2004 911

Consumer Reviews

2004 Porsche 911

$4,531 - $71,987  MSRP Range
2004 Porsche 911

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

35 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.3 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2004 Porsche 911?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 35 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Exhilarating to Drive You Never Want to Get Out

by Car Accumulator from Endicott, NY on Tue Mar 22 2011

Talk about sports cars and there really is only one worth pursuing; Porsche 911. Mine is a 2004 996 Porsche C4S Cabrio with removable hard top. If you are looking for fun and can afford a modern Porsche 911 then you will end up with a real gem. Comfortable; which is surprising, easy to drive; which is also surprising, and pure joy to drive slow or fast. Handles like it is on rails but is not punishing on any road surface including broken roads. Holds you like a bear hug so you can push as much as you want cornering. Love It, Love It Love it and you will too. Once you get in and drive a modern 911 you will not want to get out of the car for any reason including a bathrrom break. It is that rewarding. And by the way all the attention you get is also gratifing. Nothing but envy from everyone. Top Gun!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Exceeded Every Expectation

by Just Love Cars from Lexington, KY on Mon Apr 02 2007

My 2004 C2 Coupe is a daily driver. I also have 17" rims w/ Blizzak tires for winter. My kids can ride in back for local errands, which adds to its practicality. I even run it through the cloth carwash. If you LOVE TO DRIVE, this is the best choice of car. Amazing balance of power, handling, comfort, and reliability. Wouldn't recommend it for those living in congested cities, especially with 6-speed. Still pinching myself over this childhood dream fulfilled.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Fun,fun,fun

by Mid life crisis from CA on Mon Sep 26 2011

Expensive....yes. Impractical....yes. Noisy....yes. But this car is so much fun. The performance is terrific and it handles very well. To address the expense...a major service was about $1200. New tires were around $1500 but these were costs which I had expected. I guess it's the unexpected which I should be scared of. The impractical aspect is it really is only a 3 grocery bag car and backseat room is tight for my 11 year old and yes it is a little noisy. All that being said the enjoyment in driving this car is worth it.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

4 Wheel Jive

by C4S Guy from Sunny South Florida on Sun Feb 03 2008

Plain and simple, this is a Go-Kart. Goes around corners like it's on rails. It constantly puts a smile on your face. Nail it in second and it screams. Nail it in second at the apex of a turn in the rain and it simply goes about it's business and catapults you through the turn. You feel every bump in the road; you run over a bug, your head will hit the roof. Just kidding! Your love interest may not love this car; my wife calls it "The Blender." The car has been extremely reliable and trouble free. A practical semi-exotic sports car. Just extended my warrantee another 4 years; I'm not giving this car up. Don't even waste your time making me an offer; I'm not interested!

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

wow factor

by Mindsinger from England on Thu Mar 13 2008

Just some thing special about owning one of these and the kick on the engine is amazing not even so much for the speed but the response time.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Carrera Cabriolet

by Big D 911 from Dallas, TX on Mon Jun 04 2012

Great car for the money. Suggest taking it to a good mechanic for a detailed inspection before buying. First two I found would have taken over $12K to get into good mechanical condition. Very happy with the vehicle so far.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

True sports car

by 04911 from Union, NJ on Fri Aug 21 2015

2004 40th Anniversary 345 HP 6 speed manual. This is a blast to drive. MPG driving 65 is 31 haha... acceleration is instant, ice cold A/C.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Don't wait like I did!

by Kid4Ever from Olney, MD on Wed Dec 03 2014

Debated the C4S (convertible 4 wheel drive 911) for almost 8 mos and man...what a great buy! Wish I had done sooner. Ride is incredible - tight feeling but comfortable. acceleration will blow your mind! That Porsche sound? Priceless! Same or better feeling than riding a motorcycle (but soo much more safer!) Definitely recommend the wide body version over the narrow body - gets way more looks as you drive or sit at a light! This is by far the funnest car I have ever driven. Check the reviews and do your homework but definitely try to get one!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2004 porsche 911 4s

by porsche fanatic from PHOENIX on Tue Dec 21 2010

THIS IS BY FAR THE BEST PORSCHE I EVER OWNED. IT SOUNDS AND DRIVE LIKE ANY OTHER PORSCHE OUT THERE. THIS IS TRULY THE MOST FUN I HAVE HAD IN A CAR

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

just what you would expect from porsche.

by PorscheGT3guy from on Sat Dec 05 2009

Wonderful car. The GT3 is the best in the group. 2004 was one of their best years. If you find one for the right money. Buy it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4