Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2018 Maxima

Consumer Reviews

2018 Nissan Maxima

#8 Most Popular Sedan
$33,420 - $41,090  MSRP Range
2018 Nissan Maxima

Review Score

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

23 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Nissan Maxima?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 23 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

By far, the best car I have owned.

by Nixa531 on Tue May 01 2018

The Nissan Maxima is the best car I’ve owned. It is extremely reliable and comfortable. The performance is not lacking. My husband who is extremely tall and cannot fit comfortably in most sedans can easily fit in it and has plenty of leg room and head room. Finding a car that’s fits him and being satisfied with everything else is hard. Love this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Marvelous Maxima!

by Parks from Statesboro, Georgia on Wed May 16 2018

I've never owned a Nissan, but always loved the Maxima. I fell in love when I saw this car online & then I went to the dealership to see it. From seeing it in person & then test driving it, I knew I had to have it. So In Love with my 2018 Maxima Platinum!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I’m in Love with Maxima’s - Amazing Cars

by TinaD from Philadelphia on Tue Aug 07 2018

This car is Incredible to drive. Nothing but smooth sailing. You have so many amazing features like Navigating, Auto Start, Bose System, Blind Spot and Emergency Braking, Apple Car Play, Outstanding Comfortable Seatings, Heated Seating, Lots of Room. I could go one for days. Especially, if you like driving a Luxury Sports Car. This is your #1 car to buy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My favorite vehicle to date

by BCREECH from Clayton, NC on Thu Feb 15 2018

I love everything about this car! It’s certainly the most comfortable and smooth 6 cylinder vehicles I’ve ever owned! The interior is gorgeous and did I say comfortable?!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this car!

by Hollysmith205 from SAUCIER,MS on Tue Sep 18 2018

This car has everything. There is lots of leg room. It's comfortable and sporty. Navagation, rear backup camera, 4 USB ports, spacious trunk room, plenty of cup holders (8 to be exact), sport mode, the list honestly goes on. I am so happy with this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car with all features

by Best car ever from Nashville,TN on Sun Feb 25 2018

Excellent car with all security features and cool stuff like hot seats , sun roof and autoadjusting seats but auto high beam and low beam is missing

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Maxima

by Pinkie from Chattanoiga Tn on Mon Aug 13 2018

I Love my new Maxima Platinum. This is the 3rd Nissan I have purchased from Nissan of Chattanooga. Always the best price and service. Hank got me the exact MXima I wanted.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best sedan out there

by Ranesfan 24/7 from Gaithersburg, MD on Sun Apr 08 2018

I’ve owned this car for a few weeks now and I can’t get enough of it. Between the style, power and features this is definitely the best car I have own hands down.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the car!

by Champagne taste on a beer budget from Ohio on Tue Apr 17 2018

So far it's great, a littlepricey so let's hope I feel this way in 7 years!! So I have to keep writing so I just got the car and so far so good........

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best 40K car on the road!

by Barry's Maxima SR from Santa Monica on Tue Aug 21 2018

Performance, comfort, looks, mileage, value, you can't do better for $41.000! Great seating, room for five, big trunk, sporty, not many on the road, what could be better?

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3