2007 G6

Consumer Reviews
2007 Pontiac G6

Change Vehicle
4.2 out of 5 stars

4.2

66 Reviews
2007 Pontiac G6
4.1 out of 5 starsComfort
4.2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3.9 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 66 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

G6 Convertible is a fun little car!

by WhatEv from Chicago, IL on July 22, 2010

I've had my G-6 for 2 years and I enjoy every day that I drive it. I have a 100 mile roundtrip commute daily and I love the handling and acceleration of this car. It's fairly quiet with the hard top, I've owned quite a few convertibles. The only faults I have with the car is the heavy top mechanism, means not great gas mileage. I previously had a Malibu and this car isn't as good as the Malibu was. It gets maybe 24/26 highway. The power window button on the passenger side is in a bad spot, if the passenger puts their arm on the rest, they can accidently put the window down. And lastly, the trunk cover has to be completely in place and flat to have the top go down. Otherwise, a great, enjoyable ride. Very quiet with the top down....

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

21 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

G6 Convertible, Fun car!

by RedConv from Bosotn on September 25, 2009

Love the hard top, very quiet when up, a lot of fun when its down! Comfortable to drive, clean cockpit layout and nice features. Large wheels and tires make it a nice looking car. Pretty quiet and calm for the front passengers with the top down but windy in back. Can feel the back-end "shake" on bumps with top down. Not real "sophisticated" compared to Audi, BMW etc but a great value.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Review

by G6 Veteran from Atlanta, GA on October 7, 2015

I've had my base model G6 for more than 4 years. It has been one of my friends' favorites to ride in since then. Big seats, relatively comfortable, and OK handling. More powerful than I was expecting, the car can really accelerate quickly if you so choose. I recently passed 100,000 miles and the car REALLY felt it. Suspension crumbled, the coolant pump exploded, and the steering imploded. Cost me $3200. If you're going to get one, make sure it has <50,000 miles on it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Lemon

by disappointed from Little Rock, AR on March 14, 2007

I have had the car in the shop 7 times, and it has less than 4000 miles on it. I believe they rushed the convertable into production before getting all the problems worked out.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does not recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Better Than Expected

by 25 year Pontiac owner from Strongsville, Ohio on October 28, 2010

Bought a 3 year old Pontiac G6 convertible and just love it. Fun to drive and the hard top convertible is always an object of conversation.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My Dream Car!

by Kee Kee from on March 5, 2012

I'm so glad that I purchased this vehicle. Owning a convertible has been a dream of mine for a few years now. I'm very excited and happy with my Pontiac G6 Convertible. It's stylish, it's classy, chic, and most of all it's me!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Best Car Ever..

by Love My Sedan from Atlanta, GA on October 28, 2008

I bought my Pontiac G6 about 6 months ago and I could not be happier. The fact that it's a GT doesn't hurt, but the power this thing has is great! It's comfortable seating makes a great ride for both the driver and passengers. The back seat has a pretty decent amount of space. The sound system is fantastic as well, which is a huge bonus! The only thing I don't like is the CD player doesn't read MP3s. Other than that, I would highly recommend this vehicle to anyone!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BEAUTIFUL CAR

by 2nd car from INDIANA on May 21, 2014

I recently bought a used car over the internet, By taking to the salesman. His advice how nice the car really was. And seeing all the pictures he sent me over 40 pictures of the car. I want to thank SERPENTINI CHEVROLET of Orrville Oh and especially salesman Eric Johnson for how professional he acted in making the transaction over the internet. And since buying the car he has called 3 times to ask me how things were with the car. I have bought quite a few cars in my life and never had a salesman treat me the way Eric has he is very good at his job and he explains everything very well. Thanks again to Serpentini Chevrolet and Eric Johnson for your class act in buying the car without seeing it in person.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

kool kar!

by G6 mann from Yo, Ohio on February 3, 2009

great car inside and out. Durable and very comfortable and handles great with no problems. Great in all weather conditions. G6 coupes are spacious and sporty for any one's style!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

"Most fun to drive"

by Wind in our hair from Chicago, Il on January 12, 2008

We bought the hard top convertible and absolutely love it. There is a cockpit feel to it which feels like the car is wrapping around you. This is our fourth pontiac. The only downside is the trunk space when the top is down. There isn't any. We'll work around that though because we love the convertible. The G6 also has loads of extra features that we only found out about after we bought the car. Great!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Our Expert Review: 2007 Pontiac G6