2016 Versa Note

Consumer Reviews

2016 Nissan Versa Note

$8,006 - $14,342  MSRP Range
2016 Nissan Versa Note

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

44 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Nissan Versa Note?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 44 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Buy certified used for best value

by Neko from Portland, OR on Sat Feb 25 2017

I bought a 2016 Nissan versa note from a rental car company after it hit 30k because it knocked the price in half, has had all the proper required maintenance for warranty, and is still covered by the staggering warranties for the vehicle (36k bumper to bumper, 60k power train, 120k CVT). I've like the note in comparison to a few others (feels nicer than the Hyundai accent, kia Rio, Mitsubishi mirage). Its tech may be simpler than others (ford fiesta comes to mind), but other than placing the USB/AUX/12V plug in the center stack rather than under the stereo (updated to there in the 2017), its well accesorized in the SV trim with a 5" display and backup camera. The radio with its Bluetooth and various inputs for music is very easy to set up. It has two glove boxes, one of which is huge, the other not so much. It drives fairly well, you'll notice its a little top heavy in corners at high speed, but nothing worrying. It maxes out at 104mph, but keeps up at 80mph on the highway without complaint. CVT is different than regular automatic due to the way it revs, but you won't notice too much actual difference. If you want MAX SPEED, this isn't the car you are looking for, but stick does alright. The interior is huge, enough for four 6'2" adults to sit in comfortably with luggage. It'd fit 13 dwarves and a hobbit alright, if you're going on an adventure. Probably not the wizard though. The fabric and textile selection is nice, if conservative. My dad has had an xterra for 11 years though and I know his upholstery suffered for it, so one of my first purchases was seat covers from amazon. Since its a narrow car I had to spend about an hour making it fit, but if you are looking to have this car for a while or want the best trade in value, definitely invest the 30$. Fuel economy is roughly what the specs say - I was averaging about 35 city with grandma driving, but 40 highway on a road trip (going 80 with two not small passengers). Exterior styling is good. If you buy new, you have a lot of options to make the car look cool, but even 'go faster' stripes aren't going to increase it speed. But if you are fine with that, it looks comparibly good to other hatchbacks, is spacious, is good value for money, has great warranties, is easy to fix because its on the cheaper end, and not bad to drive around. If you are on the younger end, adding flair isn't hard, expensive, or limiting to the car and insurance for a new car is pretty reasonable. The only real contenders in the class for me were the Honda Fit or the Ford Fiesta, both of which are more expensive and have their own weird issues.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

104 out of 104 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Simple, AFFORDABLE transportation

by Resting easy from Woodland Hills, Ca on Thu May 04 2017

It's not a race car, but I don't need one. It has enough acceleration to get on the freeway comfortably. Super roomy for a small car. I have the basic model...5 speed manual, crank windows ( actually desired by me for simplicity). The A/C blows very cold with little impact on acceleration and the ride is O.K. Didn't expect Lincoln quietness, but the engine noise in the passenger compartment is a little loud. Overall fit and finish good. It's a low price, low frills, high mileage car. ( I've averaged 38.7 mpg) I primarily drive the freeway and have two large grades to climb in each direction. If it were flatter, I believe it'd clock in over 40 mpg . In summary, I got a low priced, decently performing, high mileage vehicle that looks nice for less than 15k. No buyers remorse here.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

23 out of 23 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great for first time driver

by Alildrizzle on Sat Jul 08 2017

Very easy to drive . Every thing is small and simple like a car should be. The wheel is vey easy to control. The air conditioner is very fast acting. Brakes are excellent they stop immediately. Bluetooth is a very great feature to have I use it daily. The gas miles appear big and I save so much on gas. This car is amazing.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My first on lot purchase

by MarvaRidingSafe from Temple Hills, Maryland on Fri Jul 07 2017

It is a good purchase and the color is perfect. I was able to purchase this car at the time that I needed it the most. My bus service was discontinued and I need a car to get back and forth to work. I am very happy and pleased

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice Car and Great Value!

by JayM from Honolulu, HI on Sun Oct 08 2017

Really impressed with how much you get for a value priced car. I tried several small cars and feel this one had the best mix of comfortable ride, space, economy, handling and styling. It's fun to drive as well! This segment isn't for everyone but if practicality is important to you, make sure you try the Versa Note before you make a final decision.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

its excatly what i was looking for

by dave from boone n.c. on Sat May 27 2017

I really like the car it says on mpg s it says 27 city 38 highway but im getting 43.5 yes i am easy on it but for a none hybrid that's awesome its a manual transmission 1.6 liter versa note the only fault for me is its geared low sow on interstate the engine rpm is 3200 at 65 mph needs 6th gear as its only a five speed but other than that i love it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I've ever owned

by Jorganne 1313 from Greenville Mississippi on Sun Sep 17 2017

Its got a lot of room great on gas and very stylish I love the car. I can lay the seats down and have more room or let the kids stretch out on a long trip. Its easy and small enough to park or turn around anywhere .this car drives so smooth its a dream on the road

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great first car!

by chelseacopes from on Mon Sep 18 2017

It's everything I was looking for in a car. As a new driver the backup camera is very useful and as an avid Spotify user I love the bluetooth feature because I have an iPhone 7 and have no aux cord input. I was able to negotiate to get heated seats added for no extra charge and they are a life saver in the cold Canadian winters.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My Son Loves This Car ...It's Great for Commuting!

by Mother/Owner from Phoenix AZ on Sat Aug 18 2018

I helped my son to buy this car and he loved using it. He's asked me to sell it because he won't be back in Arizona for a while. He used this car to go back and forth to work. He also traveled in it to Las Vegas and California. He had no problems with this car. he had no accidents with this car. it's a super, cost-efficient car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love it!

by Ty from Las Vegas Nevada on Sat Dec 02 2017

This car is perfect! It is way more spacious then I thought it would be! I was able to but a full-size desk in the car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5