2016 Rogue

Consumer Reviews

2016 Nissan Rogue

$12,978 - $24,246  MSRP Range
2016 Nissan Rogue

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

174 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2016 Nissan Rogue?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 174 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Rogue won me over

by Laughing Clown from on Tue Dec 13 2016

I drove and researched comparable suvs and never considered the Rogue. Drove a long ways to buy a Mazda CX-5 but after driving it, I just wasn't impressed enough to fork out what the dealer was asking. Blindly walked into a Nissan dealer and drove away with a SL AWD with premium package. I have been very critical of it, wondering what the heck I did. I have had it since Nov 4 and have put 1900 miles on it. I have fallen absolutely in love with the thing. Once it broke in good, around 1500, the ride became so smooth and enjoyable. A joy to drive. Everything works great. So much nicer than my Outback or Jeeps that I had before. The lovely interior makes the drive so comfortable and enjoyable.I would be more generous with the stars if it weren't for the stupid clicking when turning at low speeds in parking situations. I hope that the dealership can fix it, but I have to drive 8 hrs round trip to see them. If I didn't love everything else about the car, I would be ticked.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

88 out of 88 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I went Rogue!

by JJ from Phoenix, AZ on Wed Apr 12 2017

I absolutely love the Nissan Rogue. I bought a used 2016 with low mileage and I love it. One of the things that interested me the most about this vehicle is the gas mileage. It has the best gas mileage of any SUV I found in my price range which is what led me to test drive one. Of course I fell in love with it immediately. I have the base model, but even the base model has perks: back up camera, digital display, bluetooth syncing, the cargo storage separators, etc. I purchased the vehicle about a month ago and can't imagine driving anything else. Used to drive a small sedan; I'll never go back to a car again.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Safest car I've owned

by KDC from Manassas, Va on Tue May 29 2018

This car is not only reliable, but has proven to be the safest car I've owned. I live in the DC area and I am often on the highway going 65 and come to an abrupt stop without warning. This vehicle hasn't failed me and handles well in these situations. I got rear-ended after I came to an abrupt stop and the car behind me hit me at 40 mph, yeah I was sore, the rogue looked fine though, the bumper a little hanging, but literally no dents or scratches at all. The womans mini van couldn't drive away, whole front end smashed. The rogue stood strong, I continued driving to work and I got it all fixed up and would feel safe to go through it again.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car

by Caseysky from Nashville, TN on Sun May 20 2018

This car is absolutely wonderful. I read reviews that says it doesn't have the same power as others, but it has plenty of power for me. It is most comfortable, and stylish. The interior comfort and reliability are the two keys I buy on, and this car exceeded my expectation in both. I LOVE my Rogue.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

All around good deal

by Rookie from Naples, FL on Mon Jul 23 2018

The Rogue is very low maintenance, reliable, fun to drive, economical, and a great value. While shopping, I compared it to several similar vehicles and found that the Rogue was my best choice for my above listed criteria.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Unusually deluxe interior for the segment

by Elaine T. from Evanston, IL on Sat Mar 25 2017

We were pleased to find that with the SV upgrade package that we gained a large number of features, including NAV, premium wheels, heated seats, and more. No other SUV in this segment included the NAV without a higher cost package.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best car i've owned

by jayjay from milwaukee wi. on Fri Dec 15 2017

this car met all my need,i have lots leg room\and and this car get me where I need to be at the time I need to be this is real good car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

new car

by mikemorris from st charles il on Wed Feb 14 2018

i love the head room and easy in & out a very comfortable car to drive easy to handle on the road great for going to the grocery store with all the room

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Stylish

by Deepak from Las Vegas on Wed May 30 2018

Nissan Rouge is outstanding car with strong performance, very reliable and stylish. I proudly own this car and love it. I would definitely recommend this car to a friend

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Almost like my former Murano.

by Billie on Sat Jun 16 2018

I am very satisfied with most everything except the lack of storage space. There is a bit of a blind spot by the side mirrors. The ride is smooth.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 18