancer to have a larger car, with about 50 less horsepower. The lancer is styled aggressively enough (to mimic big brother evo) that it doesn't portray a typical family car vibe, which can be appreciated by teenagers/younger adults. This car falls short with performance. The ES (base model trim for 2014), comes with a 2 liter, 4 cylinder engine and a CVT transmission. The car doesn't have the best acceleration, as the CVT feels clunky and as if it's struggling to move the large sedan. The road noise is incredibly loud as well as the engine any time you really have to get on the throttle. I am a die-hard mitsubishi fan, and was highly disappointed in the carelessness of design at hand with the base model lancer. If this car is for you I would recommend the trims of SE, GT, or Ralliart. Don't waste your money or time looking twice at the base model lancer, it's a disappointment.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Has great acceleration, good gas mileage, reliable

by MGeron from Yakima on Fri Mar 23 2018

Love this car! one of the best vehicles I have ever owned. it is comfortable, handles well, very good on gas. This is the first Lancer that I've owned. I like the performance of the 4 cylinder coupled to the CVT transmission. I do like the quick steering for fast lane changes.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

And Another Mitsu Lancer

by Rug Pilot from South Bay Los Angeles on Tue Jul 23 2013

It's wonderful. That's why I bought another one. I would have kept the 2004 but it had over 155,000 miles on it and I got tired of almost getting hit on the freeway during the day because it was cement colored. The new one is red and people know there is a car there. I look forward to another 155,000+ miles.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Worse end of lease experience ever!

by lancesterhamster from Daytona Beach, FL on Sat Mar 05 2016

I had a 2 year lease. Mitsubishi headquarters that handles the leases are totally disorganized with the worse customer service experience ever. I never received clear instructions for the end of lease. The inspector came out and wrote up 2 small pinholes in the paint down under the spoiler in front. He said it wasn't going to count against the condition so why did he write it up. No costs there but annoyed. Turned car in, dealership fumbling the paperwork three times was annoying too. I had no reason to lease another one since I found a better deal from Nissan. Gave them the keys and odometer statement 2 weeks before end of lease term. Still getting lease payment bills. Customer service hangs up on me after I finally get through after trying for 3 days. Had to file complaint with BBB to stop them from billing me for a leased car that I already turned it!! Never again!! Also, my first oil change at the dealership I paid $40 and found out all they did was reset the computer and didn't change the oil or check anything! I was corrected but this is a warning sign to stay away if this is the sneaky way this company operates. The car itself had no problems.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does not recommend this car!!

6 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable car

by Samira0214 from Charlotte NC on Sat Jan 13 2018

It is great! It drives great and is good for the money. The interior. Pyle be better but the Bluetooth is great and works great with my phone.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Reliable

by Pumpkin from Rock Hill on Sat Aug 05 2017

It's a reliable car but after drove little bit it's not got that quiet sound it sounds loud going down road other than that it has enough room comfortable

5 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2