2007 Pathfinder

Consumer Reviews
2007 Nissan Pathfinder

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

3.8 out of 5 stars

3.8

18 Reviews
2007 Nissan Pathfinder
4.2 out of 5 starsComfort
3.9 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.6 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3.7 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 18 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best SUV I have Owned

by Jack De from Knoxville TN on September 11, 2017

We purchased this Pathfinder as a "Beach Travel" vehicle and it has yet to let us down. Currently has 181,000 miles and most of the service I have performed my self as it is easy to work on. Mileage is not the best but it does sit on a truck frame and we have loaded it to the roof and even on top - same mileage. I wish I could find one brand new as the new ones look like every other SUV - nasty.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good family vehicle

by Sellingpathfinder07 from Baytown, TX on March 20, 2018

Had it for 11yrs, still plenty of life left in it for another family to use. Kids are grown so downsizing to a car. Overall been a reliable ride for all these years.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great SUV for a big family

by party of 6 from Cope, SC on July 22, 2017

Very reliable. Room for 7 with the third row seating. Powerful 4.0 liter V6. 5-speed automatic transmission is smooth. Tows trailers good. Only downside is the gas mileage, its not that great.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very Reliable and Versatile

by toolfred from Milford, PA on August 28, 2017

Very versatile vehicle. The 4 wheel drive "low lock" feature is a must when your snow plow service is delayed getting to you. I've pulled out of over a foot deep of snow on numerous occasions. This vehicle will get you out of a snow bank easily. Also great to find a parking spot in an urban area after a snowstorm. You can get in and out of deep snowy spots with ease. Seven passenger seating and ALL seats fold down individually Including the very front passenger seat which is fantastic if you need to haul 10 Foot boards from the Home Improvement centers. Towing is a breeze for my Ski Boat. Also, it has a full size spare tire. Second and Third Row seating is a little tighter than some other vehicles in it's class, but still sufficient room for Adults in the second row. I'm 5'10" and can still sit in the Third Row, but the legroom is tight, so I wouldn't want to be back there for a long trip. It's definitely fine for kids and probably most teens would be fine back there. Cup holders are available in all three rows on both sides. Another nice feature is the rear glass opens so you don't have to always open the whole tailgate, which is handy in the rain or if you have longer stuff to haul to let it hang over the tailgate a little.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Realiable , Strong and Comfy

by mikenasr from Springfield on September 1, 2017

Heavy Duty SUV. a bit more gas expense than regular Suv. You may hear the high sound of the offroad SUV. This is normal for its size.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Watchout for the Transmission Issues! -poor design

by DWMD40 from Maryland on April 11, 2012

Radiator coolant leaked into the transmission because of faulty seals causing damage to the transmission. Not sure how long this was happening. There is nothing on the truck that indicated there was an issue until the truck started making knocking noises. The repair cost I was quoted by Nissan was $6,706.00. I also got a quote from AAMCO for around the same price. Nissan will not offer any assistance to correct the issue. I have tried to escalate the issue without any luck with Nissan. This is my third Nissan vehicle and I am very disappointed that Nissan will not stand behind their product the way I have stood behind them for many years!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

21 out of 23 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Family Car

by AshleyD from DeKalb, IL on April 28, 2017

I had this car for about 6 years and never really had many problems with it. The fact that it has 7 seats was great for traveling with family and since all of the 2nd and 3rd row seats fold down it was also great to move furniture and other items to and from my dorm in college.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Nice SUV until radiator/transmission problems

by GPNY from Baltimore, MD on March 18, 2015

PURCHASED 2007 NISSAN PATHFINDER BRAND NEW. BROUGHT TO NISSAN DEALER DUE TO CHECK ENGINE LIGHT ON DASHBOARD. DIAGNOSIS PERFORMED AND DETERMINED RADIATOR/TRANSMISSION FLUID/COOLANT LEAKING INTO TRANSMISSION. ESTIMATED REPAIR $6000 TO REPLACE RADIATOR/THERMOSTAT/TRANSMISSION. AT 140000 MILES, NISSAN STATES NO LONGER UNDER POWERTRAIN WARRANTY. DECLINED SERVICE.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

17 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good all around versatile transportation

by Chip from Baton Rouge on March 31, 2007

The power and towing capacity are impressive. The third row seating, however, is meant to accomodate children only. The storage is admirable and the vehicle handles well. Braking is strong. The features and options can suit just about anyone and the vehicle is versatile to meet just about any transporting need. The gas mileage was mediocre getting only 17-19 around town. Typical for a 4.0 V6. Overall, a good dependable vehicle that is comfortable enough for long trips.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

A Little Disappointed In Nissan

by Ddest51 from Estero, FL on August 14, 2017

I purchased this car with 40,000 miles on it. It's not the most comfortable car but it is a 7 passenger and it serves it's purpose. I'm a little dissappointed in Nissan quality control. I had several electrical problems with my cruise control. My gas gauge failed, my brake light switch failed and I currently have an oil leak from my valve cover gasket at 98,000 miles.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2
Our Expert Review: 2007 Nissan Pathfinder