2019 Altima

Consumer Reviews

2019 Nissan Altima

#4 Most Popular Sedan
$13,970 - $32,634  MSRP Range
2019 Nissan Altima

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

142 Reviews
92% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Nissan Altima?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 142 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Blows me away!

by Nissanlover from Bristol, TN on Sat Apr 27 2019

This is my first ever new car. For someone who has worked for several dealerships, this is my favorite car! I loved my 01 and now i love my 19! Its incredibly comfortable and stylish! I actually dont like the propilot option like many folks do. It messes with the tranny performance. I love the speakers in my SV with the windows down and sunroof open. Its a pricey car but worth it. I think they could make their warranties better like other manufacturers but of course its a reliable nissan

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Handles very well and is sporty with a lot of room

by Lovemycar60 from House Springs Mo. on Mon Feb 04 2019

I had my Altima for 5 days and then found myself going home in a snow storm. It handled beautifully !! Still getting to know my car but I couldn’t be happier. I also think it has about as much room inside as my other car did.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it!

by Mountain man from Roanoke, Virginia on Thu Nov 22 2018

Great look, great gas mileage and smooth ride. The display screen is a nice size and responsive. I would recommend this vehicle for someone who especially has long commutes.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most dependable car I've ever owned.

by Pastor W from Norfolk, VA on Tue Apr 16 2019

This car exceeds all of my expectations. Smooth, quiet and comfortable ride. Impressed by all of the new technology! This is my fourth Altima and I am a forever customer!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Comfort/Styling/Performance

by Mikehawk from Dallas Texas on Sun Jan 27 2019

This car checked all our boxes. Feels like a luxury car. The exterior redesign sold me. A great value for all the options you get.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great sedan

by Joel860 from New Britain,CT on Sun Dec 02 2018

Exterior better up grade from previous years and the plus side is AWD as well as comfortable . Apple car play is a plus cause I saved a few grand instead of upgrading for nav

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable and entertaining

by JFuller from Fayetteville Ar on Fri Nov 09 2018

The Altima has always been a reliable car as everyone knows. Three members of my family are currently Nissan Altima owners. I love the trunk space and exterior appearance of the 2019 Altima as well as the extremely comfortable seats.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Huge improvement from prior models

by Altima Guy from Whippany NJ, on Wed Apr 03 2019

I have been a Nissan Altima customer since the 2000 model. I had the 2000. 2003, 2007, 2010, 2013, 2016 (all leased) and decided to purchase the 2019 model. I would say the 2019 is by far the best yet. I purchased the base model which offered tons of extras only found on higher end models. The design is roomy although the plastic on the door interior seems a bit cheap and the tablet touch screen is great. So far I have put approx 6,000 miles on the car and my only compliant is a clanking noise coming from rear passenger side when hitting large bumps. Also, the seats do seem a bit tight and I've also noticed that when someone is behind me they seem to be really close. The rear view is somewhat obstructed by the third break light as well. Maybe that's just my observation. Ride is smooth and quite as well.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2019 Altima

by AvilaAngel from Mundelein, IL on Tue Nov 20 2018

I love how the 2019 Altima came up with a better interior and extrerior design. The exterior has a more aggressive look with the grill style. The interior has a great masculine style with the steering wheel and all the radio features are well kept in one spot inside the screen.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Overall Value

by SW from Greenacres, Florida on Thu Feb 28 2019

I went from an Impala to the Altima S. The room was comparable to the Impala for me. I looked at and drove many other cars before choosing this one. I like the Apple Play feature. It is more fun to drive than I anticipated.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 15

Our Take on the 2019 Nissan Altima

The verdict:

The redesigned 2019 Nissan Altima packs much-needed technology and drivability, but some versions shine more than others.

 

Versus the competition:

Stuck playing catch-up to its redesigned rivals, the overhauled Altima hits a lot of the right notes, and it’s a vast improvement over its predecessor. Whether that sparks enough interest in a sedan in an SUV-mad market remains to be seen.

 

Available in six trim levels with two engines and front- or all-wheel drive, the Altima gives shoppers a smorgasbord of variants. The availability of AWD — a first for the nameplate — distinguishes Nissan in a largely front-drive class. We tested three Altimas: a mid-level front-drive SV and well-equipped AWD Platinum, both with the base 2.5-liter four-cylinder engine, as well as a loaded Edition One with the Altima’s uplevel engine: a turbocharged 2.0-liter four-cylinder that replaces last year’s V-6. The 2019 Altima is on sale now, with prices ranging from about $25,000 to around $37,000.

Exterior and Styling

Nissan’s sixth-generation redesign is all grille with a plunging unit... Read More