2017 Murano

Consumer Reviews

2017 Nissan Murano

$16,929 - $29,265  MSRP Range
2017 Nissan Murano

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

197 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Nissan Murano?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 197 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Second Murano - better than the firs

by Jumbo Jim from Park Ridge, IL on Sun Apr 30 2017

The artic blue color impresses people and they have asked me what kind of car it is. After 170,000 miles I traded my 2009 Murano for the 2017. The new safety and comfort features make the Murano a true pleasure to drive. Needless to say, the primary reason for my buying the Murano was the proven reliability and lack of significant repairs over he years. The warning system of lights and noise to alert you on vehicles in the blind spots is great because our highways have become NASCAR racetracks. Finally, the Murano drives like a luxury car rather than a truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

58 out of 58 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Lovemuranos

by Lovemuranos from Quarryville, PA on Tue Mar 14 2017

This is my second Murano. A Murano is a classy SUV! The seats are padded and so comfortable and it handles so well on the road.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

29 out of 29 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So many features

by BiGKeL from Modesto, Ca on Sat Jun 03 2017

I love the touch screen, it reads my text messages to me. I also love how the back seats recline which is great for road trips! It rides so smooth even with the 20" rims. My old Murano only had heated seats. This new one has cooling as well. Which is great for CA. More little storage areas which is great for my husband. He never could find a spot for his wallet that wasn't in the way in the old one! The car beeps when there is a hazard ahead and has blind spot warning lights. The back up camera shows not only behind but a 360 view of the car which is great for parking. So many features I love.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

comfortable with easy ability to get in and out?

by Speedster from Waynesville, MO on Wed Mar 29 2017

Easy to drive. I traded in a maxima for the murano. I had a difficult time get in and out of the passenger seat. Murano is easier for the whole family.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Buy it!!

by Muranoyesplease from Cookeville, TN on Mon Apr 17 2017

I bought this as my next car after a Chevy equinox and I'm so impressed by it. I don't feel like I'm driving it half the time because it's so easy to drive!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful Car Inside and Out

by Karen T from San Antonio, Texas on Thu May 18 2017

Love the vehicle, my only issue is that there is ONE blind spot when you are trying to look back to see if anyone is coming from the side that the back up camera does not cover. Excellent Gas Mileage

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This car is awesome!!

by Tamies from Erie, pa on Wed Nov 15 2017

This car is so beautiful, inside and out. Comfortable, roomy, and drives like a dream!! I love it! Everything is right in front of you and very easy to use. The other thing I love are the areas to put things, like phones, glasses, or anything you want. Smart!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car!!!

by Panther Fan! from on Fri Mar 31 2017

The Murano SL AWD looks great and is fun to drive. It's sporty while being comfortable and high end on the inside.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2nd Murano owned-great SUV

by Arkansas Yankee Fan from Little Rock, ar. on Sun May 13 2018

Traded in 2005 Murano( which was as near a perfect vehicle as we have ever had) and got the 2017.5 Murano SL. It is much prettier than the older 2005, but I do feel more confined in the drivers seat as the console is wider than before. The anti-gravity seats are very supportive on long trips. Got 30.5 mpg (highway driving) this past week and the 2005 Murano never got over 26MPG. Very impressed.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

second worse car in my life

by goolneb from Kimberley on Tue Jul 10 2018

The car looks good nice driving, AC is on during the heating setting, next intelligent cruise keeps malfunction irregular. Nissan will not help and the dealer can not find the problem after 9 weeks.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 20