NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2018 Armada

Consumer Reviews

2018 Nissan Armada

$26,194 - $61,807  MSRP Range
2018 Nissan Armada

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

50 Reviews
88% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Nissan Armada?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 50 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great Dealership

by nbfinney from Hillsboro on Sun Aug 26 2018

Will always let this dealership service my car because of the way I was treated! Jack Utz was a great sales person Jason Stacey was great also

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

4th Armada love the new features in the 2018

by kkn from tx on Sat Jan 13 2018

Love just about everything about this new Armada. We got the platinum reserve so it has everything! i did not like the regular leather in the platinum but the two tone in the reserve is very nice. Still learning the tech- having trouble with the simultaneous playback/audio when trying to view both screens the same when not using head phones. There is a very annoying delay on one screen where the sound does not match up. i am sure there is a fix just haven't worked it out yet.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2018 Armada Platinum is worth every penny

by Papa Super Cool from Purcellville, VA on Sat Mar 30 2019

Test drove then bought it! What else can I say. Awesome vehicle. Love at first sight!!! This SUV floats down the road in luxury and comfort. A real head turner!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Traded a 2010 Armada for a 2018 Armada

by Papa Super Cool from Purcellville, VA on Sat Mar 30 2019

I loved my 2010 Armada Platinum so much I upgraded to a newer 2018 Armada Platinum. Never even considered another SUV. The upgrades in the 2018 are far superior to my old Armada. Ride is awesome, very luxurious and plenty of room for the entire family! Extremely pleased and happy with my new purchase. Platinum edition is definitely worth the extra $.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love the luxurious versatility!

by Lett1 from Vine Grove, KY on Mon Feb 25 2019

This car has everything I need to keep my wife and 3 kids happy. Luxury seating, quiet comfortable ride and all the safety features we could want. We got a 2018 Platinum for 40k and feel we got a great deal.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This car is stylish and functional!

by Jessica from Champaign, IL on Thu Apr 18 2019

This car is stylish and functional! There is plenty of room for hauling my infant and toddler, as well as my 6' 7" husband! I love the third row in this SUV and the space that I have in the back when those seats are down. The digital technology in the vehicle is quite impressive, too!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love everything about this car

by Lilmiss274 from OKC, OK on Mon Feb 25 2019

We’re a family of 5 and travel often for gymnastics meets and softball. This car is everything I had hoped for in a car and more. Lots of room for luggage, passengers, car seats etc. Smooth comfortable ride, lots of safety features.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This Truck is very nimble.

by Derylt3 from Baltimore Md on Sat Jul 20 2019

It wasn’t what I expected. I thought it would ride like a truck (hard) but It rides like a car and very luxurious. Nissan has really outdone their selfs with this truck. Top

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely love this vehicle!

by jshafer from Mount Vernon Ohio on Thu Feb 28 2019

I’m picky and this vehicle has provided all my requests in a new family vehicle. Sleek & modern look, powerful, comfortable, comes with all the bells and whistles! So happy with our purchase!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this SUV

by JC’s Armada from Rainbow City, Alabama on Sat Apr 07 2018

I went back and forth for a while between an Armada, QX80, Suburban, Yukon XL, and Expedition. I wanted a large SUV. I could not justify spending an extra $30k for the QX80, the Expedition felt like a 15-passenger van, and i hated the headlights on the Yukon XL (picky, i know). I had it narrowed down to the Suburban and Armada. Dollar for dollar, the Platinum Armada outshines the Suburban. For less money I got the fully loaded Armada. The major selling point was the spaciousness. It’s rare that I am in the back seat, but at 6’7’ it is nice to have the option. This is one of the few vehicles (including the QX80) that I can ride as a passenger in the back. It is super stylish and has all of the bells and whistles.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

30 out of 31 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5