Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2010 Outlander

Consumer Reviews

2010 Mitsubishi Outlander

$3,987 - $12,167  MSRP Range
2010 Mitsubishi Outlander

Review Score

4.2 out of 5 stars

4.2

24 Reviews
79% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.1 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2010 Mitsubishi Outlander?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 24 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Hidden Gem

by The Researcher from on Fri Sep 03 2010

Mitsubishi is not the most well known car maker out there but if you compare the features and numbers to other major car makes you will find you get the biggest bang for your buck. I love my Outlander and only Subaru's STi can even compare to the Lancer Evo.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good deal

by Anand from Sacramento, CA on Mon Apr 02 2012

I got this Mitsubishi Outlander V6 model for $21995. It had only 1300 miles on it with full warranty available. I am really happy with my new SUV.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

a car for a girl

by car for a wife from Schaumburg on Thu Sep 15 2011

my wife loves it. much better than the mits-monterosport we owned for last 6yr. 4wd makes it reliable in winter. 60Kmiles bumper/bumper warranty wipes out your worries away. affordable, cute yet reliable. made my wife happy ( had to ad some extras ) for little las than 24.000$

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Rock Solid

by oprfmatt from Waukegan,IL on Thu Aug 22 2013

I drive 45,000 or so miles a year for work, I have 140,000 after 3 years. I have had 2 Outlanders (other an 08') and have had absolutely nothing go wrong with the excwption of a HVAC fan after 120,00 miles. I have a GT model with every option and I will be getting a new 14' in a few months.The navigation/Rockford audio system is great, I use the Navi 10 times a day for sales calls and POI's can't tell you how user freindly it is! It's great in the snow and I get 25 average MPG. Buy this, it is very reliable!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Won't unlock

by Nonamee from Burlington on Thu Jul 06 2017

There is something wrong with these cars, sometimes it won't unlock even manually which nonsense, so frustrating

1 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice features, Great handling

by Baltimore Bob from Baltimore MD on Sun Jan 31 2010

Mitsubishi Outlander GT - Fun vehicle with room for people and gear. Snow traction is good with the S-AWC system on the GT. Don't know if it is better than the standard AWC, but the traction is good and the visual display on the dash tells you what wheels are slipping. Middle seat is comfortable, but could use more "feet room". 3rd row seat is useless for anyone over 4 feet. Rather have the storage space than the seat. If same for you, get the base version and add the goodies.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

21 out of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

best cuv

by edwin from los angeles, CA on Fri Sep 10 2010

researched, reviewed, and test drove cuvs. narrowed the field to forester, outback and crv. comparing features, price and performance, the outlander gt won. not the fastest (rav4), not the most comfortable (forester), not the prettiest (subjective - outback). while not excelling in any one area, the outlander hits high marks on equipment level, handling, and styling. fave features - fast key, rockford fosgate audio, back up camera, rear seats that slide and recline, nice gauges and lcd info, GT trim has nicer interior, flap folding hatch, HID, HDD for nav and downloading music, and connectivity (USB, bluetooth). areas for improvement - slightly harsh ride (18" tires), engine and road noise could be better muted. overall happy with this mitsu. and have had a few mitsus in the past and all have been very reliable.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Enjoyable Vehicle

by Outlander Owner from Northern Illinois on Sun Nov 07 2010

It may not be a sports car, but I think that it is fun to drive. I really like the handling (for a CUV), but the ride can be a bit stiff depending upon the road conditions. This Outlander GT V6 is averaging around 20 - 22 MPG. The split tailgate is a great feature and works well with my two dogs. With the bottom portion of the tailgate up, it keeps groceries in place, yet is easy to drop down to load heavy or bulky items. I like the interior layout, but wish the sunroof and windows controls were illuminated at night (there is a single LED on the driver's door for the power windows). The stereo sounds great, and the GPS calculates quickly, but could use a map update. The vehicle has been to the dealer twice for an exterior squeak, but they have yet to find the problem. Overall, I enjoy owning the Outlander.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Heck of a bargain

by New mitsu fan from Boston, MA on Thu Jul 29 2010

Cant beat it dollar for dollar... Biggest likes -rear legroom -bluetooth standard in SE model -stereo system is more than anyone needs! -handles well -can drive in 2WD mode in the summer "Constructive criticism" -with the AC on....4cyl is a bit lethargic -takes time to get used to CVT transmission...just doesnt act like what my brain thinks it should sound like -mileage is dissapointing...little savings over much more powerful V6. 18mpg around town...22 on hwy (in 2WD mode) -all black interior finishes show every smudge and mark...I think the felt covered armrests will get filthy over time -3rd row seat rattles over bumps when stored in down position -headlights are average at best...fog lights are great

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

PERFORMANCE

by mikey from MONTREAL, QUEBEC, CANADA on Tue Mar 16 2010

THIS IS OUR SECOND OUTLANDER. THE 2006 WAS STANDARD SHIFT 2.4 L & WAS A TERRIFIC SUV. WE NEVER NEEDED ANY SERVICE OR REPAIRS IN 60,000 KIL. VERY RELIABLE & CONFORTABLE. WE HAD AN ACCIDENT & TOTALLED THE SUV. NOONE WAS HURT!!!! JUST BOUGHT A NEW 2010 & HAVE DRIVEN IT TO NAPLES FLORIDA. NOW HAVE 10,000 KIL & ABSOLUTELY NO PROBLEMS. LIKE IT BETTER THAN THE 2006 BECAUSE THERE IS MORE ROOM & MORE SAFTEY FEATURES.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

23 out of 26 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3

Our Take on the 2010 Mitsubishi Outlander

While Mitsubishi's Outlander got a whole new front-end look for 2010, what it really needed was a remake of its base four-cylinder engine, which is weak and doesn't get good gas mileage, either.

Some problems with a car can be overlooked if there are enough positives to overcome them. The Outlander has its positives, but the four-cylinder engine and transmission drag down the driving experience too much to warrant consideration. Fortunately, the Outlander can have an optional V-6 powertrain that delivers better performance.

I tested a midlevel four-wheel-drive Outlander 2.4 SE with an as-tested price of $27,140.

The Look
The 2010 Outlander gets a significantly revised front... Read More