1995 Maxima

Consumer Reviews

1995 Nissan Maxima

$825 - $2,169  MSRP Range
1995 Nissan Maxima

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

12 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.2 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 1995 Nissan Maxima?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 12 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car

by BAM from Hartford, Ct on Wed Dec 09 2009

Ok I bought this car back in 2001 with already 80,00 miles on it. ever since it has never had any major issues. if anything goes it's due to just normal wear. the car always makes me smile when i step on the gas. instant power has impressed myself and may other friends of mine who drive "faster" cars. great value.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

reliable car forever

by dj from chicago on Fri Jul 18 2008

Never had any problems, you can trust this car, very good looking and very awesome car it worths to buy, i can't say anything bad about it excellent!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Value

by Smart Shopper from Saint Charles, IL on Thu May 18 2006

The 1995 Nissan Maxima apparently has one of the best engines built that year...requires only regular oil changes and not much more. In fact, this car is hard to part with because it's so dependable and still looks very good.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Best Car I Ever Owned!

by N_I_S_S_A_N from Chicago, IL on Sun Oct 08 2006

This is my second Nissan, I cannot say anything bad about it! Mine had 150000 miles plus but the car is realiable intill the day I sold it. Why I sold it? I just got a Nissan Maxima 2002 GLE. Those cars are just a head of the time. Other than changing just the oil and brakes, nothing else had to be replaced. The V6 engine is one of the best nissan engines ever made. I would recommend this Nissan to every one who is looking for a Full Size car that is going to pay back.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

1995 Maxima

by LovemyMaxima from New York, NY on Mon Nov 19 2012

Soon to be 18 year old Maxima still purring like a kitten. Has retained it's power. Keeps on ticking. Wonderful car. Nice leather seats that have held up like new. My mechanic says, "Time for a new car.." I say NO WAY! What car can compare. I step on the gas and my baby takes off like a rocket ship. Bose stereo keeps on humming. Sunroof still working. What more do I need? 168 thousand miles and still goin' strong.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing car

by Andy S from Ottawa, ON on Fri Jul 28 2006

I bought this car one year ago and for it's age it is an amazing car. One of the best engines ever made by Nissan, I have almost 400,000 Km's on it and still not ONE major problem, just change the oil regularly and treat her well, she will deliver by beating many modern 2000 something cars our there, not even to talk about the comfort and interior space. Very recommended to others, amazing value for money!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nissan Maxima 1995 GXE

by Katsaf from Chicago,IL on Thu Jan 26 2012

This is a great car for the money. Reliable in cold weather and has a good balance of weight in the front so as it doesn't get stuck in deep snow. The ride is above average and the engine purrs without a problem.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

good cars for teens

by Tunner 4 Ever from west hartford, Ct on Wed May 31 2006

it is a nice car an lots of aftermarket mods/add on parts for this car. this car is a reliable car and is worth looking at. i LOVE this car. it is the perfect balence of style an proformance.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fast & comfortable.

by carbuff on Sun Jul 23 2017

This is one of the best cars ever. It's very quick & fun to drive. It's also comfortable & great for long family vacations. I've had mine for 16 years and it has 345,000 miles. I love to mash the pedal to the floor and feel the instant power surge. It has lots of room for people and luggage. Did I mention it's fast?!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Long Lasting Car

by JBrim from Cordova, TN on Thu Apr 24 2014

This car has been in my family since 1995 and still runs great. It has the occasional problem just like any car, never anything bad, just normal problems that come with age. The only major problem I have is a constant rattle from the rear area of the car. It is the most aggravating thing ever but if that's the only thing wrong with this car after almost 20 years, I'm not complaining. Overall pretty long lasting car that's withstood the test of time and three little kids.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 1995 Nissan Maxima

Sometimes trying to improve on a good thing results in disaster.

But not in the case of the all-new 1995 Nissan Maxima.

Three generations of Maximas have set the standards for luxury and performance among imports in its price category. And the fourth-generation car that began arriving in Indianapolis Nissan dealerships about a week ago tops anything Nissan has done in its sedan field.

"Words cannot describe the difference between this new car and previous models," said Gary Weinbrecht, general sales manager for Collins Nissan. "It's quiet. There's more interior room. And with the new V-6, there is plenty of pickup."

In technology and styling, the 1995 Maxima is a significant addition to... Read More