2015 Mirage

Consumer Reviews

2015 Mitsubishi Mirage

$5,222 - $11,378  MSRP Range
2015 Mitsubishi Mirage

Review Score

4.2 out of 5 stars

4.2

43 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.1 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
3.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
3.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
3.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2015 Mitsubishi Mirage?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 43 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

MIRAGE REVIEW

by ADRIAN from MIAMI on Thu Aug 21 2014

TEST DROVE THIS VEHICLE LAST WEEK,WAS LOOKING FOR CHEAP TRANSPORTATION TO GET AROUND,IF YOU ARE AFTER ECONOMY WITH AUTO AIR,KEYLESS ENTRY CRUISE CONTROL ELECTRIC WINDOWS AND GREAT STEREO AND SEVERAL AIRBAGS ... THAN THIS IS FOR YOU,DROVE THE COMPETITION CHEVY AND NISSAN AND HONDA ALSO,THE MIRAGE IS CHEAPER AND HAS BETTER GAS MILEAGE AND ALSO A BETTER WARRANTY AS FOR SPEED,THEY ARE ALL RELATIVELY THE SAME A SECOND OR TWO MORE TO SIXTY IS NOT WHAT I'M LOOKING FOR..AROUND TOWN AND IN THE CITY IT IS FINE,.MY MAIN GOAL WAS FUEL EFFICIENCY....I PREFER THE 5 SPEED OVER THE AUTO EVEN THOUGH YOU LOOSE SOME ECONOMY ACCORDING TO MITSU THAT FOR ME REMAINS TO BE SEEN....THAT WAS MY PREFERENCE I LIKE TO ROW GEARS,BUT AUTO IS FINE .....DO THE RIGHT THING,DRIVE ONE BEFORE YOU DECIDE MOST REVIEWERS HAVE DECIDED THAT IT IS JUNK,REMEMBER THIS IS NOT A MINI VAN, OR A MUSTANG GT,IT IS DESIGNED FOR ECONOMY AND THIS IT DOES VERY WELL,WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME YOU FILLED UP FOR $23.00.... WITH ALL THAT IS GOING ON IN MIDDLE EAST ONE DAY WE WILL WAKE UP TO SIX DOLLAR PER GALLON GAS,THEN YOU WILL PAY OUT THE NOSE FOR FUEL AND ALSO THE VEHICLE.....HOPE THIS HELPS IN YOUR DECISION.....

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

31 out of 31 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best first car!

by DreamCatcher36e from Snellville, GA on Mon Feb 06 2017

I am a typical "broke college student," so thos was an amazing choice for myself. I don't spend much at all on gas, and i get anywhere from 32-47mpg. I have to fill up about as often as anyone else because of the small tank size, but this makes things a lot cheaper. It is also cheap to maintain! It is small but very comfortable for up to about three people, after that, it gets pretty squished (and yoy can feel the car dragging with more people in the car). But i still love it! The first week i bought my car, I took a 13 hour trip up-country, and found that it handled really well and was very a comfortable road-trip car. I have had my car for about a year now and have yet to come across anything that i don't really like about it! A++!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Impressed

by Squirt from Hope Mills, NC on Sat Jan 03 2015

Just purchased the 2015 Mitsubishi Mirage and am very impressed with everything about it. I named her Squirt because she is just too cute. The get up and go shocked me. I look forward to saving gas and the awesome warranty also. I shopped around and you just cant beat this economy car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

nice car

by coli81 from nampa on Tue Feb 16 2016

Im happy with my miraz, great gas mileage and sporty looking, thank you bronco motors Awesome stereo and plenty of room, since I have no kids

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Best non-hybrid gas mileage car sold in the USA

by Raymond G. from Titusville Florida on Fri Oct 20 2017

The current generation Mitsubishi Mirage is a great car for the money. It gets the best gas mileage ever. It is rated at 36 city/42 hwy miles per gallon, but I drive it with a light foot and have gotten as high as 49 miles to the gallon. I am a big guy (6'-3" height, 260 lbs), and there is plenty room for me in the car. Yes the car is no race car, it was designed to be an economical commuter car, so as long as you keep that in mind, the performance of this car is acceptable. As far as reliability, I have 41,000 miles on it so far, and it has never had a mechanical failure. All I have had to do so far is oil changes (every 7,500 miles), tire rotations, and I installed a re-usable K&N air filter. This car is inexpensive to buy and own. Think of this car as a modern version of the Geo Metro, but unlike the Geo Metro, you get all the safety and comfort features of a modern car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

for the money...

by ride share from Charlotte, NC on Mon Apr 20 2015

For the money, it is a reliable, fuel efficient vehicle. It is a great city use vehicle, cognizant of

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it

by Mirage love from Greenwood, Indiana on Sun Jul 09 2017

I love my car, it has so many features I didn't expect. Very comfortable and cute. The gas mileage is awesome. It's great for every day driving. I love how I can get the exact temperature inside the car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Bought mine new, it now has 90,000 miles on it.

by SpeedTimer from Olympia, WA on Sat Mar 03 2018

A fantastic little commuter car. I bought my red, 5-speed, 2015 Mirage ES brand new on December 4th, 2014. The ES was the top-of-the-line in 2015 (confusingly it's the base model now) and it has all the options I need, including some things that were optional on a Lexus only ten years ago. It is now March 3rd, 2018, and the car has just shy of 90k on it. It hasn't had one...single...problem. PERIOD. All it has needed is gas, oil, tires, brake pads, brake shoes, and bulbs...just routine maintenance. Gets about 40 mpg in the winter, and about 50 mpg in the summer. Does it handle well? No. Is it quiet inside? Not really. Is it fast. Nooope! But if you are just looking for inexpensive, reliable, and economical, I suggest giving the Mirage a heck of a look!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great little car

by Avril from Minneola, FL on Sun Sep 17 2017

This car has great gas mileage, and the only thing that I've had wrong with it in the last 2ish years is the tire pressure light has come on! It's super cool in its plasma purple colour and the inside is comfy. I'm proud to have it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Great value for the money

by Bill W. from Minneapolis, MN on Sat Dec 30 2017

If you want a luxury cruiser this is not your car but if you want a NEW car that has a long warranty, adequate options, and great gas mileage for around 10k, I don't think you can do better. My only complaint is that the shift gate (manual) is sloppy and vague. It takes some getting used to. Otherwise I like it. Good second car or for college student. Roomy interior for a small car. Rear seat room surprisingly good.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5

Our Take on the 2015 Mitsubishi Mirage

Editor's note: This review was written in January 2014 about the 2014 Mitsubishi Mirage. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2015, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

When the 2014 Mitsubishi Mirage was introduced at the 2013 New York Auto Show, many of us Cars.com editors thought the microcar was a joke. While there's nothing funny about its excellent fuel economy, a more-thorough evaluation did indeed prove that gas mileage is the Mirage's only facet worth smiling about. Turns out, "Mirage" is an appropriate name: Once you drive it, you'll hope it disappears.

The 2014 Mitsubishi Mirage takes the term "entry level" to... Read More