Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2015 Lancer

Consumer Reviews

2015 Mitsubishi Lancer

$5,513 - $17,401  MSRP Range
2015 Mitsubishi Lancer

Review Score

4.3 out of 5 stars

4.3

14 Reviews
86% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.1 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.3 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 Mitsubishi Lancer?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 14 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Lancer Ralliart is the best car I ever had.

by Nomo from Yonkers, ny on Fri Apr 21 2017

It is very dynamic car. Acceleration 0-60 is amaizing. Turbo kicks in at low RPM and you are pushed into the seat and all other cars are left far behind.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Purchased for my son. Nice, reliable, great price

by Rdiaz from Orlando,Fl on Sun Nov 12 2017

This purchase met all my requirements and what my son was also looking in a car. The most important for me was reliability in a car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It?s a beautiful car

by Brandon Priego from Passaic on Tue Mar 27 2018

To me lancers are in themselves very reliable cars, and gorgeous design. Especially the newer models are even more beautiful. They will not fail you

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Handling, Great Car

by Chelsea W from on Mon Apr 17 2017

I absolutely LOVE this car! So enjoyable to drive. Never had a mechanical issue, very reliable. It handles great!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Safe car!

by Casey6120 from Washington State on Thu Jan 01 2015

Beautiful and come to find out, a very safe car. My husband's Lancer was struck by a semi truck who lost their brakes and t-boned our Lancer. The car took the complete impact of the hit! Car was totaled, meaning cost too much to repair and who wants a damaged so called repaired car back? The car was 5.5 months old with 2,300 miles on it when it was struck....We just purchased another Lancer GT and highly recommend - stylish and safe!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Mitsu Fan from Ohio on Mon Mar 02 2015

I bought a black 2015 Lancer GT with a 5speed. If you can drive a stick, it makes this car so much more fun than with a CVT. I have had this car for a month so far and put only 300 miles on it. OVERALL - Car does feel a little pricey for a car that has been around for 8 years. However, the body design has aged very well and still feels relevant. It has aged better than most cars that are on a 5 year redo schedule. Cons - Interior feels a little cheap, but not to bad. The black interior makes it feel a little more upscale than it is. Road noise is really pronounced. It sounds like the majority is coming from the trunk area. I wonder if a little sound deadening material in the trunk would make it quieter. Mitsubishi did not move the volume knob to the left side of the radio for cars with left hand drive. The volume button is way over by the passenger. Other than that, these are the only cons I have found at this time. Pros - Great looks, Peppy engine, smooth shifting 5 speed, good sound system. back up camera, proximity key fob. This lancer model has been around 8 years, so any mechanical bugs are surely have been resolved by now. Overall a good purchase if you are not one that wants the most up to gadgets.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Over a week, still no answers

by 3 weeks owned, 8 Days in shop so far from on Sun Aug 16 2015

Purchased brand new (3) three weeks ago. First two weeks the car ran great, on the third week the car lunged forward at a stop when the RPM's went up. Foot was on the brake, car stalled, started rough with engine light on. Took it to the dealer, over the past 8 days I have called Mitsubishi numerous times. Customer service never calls me, I have to call them. Car is still in the shop and they have no idea what is causing the issue. Possible problems are: Crankshaft, Cam Shaft, Timing Chain, Oil Valve, Wiring Harness, Exhaust Sprocket, or ECU. Basically they have no idea at this time how to fix it.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

10 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by Jason from Hoosick Falls, NY on Mon Nov 06 2017

This car has everything i wanted, when looking for a vehicle. The price of the car was where i thought i should be as well.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best I've ever owned

by ChevyG from Randolph on Mon Jan 29 2018

It's excellent and reliable I'm very tall and I can fit in it. And it's my dream car. It's so much fun to drive around when I'm not commuting to my job.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Fulfills your need for Speed!!!

by Harvest from Philadelphia on Thu Jun 21 2018

Great ride! Great look! Like the speed it has. Not sure about the auto repair parts. They could possibly get expensive; and, the gas mileage I believe is good as well. Thank you for your time and attention in this regard.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2