2010 Maxima

Consumer Reviews
2010 Nissan Maxima

Change Vehicle
4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

50 Reviews
2010 Nissan Maxima
4.7 out of 5 starsComfort
4.7 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.8 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 50 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Maxima; short term review

by JD in Charleston from Charleston, SC on December 28, 2010

Initial concerns about FWD were tempered by the dealer who indicated that the engine has a lowered center of gravity which supposedly minimized torque steer. Three months of driving the Maxima hasn't dispelled those concerns. The torque steer is palpable and the front end rise during hard acceleration is disarming. When not under strong acceleration, the Maxima drives and rides smoothly. A recent trip through the mountains of western North Carolina under near bilizzard conditions demonstrated good stability in high winds and above average traction on snow covered roads. The crimson black color has elicited numerous compliments and questions about what type of car it really is. Some have thought it to be a Lexus or Infiniti. Interior comfort is well above average as well as fit and trim. The CVT transmission is smooth, quiet, and capable. Paddle shifters work remarkably well.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

20 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best In Class

by Champion from Charlotte NC on December 17, 2009

I would have to say that this car is by far the nicest car I've ever owned to date. I previously owned the 2006 model, but this one is a true winner hands down. I bought the Fully loaded 2010 Nissan Maxima SV!! And boy is this car nice. The Handling is great. The Features are wonderful. The price was a lil "iffy" at first. But... I'm a nissan lover. What else can I say. Most of all it turns heads everywhere I go! The Crimson Black color is ONE OF A KIND! Go get the 2010 Maxima...

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A 5 star car

by RDG from Twin Cities on January 30, 2012

Excellent in every way. This is my 3rd Maxima and by far the best car I ever drove. Bought it use with 16,xxx miles at a great price and I would do it all over again, very satisfied with its performence, comfort, features and reliability.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great power, features, and room

by Would do it again from Delaware on January 17, 2011

This car has awesome power and features. I tried to drive another car and immediately was underwhelmed by the transmission. The CVT in the MAxima is very nice. I got the crimson black on black and appreciate the build quality of the inside and the paint quality on the outside. I am babying this car for sure......

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car I Have Evere Owned

by Max's Maxima from San Jose, CA on February 8, 2011

Clear and simple...the Maxima is the best value out there. Sure, I could have gotten an Audi, Mercedes, BMW, etc., but not one of them can compete with this car for the value. The dealer offered massive incentives, so I walked away with a 2010 SV Maxima with sport package for under $30k. Try to get a BWM for that price! This car has elicited many great compliments from friends and co-workers. Love the car...my ONLY beef is that Nissan needs to be greener. They need to make cars which get better gas mileage and don't need premium gas.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Unique Car

by New Maxima Owner from Minneapolis on July 20, 2010

I bought a black SV with premium and tech packages last week and so far I couldn't be happier. This is one of the most unique cars on the road. It definitely stands out from other family sedans. The power, comfort, and convenience features are the best of any car I checked out. I put a picture of the car as the wallpaper on my computer, and the exterior styling is so beautiful I can't take my eyes off of it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This car has it all, style, reliable, comfort

by Maxima Lover from Salisbury NC on September 14, 2011

I love the keyless entry and keyless start, also the heated and cooled seats and steering wheel. This car has it all.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Maxima

by Jeff from Philadelphia, PA on March 28, 2011

I bought this car about 3 months ago. It was a dealer demo and feel i got a pretty good deal on the car. The car comes pretty loaded at the base model and has great pickup. The CVT trans is fantastic and it is great not to feel a car shift. Smooth start right of the bat and you are up to crusing speed in no time. Great car and many friends have told me that i will love this Nissan as they have had a MAXIMA IN the past and highly RECOMMEND this vehicle.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sweet Deal

by Gee from Baltimore, MD on August 20, 2010

Maxima did it again for the second time around. It is a reliable everyday car and yet so sporty and stylish to drive at social functions. The exterior is jammin and the complete package is great! Well recommended!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2010 maxima SV Premium and Tech

by Martin killeen TX from Ft hood TX on June 25, 2013

Purchased used with 45000 miles three months ago and put almost 3000 miles on it. Still has that leather new car smell. I own black so I wash frequently. Nice shine. The exterior is pleasant to look at. The interior is like Infiniti. All luxury amenities of a luxury European vehicle if you get premium with tech. Driving impressions. Very smooth power delivery no gear jerks the cvt transmission is smooth. Has ample power under the hood but is not a racer. This car does everything well that it is supposed to do. If taken cared of will bring a smile to your face every time

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5
Our Expert Review: 2010 Nissan Maxima