NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2016 Rogue

Consumer Reviews

2016 Nissan Rogue

$12,269 - $24,545  MSRP Range
2016 Nissan Rogue

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

210 Reviews
88% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Nissan Rogue?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 210 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

I went Rogue!

by JJ from Phoenix, AZ on Wed Apr 12 2017

I absolutely love the Nissan Rogue. I bought a used 2016 with low mileage and I love it. One of the things that interested me the most about this vehicle is the gas mileage. It has the best gas mileage of any SUV I found in my price range which is what led me to test drive one. Of course I fell in love with it immediately. I have the base model, but even the base model has perks: back up camera, digital display, bluetooth syncing, the cargo storage separators, etc. I purchased the vehicle about a month ago and can't imagine driving anything else. Used to drive a small sedan; I'll never go back to a car again.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

23 out of 23 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Safest car I've owned

by KDC from Manassas, Va on Tue May 29 2018

This car is not only reliable, but has proven to be the safest car I've owned. I live in the DC area and I am often on the highway going 65 and come to an abrupt stop without warning. This vehicle hasn't failed me and handles well in these situations. I got rear-ended after I came to an abrupt stop and the car behind me hit me at 40 mph, yeah I was sore, the rogue looked fine though, the bumper a little hanging, but literally no dents or scratches at all. The womans mini van couldn't drive away, whole front end smashed. The rogue stood strong, I continued driving to work and I got it all fixed up and would feel safe to go through it again.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

All around good deal

by Rookie from Naples, FL on Mon Jul 23 2018

The Rogue is very low maintenance, reliable, fun to drive, economical, and a great value. While shopping, I compared it to several similar vehicles and found that the Rogue was my best choice for my above listed criteria.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Unusually deluxe interior for the segment

by Elaine T. from Evanston, IL on Sat Mar 25 2017

We were pleased to find that with the SV upgrade package that we gained a large number of features, including NAV, premium wheels, heated seats, and more. No other SUV in this segment included the NAV without a higher cost package.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best car i've owned

by jayjay from milwaukee wi. on Fri Dec 15 2017

this car met all my need,i have lots leg room\and and this car get me where I need to be at the time I need to be this is real good car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

new car

by mikemorris from st charles il on Wed Feb 14 2018

i love the head room and easy in & out a very comfortable car to drive easy to handle on the road great for going to the grocery store with all the room

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good car, efficient, confortable, color perla is b

by Ivan from CALIFORNIA on Sun Jun 03 2018

This car gathers everything I need for me and my family, it is comfortable, stable, economical, spacious, I like its style and the pearl color is really beautiful

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Reliable car for a medium family.

by Baff from Atlanta Georgia on Mon Jun 04 2018

It is good investment to use on trips on interstate roads. Nice and trendy to drive and do not spent to much money to have an update auto and reduce expenses on repairs if you have and old car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Terrible Reliability

by Not_Happy_Nissan from Orlando, FL on Wed Aug 01 2018

2016 SL with premium package. AC leaked near gas pedal, driver seat stopped working (to adjust forward/backward), rear lift gate failed, could not open. Side panel for seat controls broke (seems cheaply made). This will be mt first and last Nissan.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Rouge

by Vegas777 from Las Vegas on Tue Jul 03 2018

This car is great. It's small but yet big enough to do everything that I want. The interior is nice with great features like Bluetooth capabilities, rear view camera and controls on the steering wheel. It also helps that I love the color blue and this was a perfect blue color for me.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 21