2016 Rogue

Consumer Reviews

2016 Nissan Rogue

$10,967 - $20,351  MSRP Range
2016 Nissan Rogue

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

299 Reviews
89% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Nissan Rogue?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 299 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

new car

by mikemorris from st charles il on Wed Feb 14 2018

i love the head room and easy in & out a very comfortable car to drive easy to handle on the road great for going to the grocery store with all the room

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best car i've owned

by jayjay from milwaukee wi. on Fri Dec 15 2017

this car met all my need,i have lots leg room\and and this car get me where I need to be at the time I need to be this is real good car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice car to drive.

by Rogue 2016 from Massapequa on Fri Jan 11 2019

The care meets my needs and I like all the safety features and it has a very nice ride. It is also great on mileage.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this car!!! Exceeded my expectations!!!

by Lordservant from San Antonio, TX on Fri Jun 21 2019

Never gave Nissan a second thought. Always drove Chevrolet. Went to a local dealer and test drove a Nissan Rogue. Great car! Bigger than I expected. Plenty of front/back seat room. Nice space in cargo area. Handles well and great gas mileage. Would definitely recommend!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Okay SUV

by LuvMySubaru from Milwaukee, WI on Wed Dec 04 2019

The Nissan Rogue is an okay suv. The engine is loud and lacking in power. Doesn’t have many of the newest safety features. Enough room inside. I think the crappy purchase experience added to my dislike. Beware of their CVTs. Prone to fail at higher miles. I had Nissan Murano and the CVT failed when I was out of state for work. They all have the same CVTs. Beware.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Nissan could have done better. Much better.

by Trainerdude from Colorado springs on Mon Aug 14 2017

This SUV has some of the widest view-blocking windshield pillars that can be quite dangerous! At night you can't see the usb or lighter plugins. The seat setting moves in an unnatural plane either scooting you back and low or raising you and putting your chest on the steering wheel! Goes from 0-60 EVENTUALLY! Reach for anything near the USB and you hit the overdrive button every time! Poor lighting at the liftgate.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car according to me

by AR from Salt lake CIty on Fri Jan 11 2019

Great from all perspectives. I love it, good for snow conditions and normal conditions of roads. Decent mileage per gallon of gas. Good horsepower of engine.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Stylish

by Deepak from Las Vegas on Wed May 30 2018

Nissan Rouge is outstanding car with strong performance, very reliable and stylish. I proudly own this car and love it. I would definitely recommend this car to a friend

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great value-option from Nissan

by DJohnson89 from Denver, CO on Mon May 20 2019

Of course I would love to have owned the V6 AWD model, but this was substantially less expensive and still a lot of car. Very reliable, and I was able to take it into the mountains, too (live in Colorado, this is important). Good on gas, quick-ish to get up to speed on the highway. Love Nissan in general, in fact my wife & I just bought another one.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My favorite car so far

by Shasta Johnson from Niagara Falls NY on Sat Jun 15 2019

I love everything about this car . Gas mileage is great. Heated seats are my best friend. The AWD is fantastic. The seats are so comfortable

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 30