Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2012 GT-R

Consumer Reviews

2012 Nissan GT-R

$37,325 - $80,237  MSRP Range
2012 Nissan GT-R

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

13 Reviews
92% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.2 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2012 Nissan GT-R?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 13 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

fastest car i ever had

by gtrfan from Fresno,CA on Fri Oct 21 2011

This car is one of the best cars you can get for this price. It has great overall rating, aspecially performance. They can go 0-60 in 2.9 seconds and 1/4 mile in 11.2 seconds. It goes around the nurbergring 9th fastest out of all 2012 cars that are production cars.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Bargain Supercar

by Bank Alert from New England on Tue Jun 14 2011

With 0-60 near or under 3 seconds, the 2012 version of this Nissan is significantly faster than my Ferrari F430. It handles unbelievably well and is as fast as the new Porsche Turbo yet it's under $100K. The stability system seems to let me drive seemingly with the skills of a professional driver. You get supercar performance at a relatively low price (compared to the Euro supercars). Downsides are: it's incredibly noisy to the point I'm thinking I'm losing my hearing, the interior could be better for the price (see Audi), and the ride is horrible even in the best setting. This is not a car to go for a long drive of over 50 miles. I haven't had any problems yet, but I've read the tires don't last more than 9K miles. The styling is just fair when compared to Euro supercars. While I really enjoy my brief periods in the car, I would NOT recommend this to any of my friends unless they were single with numerous vehicles in their garage - it's a weekend toy, not a daily commuter vehicle.

1 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

16 out of 23 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2012 GTR

by GTRMAN from DEERFEILD ILL on Mon Dec 26 2011

BEST CAR YET I HAVE OWNED AFTER 40 + CARS THIS CAR IS SO FUN TO DRIVE I LOVE WHEN PEOPLE SEE IT THEY DO NOT HAVE A CLUE WHAT IT IS AND THEY JUST STARE AT THE CAR

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing

by 12gtr from Bay Area Ca on Sun Nov 06 2011

This car is amazing in so many ways. Worth much more than the asking price. Very limited production but worth the wait. bought the Black Edition

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

the supercar killer of 2012

by heccc from IL on Mon Feb 20 2012

Perfect performance, perfect acceleration, perfect speed! Just one disadvantage, the underpan is so hard. But as a man do not care too much about it. Perfect car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

awesome

by jimbo from Rochester, NY on Tue Mar 29 2011

I have own many sports cars ranging from lamborghinis to ferraris to aston martins to maseratis and this has to be by far the one with the best exterior styling in my opinion and with that is a blast to drive. It handles very seemingly smooth on my personal track and seems like a charm when I decide to drive it to the clubs. I generally choose this over my gumpert simply because I like the size compared to it. It almost screams muscle. I love my gtr.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 44 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

the most comfortable car I've had

by amjd13 from milwaukee on Tue May 09 2017

it is very powerful and it gets a lot of attention. I would recommend it, but it is a little bit expensive?

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most amazing car I've owned

by GTRLife from on Tue Apr 04 2017

Race car built for every day driving. Perfect blend of speed and performance. Owned plenty of luxury cars, this tops them all.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great spaceship to Own

by Raider1 from CA on Sun Jul 08 2018

Great car , super fast ,fun to drive ,and sounds great A classic. A lot of bang for your buck. It was very expensive to own when I bought it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Even better than the last one

by mwright5 from Manassas Park, Virginia on Tue Jun 12 2018

I like this car even more than the previous model. Everything I complained about the last car has been rectified with this purchase. All I had issue with were the seats and ride. This version has been modified with a new seat, suspension setup, and power. It's exactly what I would have done to my 2011 model.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2012 Nissan GT-R

Rarely is one afforded the opportunity to pilot a car that can reach speeds of nearly 200 mph and hit 60 from a dead stop in the 3-second range. Doing so changes the way you think about modern transportation, given the rest of it goes by so slowly in comparison.

That the 2012 Nissan GT-R costs less than $100,000 while achieving performance that usually costs at least twice that boggles the mind — and being able to drive it so easily blew my mind.

For 2012, the GT-R has received a number of updates, both performance and cosmetic. See the 2012 compared with the 2011 here.

Performance
Nissan has created a performance machine that is stunning for two significant reasons.

The first is the car's sheer... Read More