2004 Frontier

Consumer Reviews
2004 Nissan Frontier

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.2 out of 5 stars

4.2

31 Reviews
2004 Nissan Frontier
4 out of 5 starsComfort
3.9 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3.8 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.5 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 31 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

2004 Frontier best car I ever owned.

by RichardH from Houston, Austin, Texas area on July 8, 2011

I bought this truck new in 2004. since then I have put over 123,000 miles on it and NEVER had a major problem with it. My only complaint is the gas mileage which averages about 16 - 21 for me. other then that it has been a work horse for me and very reliable. It was a great deal for the money. I would buy another one today and may do so soon just to update.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

very reliable

by speed_dreamer from idaho on September 20, 2006

I have 79000 miles now and it is still going strong. very good truck i would definately buy again. this is my 5th truck and first nissan it is buy far the best. excellent off road vehicle with lift.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Reliable ride

by MrFrob from Phoenix, AZ on July 24, 2015

I bought my 4-cylinder XE new and have almost 120,000 miles on it. I have never had any major problems with it. I still get at least 23MPG (I've seen up to 27 highway), and parts (when needed) are cheap. Regular maintenance like changing the oil goes a long way.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

get frontier now

by frederic from cathedral on January 20, 2010

its like a bull, good on gas, i had this truck used but its like new, I just like toyota or nissan are the best

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

great truck

by trucker from tampa on February 27, 2012

Useful truck, which was needed for going to work and transporting and storing large items. Will come in handy for all uses!

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Condition, Condition, Condition

by paulsmoney from Benicia, CA on February 27, 2017

Used vehicles can be a gamble. The service records indicate this low mileage truck has been well maintained, taking the gamble out of a buyer's head. I rated the comfort as 'good' because it is after all a utilitarian vehicle as opposed to BIG Detroit uber-comfort-strato-lounger interiors! I would have placed the emergency brake release right above the emergency brake pedal. I would place a big star or bullseye on the hood release. Great economy and good gearing make it a good work horse as well as a good freeway flier if you need to commute in it! The seller is the second owner, having purchased this truck one year old with 15K miles on the clock

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great truck

by Ruben from Lancaster,California on September 24, 2013

Excellent truck, bought it used ans still drives like a new truck. The manual transmission is very effective on long hauls, and v-6 engine is very torquie. Could use a little more power going uphill, but has overall very smooth acceleration. No problems at all. Perfect work truck, being brew cab and all.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very dependable

by Nissans for Life from Frankfurt, Germany on June 18, 2007

I have been driving mine for 3 years now and have had no problems except for minor wear and tear. Will continue buying Nissans.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Been a great truck

by Gregg from Lexington, KY on May 4, 2017

This truck has cost me very little to keep on the road. I've owned it since new and would buy it again.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

My 7th Nissan

by 2004SuperchargedCrewCab from Wyoming and Utah on October 5, 2010

Supercharged V-6 crew cab with long bed. No repairs, just regular maintenance. Use Mobil1 and follow owner's manual on 30-second warm-up before driving. Very smooth ride on good roads, and never gets jiggly like the Ford Ranger does. Steady and secure, whether navigating through a blizzard or blasting down a deserted highway at 100 mph. Nimble and quick in traffic, but has a wide turning circle (you can expect to do 3-point turns often). Mileage at 75mph is a dismal 16, but keeping the speed down to 60 gets me 20 mpg.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

24 out of 25 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4