2011 911

Consumer Reviews

2011 Porsche 911

2011 Porsche 911

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

28 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2011 Porsche 911?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 28 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Once you go Porsche...

by Midlife Crisis from Kansas City on Mon Oct 15 2012

Don't wait until you're 50 to drive a 911, you're missing all the fun. I've had my S Coupe for a year now and I have zero complaints. My only issue is that I waited until was older to get he car. I stayed with BMW far too long hoping they would producer a more potent vehicle. Never happened. Drive a Porsche, just once, and you'll never look at another sports car again.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wow !! What a car !!

by T Rock from San Luis Obispo, CA on Sun Feb 03 2013

I purchased the 2011 Porsche 911S with the crono package. I currently own a BMW and a Lexus and while both of them have almost 300 HP, I have NEVER experienced the same thrill of hitting sport plus and putting the pedal down to the floor - OMG- there is a very good reason they call this "launch control". The power, brakes ( thank God ) and cornering are next to none. Hard to imagine a better car at any price. Several of my friends own those $250K super cars but nothing compares to this car plus the classic looks are a huge plus. If you can afford one - they are expensive - buy one !!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Porsche...don't buy if you can't drive.

by Philip from York, PA on Sun Oct 07 2012

To the guy that "spun"...It's called "tail whip". If accelerating hard through a corner and you feel the rear start to slip, stay in the gas or the inertia of a rear engine vehicle will kick your around. Driven properly, handling of a Porsche can not be matched. I've owned two, driven them hard...and had nothing but shear pleasure. Quality is second to none as well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Go Fast!

by WEASEL1 from on Fri Oct 05 2012

This car is built to be driven and driven fast. The styling is crisp and the controls are user friendly. Just drive it and watch the speed limit, it comes up fast.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Smoking Quick

by OB1KNOB from St Louis, Missouri on Mon Oct 08 2012

This is my first Porsche, 911S, and won't go back to M3, S4 or AMG. I just can't do it now that I have experienced the performance of true sports car. It corners like it's on rails, power is great at any RPM and it's comfortable as a daily ride. It's tough to drive the other cars in the stable, this gets all my attention.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Performance personified

by Tophlor from Scottsdale, AZ on Fri Jan 08 2016

A 911 is not for everyone. Most important to remember is that it is a performance car and as such there is not the same ride feel one would have from a soft riding "luxury" car. Many Porsches are purchased because the buyer likes the idea of owning a Porsche and then are faced with the stiffer suspension that a real performance car has by necessity. They then stick it in the garage or trade or sell it with low mileage because it it "too stiff." That brings opportunities to the rest of us. Be aware that not all Carfax reports are complete, If a crash occurred and the owner did not claim it on the insurance then it will show a clean Carfax. Always have any car inspected. Porsche Club of America is very helpful in supplying you with local members who can recommend a trusted Porsche inspection mechanic who will know what to look for in your next 911. The 911 is one of the best cars I have owned, this purchase is my second one. They are engineered to be driven hard and perform as you expect them to in every situation. They also look great.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Legendary

by NRyan1273 from Miami, FL on Mon Jan 12 2015

Full Disclaimer - this was my dream car before I purchased it. I've owned it for almost two years, and I'm still in love with it. I owned a Porsche Cayman S before I purchased my 2011 Carrera S Cabriolet, and they were similar in some aspects. I've driven a few different sports cars, and the 911 is the pinnacle of performance engineering excellence. The car feels harmonious and exceptional to drive. I cannot recommend it enough.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

a true sports car best value for your money

by Yianni on Sun Apr 22 2018

I owned a 997 Carrera S before and I am clad that I did....Now step-in in a 997.2 turbo S it is a whole new experience Please spend some money for a pro driver and couple weekends on the track before you step on the throttle Thanks to the amazing Porsche control management, we the not so race ready drivers manage to hug the curves ...Pure fun and Joy, fantastic ceramic brakes, comfort for longer rides,Love it........

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Road Feeler

by straightarrow from new york, NY on Thu Dec 30 2010

wow. amazing. its ridiculously fast from stand still. the handling is the best ive ever had or test drove. interior is nothing special but i have no complains. it is a head turner only to those who knows its Turbo S. i got mine in Carrara White had to wait 8 months for it. and it was worth every day i waited. its not a street car. so if you dont have a track near by. there is no point. Best thing is to rent a track and go for a ride. because when you're done, you will ask your self " Did i just live life? " ohh yeah

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

26 out of 28 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Turbo "S"

by Car Guy from South, Florida on Wed Jan 09 2013

The 2011-2013 911 Turbo "S" is not a beginners car. Porsche has tamed the beast and made it easy to drive with the PDK Transmission (the only way you can have a 911 Turbo "S"). Although it can easily be driven anywhere you want on an everyday basis, if you don't understand the power of this car, stay away. I have, and have had many cars with more HP, but only my 750 HP Lingenfelter Corvette felt faster. This car is so quick, and moves off the line like no other. It is a truly an amazing piece of German machinery that many could not handle when driving aggressively. If you can handle a car like this, it is a great value for a Ferrari beater at half the price and better build quality, although there isn't a much better feeling than being in a Ferrari, or beating one in a 911 Turbo S. Ferrari owners feel there's no equal and they may be right, but they do respect what the 911 Turbo S can do and will only look at you when you turn away. You won't have to pay any of that Ferrari blackmail money to get one either. I love the car in every way.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3

Our Take on the 2011 Porsche 911


Legends regarding the "hounds of hell" have existed since Greek mythology, but I wasn't entirely sure what their baying would sound like until the 2011 Porsche 911 Turbo S arrived: Punch the throttle, and there's a pack of them right behind you, and the sound is both exhilarating and a little terrifying.

The all-wheel-drive Turbo S, with a twin-turbocharged, 3.8-liter six-cylinder engine that pumps out 530horsepower, can be as docile as a puppy when you cruise around town. But it comes with this evil, addictive feature called "launch control:" Find the nearest dragstrip – or in our case, a long private road owned by a friend – and come to a stop. Press the "sport plus" button, Place your... Read More