2018 Armada

Consumer Reviews
2018 Nissan Armada

Change Vehicle
4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

23 Reviews
2018 Nissan Armada
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.8 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.7 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.9 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 23 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Love this SUV

by JC?s Armada from Rainbow City, Alabama on April 7, 2018

I went back and forth for a while between an Armada, QX80, Suburban, Yukon XL, and Expedition. I wanted a large SUV. I could not justify spending an extra $30k for the QX80, the Expedition felt like a 15-passenger van, and i hated the headlights on the Yukon XL (picky, i know). I had it narrowed down to the Suburban and Armada. Dollar for dollar, the Platinum Armada outshines the Suburban. For less money I got the fully loaded Armada. The major selling point was the spaciousness. It?s rare that I am in the back seat, but at 6?7? it is nice to have the option. This is one of the few vehicles (including the QX80) that I can ride as a passenger in the back. It is super stylish and has all of the bells and whistles.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Vehicle I Ever Owned.... Fantastic

by Baljit Sahi from Toronto on June 2, 2018

We got this Nissan Armada Platinum 2017 as Brand New. So far it has been a year we drive his truck. We let go Mercedes S 550 to make room for this truck . I did lots of research and test drove almost all big trucks and cancelled the booking of LX 570 . The reasons for selecting this truck was Loved the exterior style and it?s Macho looks. Interior is roomy like I am on Ships Bridge Rear passenger seats are very spacious and comfortable Cabin is super tight Braking is one the best thing about this truck Accerlation is Great Good Value for Money Already a successful truck in Mid East and Australia I feel safe inside and safe for my family My kids says it - Giant Car and they love it immensely I would highly recommend it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very comfortable and easy to drive.

by DRW from Lenoir, NC on July 2, 2018

This is the third vehicle in this class from Nissan I have purchased. The first was a 2004 Armada. The second one was an Infinity QX56. Now we have a new 2018 Armada. A lot is the same and a lot has changed. The drive, handling and comfort is fantastic. Just as we had expected from our previous vehicles. We expect to be able to drive this new vehicle for 250000 miles as we got 220000+ on each of the previous ones.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Like driving on air!

by Showmom on April 3, 2018

Amazingly smooth ride and ease of maneuverability! Excellent quality at an affordable price. Very quiet ride and is a joy to drive! Family loves it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great price for large SUV

by Geno from Carrollton, Tx on December 10, 2017

Love the exterior and interior of this large SUV. Very easy to use gauges and display. Navigation is great, comfort is excellent, very roomy, sound system is top notch, tires and rims are great and cabin has plenty of room for adults and kids. Gas mileage is average.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

love our new Nissan Armada

by Melinda and John from Lebanon, TN on February 28, 2018

comfortable, good-looking, easy to clean, easy to drive, computer operational friendly, color of car impressive, three row car seating nice, especially with a push button to release operation of use

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Have it as a rental on vacation in Arizona

by Mnl1999 from Arizona on August 31, 2017

This truck is absolutely awesome. We took it in the most rugged, rocky, sandy terrain today and it was a beast. We have a V8. It's huge and high off the ground. It got through some serious rocks and inclines and up the sides of the trail. On the open highway we were doing 70-100 mph and it didn't feel anything like it. The ride is so smooth.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Well made. A QX80 for 25% discount

by SaturnFire from Sugar Land, Texas on April 19, 2018

I was surprised at the refinement and the fact it basically was just like the qx80 we test drove. Only wished turning radius could be improved to Toyota Sequoia levels. The one gripe missing carplay and Android auto.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One luxurious performance SUV

by Venom from Oklahoma on July 14, 2018

It's awesome, handles great for its size. Turning radius is exceptional, engine is a beast.. it flies when you need it. Nissan is a reliable manufacturer, this is Y62 platform.. a minor tune from a takumi craftsman will make this easily get to 440hp/454lbtq. Commanding presence and driving dynamics, for such a beast weighing close to 3tons, getting 16miles per gallon is doable. Tows 8500lbs like nothing, unlike the egoboost variants that had one issue after another. Traded my 2017 f150 half ton for this v8 monster, test drive it and you'll believe. Its basically a U.S. version of the well renowned Nissan Patrol, highly recommended. Build quality screams volumes, love it!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

4th Armada love the new features in the 2018

by kkn from tx on January 13, 2018

Love just about everything about this new Armada. We got the platinum reserve so it has everything! i did not like the regular leather in the platinum but the two tone in the reserve is very nice. Still learning the tech- having trouble with the simultaneous playback/audio when trying to view both screens the same when not using head phones. There is a very annoying delay on one screen where the sound does not match up. i am sure there is a fix just haven't worked it out yet.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3