2020 Maxima

Consumer Reviews

2020 Nissan Maxima

$18,304 - $42,263  MSRP Range
2020 Nissan Maxima

Review Score

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

14 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
5 out of 5 stars Comfort
5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Nissan Maxima?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 14 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

I love a Maxima, but I love my NEW one!

by Jocelyn from Tennessee on Tue Jan 28 2020

I loved everything about it. I love the look of the exterior, the technology of the interior, as well as how comfortable it is. Still coaching myself on the safety technology, but it is very handy as well!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

1st car after own Mustang 25 yrs. Worth waiting!

by Mustang to Maxima from Milwaukee on Sat Jun 13 2020

Perfection. Car has power, style, comfort. After owning a 96 Mustang GT for 24 years this car is the only one that could replace everything I loved about my 288,000 mile Mustang (which is still running). Maxima Platinum for another 20 years!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

one of the most exciting and best vehicles..

by my Max and me ! from New Orleans la on Fri Oct 09 2020

over all this vehicle is awesome, I hope nissan continues to build this fine vehicle on in to the future..has the power to decelerate when needed . I am Completely satisfied!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I own

by Ashaw100 from Quitman Ga on Tue Nov 10 2020

I love it it roomy an full size it's very sporty an loaded with everything the price was just right these cars are reliable it's very good on gas

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Couldn't pass on this vehicle

by Etz from Odessa, tx on Mon Mar 09 2020

The 2020 Maxima SL is worth every dollar. We owned a 2014 Maxima. We are very happy with all of the upgrades that Nissan has made to the new design.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best suv!!!

by andrea from glendale on Tue Oct 20 2020

Had a fantastic experience buying my vehicle from Woodfield Nissan! Erika is great to work with. It was a one-stop shop for all of my questions and made car buying a worry-free experience. I also feel that I got an exceptional value and was offered a high level of customer service. Highly recommend going to Erika and Woodfield Nissan if you're in the market for a new or slightly used vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car

by Shirlanda G. from Panama City, Florida on Wed Sep 30 2020

This car is amazing plenty of leg room the interior is so beautiful steering wheel is very comfortable love the bucket seats!!!!! This is my second car from John Lee Nissan love it!!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great ride and look

by Chris Cat from Staten Island, N.Y. on Thu Jul 30 2020

The car has gone above and beyond what I expected. I love the curves of the body and throaty response to the gas pedal. My interior is comfortable and convenient.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car!

by Mona Lisa from Florissant, MO on Thu Jul 16 2020

This car is meeting my needs and the safety features are awesome! This my first time owning a Nissan so far so good. Thank you!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My first Nissan

by MeMe from GA from Covington, GA on Mon Jul 06 2020

I’ve always had an eye for the Maxima. The test drive along with features sold me. It is roomy on the inside. This car has some power when giving it gas. The hands free connectivity was simple to setup. Overall I am pleased with my first Nissan.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2