2014 Lancer

Consumer Reviews
2014 Mitsubishi Lancer

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

3.8 out of 5 stars

3.8

12 Reviews
2014 Mitsubishi Lancer
3.9 out of 5 starsComfort
3.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3.8 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3.8 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.2 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 12 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Good value

by SpeedyKat from Hauppauge, New York on September 30, 2013

After months of angst I decided to trade my German vehicle. Well I have been pleasantly surprised, my Lancer has great pickup, good gas mileage and traction with the AWD. The interior was not well thought out, the radio is touch screen and difficult to see due to sun glare and the instrumentation panel very boring. All in All its a nice ride for the money.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

love this car!

by country gurl from ohio on May 5, 2014

I love this car! this is by far the best vehicle i have ever owned. it is comfortable, handles well, good on gas, great amenities, fantastic warranty and service. I have definitely become a Mitsubishi enthusiast.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great car

by kay9295 on March 2, 2018

i love this car i drive 75 one way for work five days a week it has lots of room and i really like that you can have it in two wheel drive, four wheel drive or four wheel drive lock this can can make it lots of snow and is great on ice

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Has great acceleration, good gas mileage, reliable

by MGeron from Yakima on March 23, 2018

Love this car! one of the best vehicles I have ever owned. it is comfortable, handles well, very good on gas. This is the first Lancer that I've owned. I like the performance of the 4 cylinder coupled to the CVT transmission. I do like the quick steering for fast lane changes.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

And Another Mitsu Lancer

by Rug Pilot from South Bay Los Angeles on July 23, 2013

It's wonderful. That's why I bought another one. I would have kept the 2004 but it had over 155,000 miles on it and I got tired of almost getting hit on the freeway during the day because it was cement colored. The new one is red and people know there is a car there. I look forward to another 155,000+ miles.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Worse end of lease experience ever!

by lancesterhamster from Daytona Beach, FL on March 5, 2016

I had a 2 year lease. Mitsubishi headquarters that handles the leases are totally disorganized with the worse customer service experience ever. I never received clear instructions for the end of lease. The inspector came out and wrote up 2 small pinholes in the paint down under the spoiler in front. He said it wasn't going to count against the condition so why did he write it up. No costs there but annoyed. Turned car in, dealership fumbling the paperwork three times was annoying too. I had no reason to lease another one since I found a better deal from Nissan. Gave them the keys and odometer statement 2 weeks before end of lease term. Still getting lease payment bills. Customer service hangs up on me after I finally get through after trying for 3 days. Had to file complaint with BBB to stop them from billing me for a leased car that I already turned it!! Never again!! Also, my first oil change at the dealership I paid $40 and found out all they did was reset the computer and didn't change the oil or check anything! I was corrected but this is a warning sign to stay away if this is the sneaky way this company operates. The car itself had no problems.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does not recommend this car!!

5 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

2014 Lancer GT

by Floridaguy2018 from Chicago,il on January 13, 2017

This is the first Lancer that I've owned . I like the performance of the 4 cylinder coupled to the CVT trans. The GT has a harsh ride, so you will feel the bumps. I do like the quick steering for fast lane changes. I do feel that the interior trim is a little below par. Heated power seats would have been a nice addition as it has power mirrors...

2 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable car

by Samira0214 from Charlotte NC on January 13, 2018

It is great! It drives great and is good for the money. The interior. Pyle be better but the Bluetooth is great and works great with my phone.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Reliable

by Pumpkin from Rock Hill on August 5, 2017

It's a reliable car but after drove little bit it's not got that quiet sound it sounds loud going down road other than that it has enough room comfortable

5 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Customizable Sporty Sedan

by MitsubishiLover from Norman, OK on October 6, 2017

I have the 5 speed manual transmission. The car isn't the fastest thing I've owned, nor the slowest. The interior ous the same as the 2008 interior. Very cheap looking on the inside, the exterior look is what I was shooting for. These cars have a pretty big customization clique, making aftermarket options widely available.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2