2017 Murano

Consumer Reviews
2017 Nissan Murano

Change Vehicle
4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

155 Reviews
2017 Nissan Murano
4.9 out of 5 starsComfort
4.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.9 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.7 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.9 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 155 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Second Murano - better than the firs

by Jumbo Jim from Park Ridge, IL on April 30, 2017

The artic blue color impresses people and they have asked me what kind of car it is. After 170,000 miles I traded my 2009 Murano for the 2017. The new safety and comfort features make the Murano a true pleasure to drive. Needless to say, the primary reason for my buying the Murano was the proven reliability and lack of significant repairs over he years. The warning system of lights and noise to alert you on vehicles in the blind spots is great because our highways have become NASCAR racetracks. Finally, the Murano drives like a luxury car rather than a truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

32 out of 32 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Lovemuranos

by Lovemuranos from Quarryville, PA on March 14, 2017

This is my second Murano. A Murano is a classy SUV! The seats are padded and so comfortable and it handles so well on the road.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

23 out of 23 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car!!!

by LoveMyMurano from Imlay City, MI on April 23, 2017

I have never liked or been this excited about a car. I have had several new cars over the years but this one is by far my favorite. It could have something to do with all the cool gadgets I got in it. My last two vehicles were Jeep Grand Cherokees and, while I loved the first one, it seems Jeep hasn't yet learned that their stereo and phone connectivity sucks! The microphone for the phone is on the rear view mirror which made for a very noisy call, even more so on rainy or windy days. Nissan's sound quality and connectivity couldn't be better. It's only been a week but so far I have been nothing but impressed. My only complaint is the the angle of the driver seat buckle combined with the seatbelt tongue. The angle is wrong and I find myself constantly pushing the buckle backwards in order to not have it digging into my hip. I do know there is a fix in the works though, and it is nice to know Nissan listens to customer feedback.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

comfortable with easy ability to get in and out?

by Speedster from Waynesville, MO on March 29, 2017

Easy to drive. I traded in a maxima for the murano. I had a difficult time get in and out of the passenger seat. Murano is easier for the whole family.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Buy it!!

by Muranoyesplease from Cookeville, TN on April 17, 2017

I bought this as my next car after a Chevy equinox and I'm so impressed by it. I don't feel like I'm driving it half the time because it's so easy to drive!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So many features

by BiGKeL from Modesto, Ca on June 3, 2017

I love the touch screen, it reads my text messages to me. I also love how the back seats recline which is great for road trips! It rides so smooth even with the 20" rims. My old Murano only had heated seats. This new one has cooling as well. Which is great for CA. More little storage areas which is great for my husband. He never could find a spot for his wallet that wasn't in the way in the old one! The car beeps when there is a hazard ahead and has blind spot warning lights. The back up camera shows not only behind but a 360 view of the car which is great for parking. So many features I love.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful Car Inside and Out

by Karen T from San Antonio, Texas on May 18, 2017

Love the vehicle, my only issue is that there is ONE blind spot when you are trying to look back to see if anyone is coming from the side that the back up camera does not cover. Excellent Gas Mileage

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car!!!

by Panther Fan! from on March 31, 2017

The Murano SL AWD looks great and is fun to drive. It's sporty while being comfortable and high end on the inside.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good styling with a great ride.

by phil from Huntley, Il. on May 31, 2017

Meets my needs and is comfortable. The CVT provides a great ride and seems to be very responsive. Very happy we purchased the blind spot assist and side/back/front cameras as extra help to see around the car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This car is awesome!!

by Tamies from Erie, pa on November 15, 2017

This car is so beautiful, inside and out. Comfortable, roomy, and drives like a dream!! I love it! Everything is right in front of you and very easy to use. The other thing I love are the areas to put things, like phones, glasses, or anything you want. Smart!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 16