2018 Maxima

Consumer Reviews

2018 Nissan Maxima

$17,307 - $29,519  MSRP Range
2018 Nissan Maxima

Review Score

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

61 Reviews
95% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Nissan Maxima?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 61 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

By far, the best car I have owned.

by Nixa531 on Tue May 01 2018

The Nissan Maxima is the best car I’ve owned. It is extremely reliable and comfortable. The performance is not lacking. My husband who is extremely tall and cannot fit comfortably in most sedans can easily fit in it and has plenty of leg room and head room. Finding a car that’s fits him and being satisfied with everything else is hard. Love this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Marvelous Maxima!

by Parks from Statesboro, Georgia on Wed May 16 2018

I've never owned a Nissan, but always loved the Maxima. I fell in love when I saw this car online & then I went to the dealership to see it. From seeing it in person & then test driving it, I knew I had to have it. So In Love with my 2018 Maxima Platinum!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Will never purchase another Nissan again.

by Very Disapointed from Warsaw ohio on Thu Jan 16 2020

Nissan will not correct the problem with the forward looking radar on my new car. They recommended that I go thru the BBB auto line for a resolution. Buyers beware,the warranty is worthless. They are trying to avoid a Mass recall.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My favorite vehicle to date

by BCREECH from Clayton, NC on Thu Feb 15 2018

I love everything about this car! It’s certainly the most comfortable and smooth 6 cylinder vehicles I’ve ever owned! The interior is gorgeous and did I say comfortable?!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this car!

by Hollysmith205 from SAUCIER,MS on Tue Sep 18 2018

This car has everything. There is lots of leg room. It's comfortable and sporty. Navagation, rear backup camera, 4 USB ports, spacious trunk room, plenty of cup holders (8 to be exact), sport mode, the list honestly goes on. I am so happy with this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My daughter is very happy with her new car

by Ray v from Rimrock Arizona on Fri Mar 15 2019

The car we bought for our daughter needs all her needs she's very happy with it has all navigation and bluetooth settings for her phone and very reliable and great on gas

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the car!

by Champagne taste on a beer budget from Ohio on Tue Apr 17 2018

So far it's great, a littlepricey so let's hope I feel this way in 7 years!! So I have to keep writing so I just got the car and so far so good........

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Maxima

by Pinkie from Chattanoiga Tn on Mon Aug 13 2018

I Love my new Maxima Platinum. This is the 3rd Nissan I have purchased from Nissan of Chattanooga. Always the best price and service. Hank got me the exact MXima I wanted.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable, Dependable, and Affordable

by NikkiJ from Conyers, Georgia on Wed Jan 16 2019

I am very pleased with my purchase. This car is everything I wanted without the expensive maintenance. It looks and rides good. My last 3 purchases have been with Nissan and I will continue to purchase with Nissan in the future.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good buy for the money.

by Jay Mack from Chicago ,IL on Tue Jul 09 2019

This car looks like a luxury car but its actually very sporty. The seats hold you the way you'd expect to be seated in a sports car. It has the strongest six cylinder I've ever driven. This engine feels like a v8 and it has a great exhaust note to go with that power. I haven't had it long enough to speak on the reliability but I'm loving it so far.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7