2008 911

Consumer Reviews

2008 Porsche 911

2008 Porsche 911

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

27 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability

Have you driven the 2008 Porsche 911?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 27 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding!

by J from New Jersey on April 9, 2008

I took delivery of a 2008 C4 about 2 weeks ago. It is my third 911 anf by far the best - - in every way. The handling is terrific, and, as expected, it is fast - - the total package. The interior has a few new tweeks, is very comfortable and the fit and finish are very Porsche. The stopping power has to be experienced. Tha act of driving it is what makes the the experience unique. Accereration, turning and visibility are "blow your socks off" good. While expensive, it's worth every penny!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

GT2 is a 10.

by GT2 Guy from Ft. Worth, TX on February 25, 2009

The handle of this car is superb. Power is second to none. The styling is fitting for this production race car. A more reliable car can't be found.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2008 porsche carrera 4 s

by pell from tx on July 14, 2010

5 star. fun to drive. fast and sticks to the road like glue!this is the porsche to own. it has the wide body like the turbo with less cost!the all wheel drive makes it a pleasure to drive in all kinds of weather unlike the 2wd models!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Refinement and prestige

by aj from Chicago on June 1, 2010

Yes you can probably find a few cars that are faster.But I'll bet you can't find many that are as refined and possess the prestige that this auto does.:)Incredibly well thought out.Hard to beat a vehicle like this .You have to drive it,and you have to drive it hard, to appreciate the Porsche engineering.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2008 911 Targa 4S

by 911 Targa 4S Owner from on June 18, 2012

Excellent car all the way around. Interior is all leather and well stitched and detailed. I would definitely go with the 4S or S for the higher output and the 4S has the wider body.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nine Eleven S

by PorkerBoy from Wilmette, Illinois on December 11, 2012

This 2008 Cobalt Blue 911S is my 10th Porsche and may well be the best. The interior is beautifully designed and the quickness makes it soooo fun to drive. Highly recommended.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best yet

by porschephile from Boca Raton on May 25, 2013

This is my third Porsche Cab. Best looking and handling. Just getting to know all the intricacies of this Carrera 4 S. Love everything so far. Looks great-Macadamian Brown metallic. People stop me to admire it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2008 Porsche 911 Turbo Cabriolet

by GM from Denver, CO on September 1, 2015

This is my third, and most amazing Porsche 911 yet. Grey exterior, cocoa interior and top, custom wheels and carbon fiber accents including air intakes and spoiler make this vehicle absolutely unique and a head turner! Looks utterly amazing! Manual shift turbo is like a rocket, but also drives very comfortably around town. I love this car. I hope to never sell this one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

6th Porsche

by Bruin Man from Sisters, OR on August 25, 2013

This was the 6th Porsche that I've owned: priors included Carrera S, Boxster, Boxster SE, Cayman. With only 22k miles had to immediately replace the clutch switch and tires.....otherwise, a great car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2008 Porsche 911S X51 pack

by Mariusz from Johns Creek, ga on March 10, 2014

I just purchased this 2008 911S from Tony who owns the dealership. Tony was very honest, and easy do to business with. This car looks and drives like brand new. I hired an experienced mechanic, who has experience with Porsche. He said he pretty much could not find anything wrong with the car!! My car is in great shape. Looks new and is fast!!! I am confident I made a great decision buying a car here. I USED TO SELL CARS FOR LIVIING. I know when I am getting smoke and mirrors. THANKS TONY AND GAS CARS CREW

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3

Our Take on the 2008 Porsche 911


You may recall from your psychology classes the name Harry Harlow, a controversial researcher known for his wire monkey-surrogate mother experiments. One group of baby rhesus monkeys was taken away from its mothers and given a maternal figure made of terry cloth; another group was given a figure made of just bare wire. These experiments demonstrated the famous Harry-Harlow-was-a-toolbag principle.

In Porsche's laboratory, the relatively luxe 911 Turbo (what with its padded seats and all) is the terry-cloth monkey and the new GT2 -- stripped utterly to its essentials, inhospitable, a harsh mockery of the comforts of the automobile -- is the wire monkey. To love the GT2 is to embrace its malign indifference... Read More