2015 Pathfinder

Consumer Reviews

2015 Nissan Pathfinder

$9,409 - $21,805  MSRP Range
2015 Nissan Pathfinder

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

104 Reviews
86% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 Nissan Pathfinder?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 104 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Most loaded car I've owned

by 3rd time I purchased a pathfinder 2001/2004/2015 from New hampshire on Wed Mar 02 2016

Great safety features, good styling and comfortable ride. Loaded the vehicle with six adults and did not notice the difference in handling or power. This car like SUV is very roomy and comfortable. Love the spacious cabin.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2105 Pathfinder

by New car lover from Louisville, KY on Thu Aug 20 2015

Neil Huffman was wonderful in providing information on my lease purchase of the 2015 Pathfinder. I love it! My last two cars were Nissan Rogue's and I was ready for something that was a bit larger and still good gas mileage. Enjoying it very much!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this Nissan Pathfinder

by Sdw from Kingsport, TN on Mon Aug 24 2015

Purchased Nissan Pathfinder sv. Very pleased with size, having third row if needed, handles great, rides good, love the backup camera & features. Love it!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

most enjoyable ride ever experienced

by andy from Chicago, ILL on Thu Nov 12 2015

this is the best car i've ever owned,feels like very quality car,materials they used inside r top notch,I bought SV trim,quiet ride powerfull engine responds very quickly,size is perfect for my family,not too small not too big just rite,cup holders r everywhere dual climate control back-up camera(which i dont rely too much on but could be helpful 18'' wheels r plus remote start etc good buy very happy

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent vehicle with luxurious, great features

by Mark B. from Charleston, SC on Fri Mar 20 2015

I have owned my SL with Tech Package for two months, and I could not be more pleased. The car has a quality feel, the seats are very comfortable, and the features are terrific. I think it has the look, feel, and features of a more expensive car. The built-in cameras that show "all-around" views are great.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great multi-purpose vehicle

by Chris from Mandeville, LA on Thu Jul 27 2017

My 2015 Nissan Pathfinder SL (roof rails, lighted door sills, tow/haul package, premium stereo, heated seats) is a true jack-of-all-trades. I get it - it is no longer body-on-frame like the old Pathfinders, but it is no minivan. I commute in comfort, have a TRUE third row seat configuration, can put a ton of stuff in it, have GREAT second row legroom, and true 5,000lb tow/haul capacity - which I USE to haul my 25' Bay Boat with NO PROBLEM. Have not had a single issue in almost 50,000 miles and the vehicle is still like new.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Worst CVT

by Kai from Seattle, WA on Sun Aug 13 2017

I was a big fan of Nissan. I owned 1998 Quest, 2005 Quest and 2011 Murano is 90K now. Bought the Pathfinder brand new, airbag recalled, rear differential replaced till CVT shaking/shuddering on 30K, no problems found said by the dealer, trade in lost $12K just 21 months, will not buy any Nissan with CVT.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

WOW! Affordable Luxury

by Discerning from Granite Bay, CA on Wed Nov 08 2017

This is the same vehicle as the Infiniti, but for almost half the price. Same engine, chassis, interior, and features. This car was designed in Germany, and it handles like a German sports car. Tons of power, no float, and corners beautifully. You'd never guess you were driving a large 7-seat SUV. Incredible sound system and tons of storage everywhere. I can't rave enough about this SUV!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Frequent and expensive repairs

by Sergio from Mississauga on Sat Feb 15 2020

In March 2018 I bought used Nissan Pathfinder 2015. At that time this vehicle had 63,000 km on it. I own this vehicle for 1.5 years. During this time total repair costs were $6,280: - March 2018: $180 – replaced drive belt - May 2018: $3,500 – replaced AC evaporator. There was only one OEM evaporator in Canada. When it was brought and installed, it turned to be defective. After that another after market AC evaporator was installed instead. - June 2018: drive belt was replaced again - September 2018: radiator fan needs to be replaced. Fixing costs were just over $1000. - August 2019: HVAC block started leaking. Fixing cost is $1,600. I contacted Nissan in Canada and Japan. Nissan Canada replied that maintenance is key to maintain reliability. Sure, malfunctioned AC evaporator, defective radiator fan, leaking HVAC block – all of them require a lot maintenance. I am not sure why Nissan Canada lies like that. Nissan Japan offered a $100 gas card. Sure, $100 gas is going to help a lot with repair cost of $6,280. I asked Nissan to recognize this vehicle defective, but Nissan refused to do this. So, it means that this is normal Nissan quality. You decide if you are interested in such “quality”. I also checked how customers are satisfied with Nissan Pathfinder on Consumer report: 2017: 3 out of 5 (when I bought my 2015, it also had higher rating – it decrease over the time) 2016: 2 out of 5 2015: 1 out of 5 2014: 1 out of 5 2013: 2 out of 5

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

If it can break it has broken.

by Battlefieldfordsucks from Manassas va on Wed Dec 12 2018

Nothing about this car is quality. I have owned many Nissans but this is the last one. Junk junk junk. Recalls dont fix problems and dealer 100 percent doesn't care. Heck even the hood latch stopped working.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11