2018 911

Consumer Reviews
2018 Porsche 911

Change Vehicle
4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

10 Reviews
2018 Porsche 911
4.4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.6 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best all round sports car

by MartyL from Boston, MA on September 29, 2017

This is my first Porsche. I drove a friend's C4 earlier this year and I was hooked. I just purchased a new 991.2 GTS. Outstanding performance, race car sounds, excellent manual transmission, beautiful materials/engineering and classic good looks make this a thrilling car to drive every day!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing car

by Sebastien from Miami on September 23, 2017

This is my third 911 and there is a reason for it. It is one of the best sport car for the money. The car handles so well, power is strong with the new turbo engines. Very entertaining car!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Well built and very reliable

by skot333 from Anacortes on May 29, 2018

This is still the best sports car ever built. Do not like the long list of expensive extras, but if you order correctly, you shouldn't have to pay much over list price

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A true dream car

by Dschneid from Quincy, il on April 22, 2018

This is the car you dream of but once you own one, you realize you can actually drive it every day. If you are lucky enough to own one you will not regret your decision.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Born In The Heart of Porsche Motorsports!

by AtTheGlen from Newport Beach, CA on January 17, 2018

The '18 GT3 is my 6th Porsche in the past 20 years with the last three purchased at Circle Porsche in Long Beach, CA. Every car has been at the leading edge of sports car development in its era. Completely reliable, responsive in power delivery and handling with racing experience ingrained in these cars' design and engineering. The GT3 is my first "GT" Porsche, that is a 911 with a direct connection to Porsche Motorsports. The 4.0L engine is derived from engine used in racing and suspension architecture is based on race and GT RS versions. I have the carbon fiber racing bucket seats, which are very comfortable. With the PASM setting in normal mode, the ride is stiff (as would be expected in cars like this) but not uncomfortable. The highlight of the ownership experience is driving and this car is a daily driver. Although torque is less than my previous Turbo and Turbo S, the engine winds so quickly and the gear ratios (I have PDK) are close enough that acceleration is and feels quick. And that howl that grows as one crosses about 3,200 RPM is intoxicating. Also terrific is hearing the drivetrain in action - I can swear that I hear individual pistons reciprocating! The handling is phenomenal. It seems impossible to get the car out of shape. Early on, I was an SCCA volunteer at races ranging from SCCA classes to Can-Am and TransAM. Having a car that is closely associated with motorsports means a lot to me. I love 911s and I love Boxsters. There isn't a car or SUV in the Porsche line that I wouldn't recommend; it's all a matter of one's intended primary use of the car, desire for new vs. pre-owned and, of course, budget!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Highest performance car I have ever owned

by GT3 Fan from Houston, TX on December 1, 2017

Great car for performance and comfort. Unbelievable handling quality and iconic styling. Need to be careful as it can drawn attention.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best sports car to daily drive ever

by VoltageGSR from Dallas, Texas on May 26, 2018

I have owned various sports cars in the past. Nothing beats the experience of a porsche in my opinion. Will not regret if you get on one. Warning, it would spoil you from any other car in the futures.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Not so sure

by mj from Newport Beach, Ca on July 22, 2018

there is so much one pays for the brand and Porsche is no different. Though enjoying the car.... there are lot of competition with better value.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Pretty overused term but "AWESOME " is applicable.

by Elena from Fort Myers on March 3, 2018

Simply gorgeous fit, fiish and even keeping at "break in" RPM's (<4000) it is quicker than virtually anything one sees due o a deep pit of TORQUE!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Hottest fastest car I've ever had!

by PorscheFan from Reston, VA on April 15, 2018

Porsche 911 T 2018.. Optioned the right way this car is exquisite. A base 911 is all you need unless you go to a racetrack daily. Porsche builds the highest quality mechanically as well as aesthetically. This car is not only exquisite to drive but also to look at.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1