1993 Maxima

Consumer Reviews

1993 Nissan Maxima

$500 - $500  MSRP Range
1993 Nissan Maxima

Review Score

4.3 out of 5 stars

4.3

6 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.2 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.2 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.3 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 1993 Nissan Maxima?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 6 of 6 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Great, reliable car

by Islander from Honolulu, HI on Wed Jun 06 2007

Excellent car. Strong, fast engine, luxury features, reliable, well-built engine. Far exceeds similar models by Toyota and Honda. This is a really reliable car too, I've only had basic maintenence repairs in the 4 years I've owned it. Runs solid and smooth every time, as long as you keep it maintained (as you should with any car you want to last).

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellence knows no bounds

by Maseus from Roosevelt, NJ on Sun Apr 05 2009

got a 1993 maxima gxe w/ 160,000 miles. excellent handling, runs smooth good on gas, and you could basically drive it through a brick wall. much better than other cars that either i've owned or my family has.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

ridiculously reliable car

by Jakeyboi from Roseville, CA on Sat Sep 28 2013

Absolutely awesome car! My dad bought it new nearly 20 years ago and the cars never had a breakdown or other serious problem. only small leaks or electrical issues like the windshield wiper fluid leaking and the electric door locks stopped working. But otherwise this car has been excellent! It was a hand me down to me 2 years ago when my dad got his brand new Nissan Altima, also a great car so far. There's tons of space for driving around with friends, some who are 6'2 and 6'4. All the speakers were the cheap paper kind so naturally they wore out, I replaced them with kickers in the front and DP for the rear speakers. Gas mileage was pretty bad for a while (from 13-16mpg) but now I get a steady 17 mpg with about half freeway and half in town driving. All around great car and I couldn't ask for a better first car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

LOTS of visits to the car shop

by Sarah from Miami Florida on Mon Aug 21 2006

Jerks a lot cuts off like evry five minutes brakes squeak never starts on first time. Seatbelts get stuck. Heard a lot of road noise. But I liked the look of it and the comfort of the seats. It sometimes drive smoothly also.But like a said it is not worth It.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BEST CAR I'VE EVER OWNED

by mike from SOUTH CAROLINA on Wed Oct 12 2011

I BOUGHT THIS CAR NEW AND TURNED IN A CADILLAC. IT WAS SO GOOD THE FIRST YEAR I ALSO BOUGHT A 1994. THE 1963 HAS 158,000 MILES ON IT WITH NORMAL MAINENANCE. IT DRIVES THE SAME WAY IT DID WHEN IT WAS NEW.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Reliable than Ever!

by Jonathan from Clermont Fl on Wed Aug 09 2017

This car is very great for its age. I own it as of now and for over 20 years its still keeping up. It manages to run properly and gets the job done from A to B. I really enjoy this classic old school car and cant wait for the rest of the journey it will bring to me

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1