1995 Porsche 911
1-8 of 8 reviews
Test drive review

Great air cooled classic with pure Porsche sound

by from Philadelphia, Pa on August 8, 2017

Great classic air cooled car with what I feel is the classic 911 look that has not been duplicated since
Great classic air cooled car with what I feel is the classic 911 look that has not been duplicated since
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Havingfun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Great air cooled classic with pure Porsche sound

by from Philadelphia, Pa on August 8, 2017

Basic model, but fast and great handling Classic body style which has never been matched in my mind by newer models
Basic model, but fast and great handling Classic body style which has never been matched in my mind by newer models
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Havingfun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Air cooled classic

by from on May 10, 2017

Air cooled classic, great car great investment. Porsche at its best.... all said!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Air cooled classic, great car great investment. Porsche at its best.... all said!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Last of a dying breed.

by from Lahaina, Maui on November 3, 2015

I have owned mine since 2001 and it has been a joy to own and drive. Normal wear and tear for a 100,000 mile cabriolet in sunny Maui. Engine has been bullet proof as well as the trans. Had to replace ...
I have owned mine since 2001 and it has been a joy to own and drive. Normal wear and tear for a 100,000 mile cabriolet in sunny Maui. Engine has been bullet proof as well as the trans. Had to replace the clutch and flywheel at 90,000 miles and replaced the convertible top at same time. Other misc upgrades along the way but only to make the car better. A/C was repaired at 100,000 miles and was pricey but it was worth it. Last of the air cooled, hand built Porsches and looks like it could have rolled out of Germany last week. Prices are on the rise, get 'em while you can!
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

blast to own and drive

by from ca on September 27, 2011

This is the last aircooled model and a beaut to look at. Fun to drive and not as pricey as the newer models. Great first Porsche.
This is the last aircooled model and a beaut to look at. Fun to drive and not as pricey as the newer models. Great first Porsche.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

At Long Last Love

by from Waxhaw, NC on March 28, 2011

The Porsche slogan is, "Porsche. There is no substitute." They're right.The sound of the relatively big (3.6L), air-cooled flat six engine is breathtaking. Stepping on the throttle and running through...
The Porsche slogan is, "Porsche. There is no substitute." They're right.The sound of the relatively big (3.6L), air-cooled flat six engine is breathtaking. Stepping on the throttle and running through the gears is a genuinely rewarding experience every time I do it. Think you want to turn and the Carrera turns. This car is awesome.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Great Reliable Sports Car

by from New York,NY on September 6, 2010

I have owned several Sports cars but this one is the best I have ever driven. It handles like a dream and is absolutely reliable. It ia also a true classic with it's air cooled engine.
I have owned several Sports cars but this one is the best I have ever driven. It handles like a dream and is absolutely reliable. It ia also a true classic with it's air cooled engine.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

great ride

by from ca on August 28, 2010

a fun sports car. Very clean and well maintained. Becoming a collector's car- one of the last of the air cooled engines. Non- smoker car always covered and garaged.
a fun sports car. Very clean and well maintained. Becoming a collector's car- one of the last of the air cooled engines. Non- smoker car always covered and garaged.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?
See Model Details
Our Expert Review: 1995 Porsche 911