2014 Quest

Consumer Reviews

2014 Nissan Quest

$10,174 - $21,442  MSRP Range
2014 Nissan Quest

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

14 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2014 Nissan Quest?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 14 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Too early to know if it is a great buy.

by A Van Called Quest from Austin, TX on Sun Apr 06 2014

Coming from a 2003 Honda Pilot with nearly 200k miles I thought it would be a slam dunk that I would move on to the Honda Odyssey, but I didn't. But wait - let's start at the beginning. I am over six feet tall and my new teenage boy is already standing at six feet and one inch. He always complains about sitting in the seat behind his mother (5'7") and sitting behind me - forget about it. I went shopping for a van because I wanted captain's chairs in the second row and could only find this feature in Buick Encore and Chevy Traverse SUV's. I don't want a SUV because the fuel economy isn't great. I have two sons, I didn't want a bench for the second row where they can easily touch each other (okay fight). I looked at the Odyssey EX-L with Nav because I liked the ratings, it has cool features, and the Pilot held up well. However the price ($37,000 MSRP) was a problem and they didn't have many deals. Another problem is all the plastic on the Honda dash. I mean, really that's a lot of money for a bland interior. I looked at the Quest as almost an afterthought. I had owned Nissan/Infiniti in the past and know how much them value engine performance. Still, the outside appearance of the Quest looks like someone chopped off a part of the back. I took a test drive and really, the driver seat of the SL is comfy. I mean, I could really see doing a long drive in it. The dealer told me that Nissan has a VPP for select companies. Once I found the model that I wanted (well, close to the model I wanted) I was easily able to get the price from $36k to $30k for an SL with DVD. I didn't get a Nav because it is only offered with the top of the line $42k model. I thought I'd use my phone but who wants to use the data plan for that. Nuvi here I come. It's time to hit the road! And oh yeah, both kids love it. Kids love a minivan!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

AMAZING MINI VAN

by BIG A NY from NY on Sun Jan 31 2016

WOW AMAZING MINI VAN I WOULD RECOMMEND ITTo see your review featured on Cars.com: Drive the vehicle before reviewing it. Focus on the vehicle's features and be specific.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Really good after a substantial trip

by New Minivan Buyer from Yorktown, VA on Wed Jul 09 2014

I just bought a new 2014 Quest SL and took it on a 2000 mile trip through the Northeast. It was very quiet and comfortable. I was a little suspect of the CVT, but it was very smooth and effective on this trip. My wife loves it. She was not tired after several days of 4 hour trips between sights. I love the huge space behind the back seats for storing out of sight both sets of golf clubs. It's brand new, so I can't speak to the reliability yet, but so far so good. The interior is efficient, the cruise was perfect, and did I mention how quiet it was. We plan to make a bunch of trips in this vehicle. I'd like to get better mileage but it is a big vehicle, so looks like we are going to live with an average of about 23 mpg, accounting for some stop and go traffic.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

comfortable to drive seats are great

by diane's toy from fountain hills,az on Sat Feb 08 2014

I was disappointed by not getting floor mats with the car. lots of storage.. not enough colors to pick from for the car.......

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

LOOKING FORWARD IN OWNING THIS VEHICLE

by Thelma from GREENVILLE NC on Tue Jul 10 2018

I like this type of Van, because it meets all my needs. As a person with Physical Challenges this van is exactly what I need.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

We love our Quest!

by KEJax from 32223 on Tue Aug 29 2017

Awesome ride. Easily accessible 3rd row seats. Lots of extra storage :) Will be able to take the family and grand children in one safe and reliable van

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great mini van for any family

by Annakategoad from Greer, SC on Sun Jun 18 2017

We love this van. The kids love it. The adults love it. It drives so nicely. We love taking it on trips.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best spacious car I've ever owned!

by Kfant from Kent, WA on Mon Mar 12 2018

The space is awesome. The TV and entrainment in the car , my kids really enjoy. The ease of getting my kids in and out of the car is wonderful. Back up camera us something new for me and so helpful. I over all really enjoy this car. I have no complaints.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I LOVE my minivan!

by Melissa from Guthrie, OK on Sat Jun 03 2017

I have owned more than my fair share of vehicles and this one by far is my favorite. I have 4 in car seats and this thing is SO convenient and more powerful than you would exprect with a minivan. It drives wonderfully! The middle console in the second row is removable and the drunk space AMAZING!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Spacious van

by MRSC from Indianapolis on Thu Aug 24 2017

Love this van, super comfortable . Lots of room to spread out . Will be great for traveling. And being a family of five we absolutely need the space.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2