2018 Mirage

Consumer Reviews

2018 Mitsubishi Mirage

$7,971 - $13,511  MSRP Range
2018 Mitsubishi Mirage

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

65 Reviews
89% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Mitsubishi Mirage?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 65 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best MPG Non-Hybrid available! 42mpg

by Mary C and Cody E from Dallas, TX on Mon Aug 06 2018

This new car is amazing! I love the built-in backup camera that comes with the base model. I love linking my phone to play my commercial free favorite music. I got the one in a dark wine color, and just love how beautiful the paint job is! There are so many buttons and gadgets that after two days I still have not figured out what all of them do. I think the money we are going to save on gas will equal the car payment, making the gas free! The rebate it came with was added to increase the down payment, and with the credit amnesty from Don Herring Mitsubishi in Plano, I got to drive home in a lovely brand new car for the first time ever! No more breaking down, over priced repairs, or bald tires for me. I have a 10 year, or 100,000 mile guarantee! The first three oil changes are free, and no car payment for 45 days! I could not be happier! Ask for Simon, tell him Mary C and Cody E sent you!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

22 out of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

50 MPG average (not on a hill)

by Rick -Road Warrior from Rockford on Mon Aug 20 2018

I drive 150 plus to/from work, so MPG is important. This Mirage is rated at 43 MPG highway, but based on my limited time (so far) it looks like it will easily exceed that. Very happy with my choice.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

21 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

All the perks without the additional cost...

by browneyedgirl2971 from Deltona, FL on Sun Oct 21 2018

All the perks that cost extra on other cars are included in the Mitsubishi Mirage. It is a subcompact car so not suitable for a large family but perfect for a single person or small family. Love the styling and the fact that this car can accelerate much faster than other small cars.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it!!

by R & T from Calhoun, GA on Fri Jul 20 2018

Great car for the money! Economical, sporty looking, fun to drive. We would gladly recommend this car to our friends & family. Thank you Mitsubishi for making a car perfect for us

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Affordable, reliable, comfy.

by vladm from Titusville, FL on Mon Jan 21 2019

A great little car. I'm 6'2" (189 cm) tall and pretty heavyweight man, feeling very comfortable in the driver's seat. Its little engine provides ample power for me to leave other cars behind when red light changes to green. Very economic, has second to none warranty and free roadside assistance. Just a bit nosier than our 2017 Kia Optima, but it's no big deal. Overall fine, cute, reliable little car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I've own

by aidamisionera from Orange City on Thu Jul 12 2018

It is a fuel saving efficient car. Looks small but it is actually a very comfortable car. Its interior is amazing and it rides smoothly.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice Looking Car & Reliable too!

by catlover074 from Brandon, FL on Mon Dec 03 2018

This car meets all expectations that had when the search for a new car began. It has great gas mileage and looks adorable. There is a lot of trunk space and leg room for such a tiny vehicle, so that is something to look forward to if you are looking to buy. Only drawback is that it does take a little bit to accelerate when on "eco" mode, but this is to be expected. Love my new car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Satisfied with my purchase

by Satisfied63 from Florence Alabama on Fri Jun 14 2019

I needed a good dependable car that gets good gas mileage as I drive about 100 miles round trip to work. This car has all I need. I'm not on a speedway so they can go around me if That's how they drive. I really like the metallic enfrared color .I'd love to hear how many miles other owners have on theirs? Mine is the hatchback automatic. Great car for me.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my little car!

by LindsaySP from Orlando, Fl on Fri Dec 28 2018

I love my Mitsubishi hatchback Mirage. This is my first car and normally i feel very scared to drive with other cars, but this one i feel so comfortable and confident! It rides beautifuly and it looks amazing as well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my mirage..

by Nancys cool car from Bellingham on Mon Aug 20 2018

This car is great Its beautiful. Drives perfect. And i feel safe in it. Great car for the money. The mitsubisi is the car to be proud driving in

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7

Our Take on the 2018 Mitsubishi Mirage

The verdict:

The Mirage GT has some surprising features for its price, but once you’re driving, you won’t forget what’s missing.

 

Versus the competition:

Other cars in this class are quieter and offer more power and features, but the Mirage is more fun to drive and a bit quirkier, which some will like.

 

The Mitsubishi Mirage is not the lowest-priced new car you can buy in 2018. That title — and accompanying ignominy or praise (I’m not sure which one yet) — goes to the 2018 Nissan Versa, which starts at $12,995. That undercuts the Mirage’s starting price of $14,290 by more than $1,000 (all prices include destination charges). But that’s not to suggest the Mirage feels like anything more than a minimalist car.

In the price range inhabited by cars like the Mirage, Versa, Chevrolet Spark and Kia Rio (compare those here), what you don’t get is just as important as what you do. My week with the 2018 Mirage produced some surprising positives to go along with a few nagging negatives.

The 2018... Read More