2004 Porsche 911
1-10 of 27 reviews
Test drive review

Wow - what a car, huge value

by from Denver on September 14, 2017

I love this car. The 996TT is super fast, reliable and tremendous value. I've owned 2 straight 911s but this is the first turbo and love it.
I love this car. The 996TT is super fast, reliable and tremendous value. I've owned 2 straight 911s but this is the first turbo and love it.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Most underrated 911 ever

by from Katy, TX on September 8, 2017

The car is super reliable. It is a 911 with great handling. Quick and actually very attractive. It is probably the last true drivers 911. I would get the IMS fitted immediately and RMS while your ther...
The car is super reliable. It is a 911 with great handling. Quick and actually very attractive. It is probably the last true drivers 911. I would get the IMS fitted immediately and RMS while your there. If done already. Enjoy it. These cars are so undervalued.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Best Year for 911 Carrera 4S

by from Arizona on August 8, 2017

Excellent handling. Quiet comfort. Audiophile quality Bose sound system. Smooth, secure ride. My second Porsche, and the best by far.
Excellent handling. Quiet comfort. Audiophile quality Bose sound system. Smooth, secure ride. My second Porsche, and the best by far.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Havingfun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Fun always on tap!

by from Carlsbad, California on July 12, 2017

I love it, always have, but I'm looking for an offshore fishing boat for my family and friends to hunt tuna, dorado, marlin, crab and lobster
I love it, always have, but I'm looking for an offshore fishing boat for my family and friends to hunt tuna, dorado, marlin, crab and lobster
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Havingfun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

The best car I have ever owned

by from Redondo Beach, CA on June 29, 2017

The 911 Porsche Turbo convertible with the 996 engine and six speed manual transmission is truly the best car I have ever driven and I am lucky enough to own it. What a car!!!
The 911 Porsche Turbo convertible with the 996 engine and six speed manual transmission is truly the best car I have ever driven and I am lucky enough to own it. What a car!!!
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Havingfun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Can't live without one...

by from on June 17, 2017

Incredible performance and German quality in the classic roaster of our time. Few cars offer this level of performance at this price level.
Incredible performance and German quality in the classic roaster of our time. Few cars offer this level of performance at this price level.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Most fun car I've ever owned!

by from Chattanooga, Tennessee on June 15, 2017

This car is an excellent sports car with plenty of power. The car is low and sleek, the clutch, steering and brakes are a little heavy but they all have excellent feel. Make sure to buy your car with ...
This car is an excellent sports car with plenty of power. The car is low and sleek, the clutch, steering and brakes are a little heavy but they all have excellent feel. Make sure to buy your car with the IMS bearing fixed or get it fixed right away once you buy it.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Super Fast Car

by from on May 2, 2017

Super Car. Can Take Most Cars especially at high speeds. Only 750 made for the states 1 Year. Keeps going up in value. A great investment.
Super Car. Can Take Most Cars especially at high speeds. Only 750 made for the states 1 Year. Keeps going up in value. A great investment.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

True sports car

by from Union, NJ on August 21, 2015

2004 40th Anniversary 345 HP 6 speed manual. This is a blast to drive. MPG driving 65 is 31 haha... acceleration is instant, ice cold A/C.
2004 40th Anniversary 345 HP 6 speed manual. This is a blast to drive. MPG driving 65 is 31 haha... acceleration is instant, ice cold A/C.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Don't wait like I did!

by from Olney, MD on December 3, 2014

Debated the C4S (convertible 4 wheel drive 911) for almost 8 mos and man...what a great buy! Wish I had done sooner. Ride is incredible - tight feeling but comfortable. acceleration will blow your mi...
Debated the C4S (convertible 4 wheel drive 911) for almost 8 mos and man...what a great buy! Wish I had done sooner. Ride is incredible - tight feeling but comfortable. acceleration will blow your mind! That Porsche sound? Priceless! Same or better feeling than riding a motorcycle (but soo much more safer!) Definitely recommend the wide body version over the narrow body - gets way more looks as you drive or sit at a light! This is by far the funnest car I have ever driven. Check the reviews and do your homework but definitely try to get one!
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
See Model Details