2017 Frontier

Consumer Reviews
2017 Nissan Frontier

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

80 Reviews
2017 Nissan Frontier
4.6 out of 5 starsComfort
4.7 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.8 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 80 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Purchased from excellent product reviews

by Jim and Lisa Seahawk Fans from New Symrna Beach, FL 32168 on January 30, 2018

Our new truck is so comfortable and rides like my BMW sedan! Our personal mechanic of 14 years recommended the quality of the Nissan Product.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nissan Frontier

by joshran from Fredericton, NB on March 29, 2017

I almost bought a Ridgeline but with the financing deal and the dealer add-on's I saved almost $6000.00 by choosing the Nissan, I don't regret it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

IMHO the best human + large dog vehicle available.

by Allen Jones from Vancouver, WA on April 1, 2018

Bought the SV model (4-door,) 4wd, V6, used with 14k miles, from a major rental car company. The truck has excellent acceleration, and the front seats are comfy. Back seats fold flat to the back of the cab and by removing the storage compartments below them (easy by design,) a large dog can turn around in the space and stick their head out of either back window. My son likes the IPOD-IPHONE capability for his music and I use the Bluetooth for Android phone as well. Plenty of room in the bed for an extra large dog crate too, if you roll that way. Nice 4wd truck for thousands less! I have owned Toyotas for 15 yrs.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my new Nissan Frontier!

by DollerBill from Bethesda Md. on February 2, 2018

My Frontier has more power, four wheel disk breaks and a smooth comfortable ride that is better than my last truck. The powertrain and V-6 engine are great. The frontier handles very well in the city and excellerates fast on the highway.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable! This is our second Nissan Frontier!

by SandraM - bama fan from Bessemer, AL on May 6, 2017

This vehicle is perfect for us. We have the extended cab so there is always room for grand-children. And the hauling capacity meets our everyday needs.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Truck

by Family Man from Los Angeles on June 30, 2017

Overall the Nissan Frontier is a great truck. It's 4 cylinder engine gets good gas mileage. It has a long bed to haul most items. However, I wish Nissan had allowed more arm space to access the reclining lever on the driver's side of the seat. When the door is closed, I find it difficult to reach the lever due to narrow space. Time to get rid of the CD player.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Took it for a test drive

by droadrunner from erie pa on March 21, 2018

The frontier is a nice simple Mid size truck . Not everyone wants the latest hard to understand Trucks , we were looking for something simple for an older family member that has a good reliability rating , it doesn't get much simpler than a 2wd King cab Frontier , It was new and had great rebates , He is happy with his new truck .

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Truck Ever

by doughobbsfl from on May 1, 2017

I love the versatility of this Truck ,it keeps everything in the right place and allows the versatility of a car for easy driving and parking.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my Frontier!

by JDP from McGregor, Texas on February 1, 2018

Quiet, car like ride, quick response, love the Bluetooth audio for my iPhone playlists, my fave vehicle out of my 10 previously owned..

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love at first drive

by The new frontier from Willow grove on February 16, 2018

The frontier felt like my truck from my first test drive. It was like new with only 10000 miles but not the price of a new truck. It has just the right amount of comfort without all the bells and whistles I don't need. I feel safe due to the FWD when needed. My dog loves the spacious cab! I love to garden and come spring the bed will be delivering endless loads of soil to my my yard.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
Our Expert Review: 2017 Nissan Frontier