2011 370Z

Consumer Reviews

2011 Nissan 370Z

$13,067 - $23,591  MSRP Range
2011 Nissan 370Z

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

21 Reviews
95% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.3 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2011 Nissan 370Z?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 21 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

My 3rd Z

by MagMan from Palm Beach, FL on Tue May 17 2011

My 1994 300Z Twin Turbo was the best car I've ever owned (including a DeTomaso Pantera and two Austin Healeys [should not have sold the Healeys]). I got my next Z, a 350 Touring Roadster in 2007. I just traded it for a 370Z Touring Roadster. The 350Z was great, the 370Z is better in every way. I chose both Z's over Boxsters and Corvettes. If you are a sports car fanatic, this is the car. It is a fast, comfortable, attractive, reliable daily driver and an absolute blast when given track time at a nearby road course.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

truely one of a kind car.

by JDM_FaNaTiC from tarrant county tx on Sun Sep 04 2011

I've owned and driven several sports cars. Some were muscle cars, which to me are a blast to drive, are comfy and are roomy enough for daily use. Then there have been the niche cars, like the corvette, cayman and boxster which are just special in there own way, and the price reflects that. There are finally the median cars. Which represent both true sports cars and daily drivability such as the G37s and BMW 1 and 3 series. These cars provide a higher level of sportiness while giving you luxury and daily drivability with outstanding performance, a lot to be said about these. Then there is the Zed. A true sports car. Dependable, reliable, incredible performance that nearly matches a porsche. A trunk just usable enough for a single person that travels light but you can still have all the essentials in it. The Z is also basically track ready. Replace the rotors, pads, brakelines and add an oil cooler and its a bonifide race car. No car in its class is as well balanced, no car has such a smooth yet enticing and exciting engine, and no car has the Z's rambunctious, overzealous personality. whether on the street or track? The Z is equally fun and entertaining. The car is mechanically perfect by design in my opinion. My only issue is, on a base level I would like to see bluetooth usb and ipod usage. In todays market, at 31.5k. It shouldn't be an upgrade. At $31.5k I would also like to see a better quality. stereo. Pricing is beginning to border being overpriced from its 09 price of $29930 and only one upgrade of heated side mirrors. Now what does this mean for the Z? Well, its still the most fun for your money. test drive comparably priced cars and you will easily assess the Z is in the same league as the 60k+ sports cars. Maybe even better? So although I do have tiny complaints in the features to price area. This car is still the best bang for the buck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

370Z

by car guy always from Overland Park Kansas on Wed Jun 29 2011

Great road handling on trip home. The Z easily excelerated for passing and open road driving. Some road noise but I think some spray sound deading material in whell wheels etc. can help to quite the interior compartment. Six speed manual was smooth and effortless with short pattern. Interior features were clearly marked and easy to operate. Some adjustments in getting use to the limited rear window for limitied viewing.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Pros outway the cons.

by Saylor from Houston, TX on Tue Jan 24 2012

The biggest problem with the car is the very large blind spots, but after driving the car for a little while you become used to it. My previous Nissan had a nav station and backup camera so I was spoiled and not having those now has had me do some research into adding those features. The car is not exactly designed to accomodate an individual my size. Be 6'1 and 215 lbs. can be a little challenge at times, but again, it becomes alot easier to get in and out of the car after owning it a few weeks. The car drives wonderfully. It has better handeling than the other roadsters I have owned. I also bought the convertible which is very awesome. With the wind blocker between the headrests, riding with the top down in cooler temperaters is not a factor if you turn the heat on. Its extremely efficient in keeping in the heat and prevents that "whipping" of wind that comes in. It has great acceleration when needed. Being both automatic and manual makes it enjoyable as well. The vehicle grabs the road like no other Z class vehicle I have owned.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nissan 370z

by Nismologist from Denver on Wed Dec 25 2013

I have owned a lot of sports cars but by far this is the best. Fast, comfortable and reliable and great on gas. Handles like a dream. Love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Fun Sports Car

by Z-Man from Louisville, KY on Sat Sep 22 2012

Just bought a 2011 Nissan 370Z in August 2012. The car was manufactured in August 2011 and only has 9,200 miles on it. I looked at the Base model, but then found this Touring Edition with 19" wheels, Bose stereo, heated seats, leather interior, XM Sirius radio, Nitrogen in the tires, tinted windows, Automatic trans with 7-speed paddle shift......unbelievable!!!! Fun and super tight sports car!! The NISSAN dealer drove it and said it was basically a new car with 9,200 miles on it...but someone else ate the $12,000 depreciation when they bought it new. LOVE IT!!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Go get one

by Easy z from Sugar land,tx on Mon Jan 02 2012

Overall wonderful car. Interior basic , nice wxterior. Does have blind spots needing rouse mirrors at all times.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This Car is Beast

by OG Hoff from Santa Cruz, CA on Thu Dec 01 2011

Don't even touch this car unless you are OG baller like my man David. This car is legit!! If you can't pick up girls in this car, you got bigger issues. It is a chic magnet!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I HAVE OWN THREE SPORT CARS. THE Z IS THE BEST

by GERRY from DETROIT MI on Thu Aug 04 2011

I LIKE THE SMOOTH DRIVE. LOVE THE MANUAL SIX SPEED. Z IS A BEAUTIFUL CAR. THIS CAR GETS ALOT OF ATTENTION EVERY WHERE I GO FROM YOUNG PEOPLE TO OLDER ADULTS.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

test drive the car.

by vergie from oakdale on Mon Mar 11 2013

I would test drive the car and check the mileage and ask for priceand how many miles to a gallonand agood dealship.oakdale

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3

Our Take on the 2011 Nissan 370Z

The brunette in the dark SUV caught me off guard. "I like your car!" she hollered. "Uh, thanks," I muttered, though I doubt she heard me. The light changed, and off she went. Damn — I should have asked where she was going.

Such was the attention Nissan's 370Z roadster drew out on the road — not bad for a car that's been around two years.

The 2011 Nissan 370Z roadster costs a pretty penny, but it's a pretty car that storms on-ramps and manhandles corners far better than the average soft-top.

Redesigned for 2010, the two-seat 370Z roadster carries over with few changes. It's a soft-top convertible version of the 370Z coupe, which was redesigned for 2009 to succeed the 350Z. (Read our review of... Read More