2012 Boxster

Consumer Reviews

2012 Porsche Boxster

$13,506 - $68,754  MSRP Range
2012 Porsche Boxster

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

7 Reviews
86% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2012 Porsche Boxster?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 7 of 7 reviews

3 out of 5 stars

Issues that Porsche will not acknowledge

by skyhawks from Florida on Mon Sep 21 2015

I had issues with the electrical almost right out of the dealer while the car was under warranty. The issue was "supposedly" corrected, three times. Eventually, the warranty ran out, by 5,000 miles, now the same issue cost me $$$$. Both dealer and Porsche USA deny that there is a problem.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Boxster

by Momma's car from Dallas on Sun Jul 14 2013

Waited long time to own a sports car again. Wonderful!!! Wouldn't have expected less from Porsche. Perfect handling for commute to work and leisure.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great second car/super car starter

by Santo from San Diego on Sat Oct 22 2011

Great car.. Handling abilities are incredible. Great intro to a super car. Lows, dont buy if you live in a place with a lot of cold weather.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Porsche

by Boxster from Pa. on Sun Nov 27 2011

I used cars.com to search new car Porsche dealers For months to find the right car. I purchased a 2012 Porsche Boxster S new and was able to find just the Right equipped vehicle and negotiated it at the price I Was willing to pay.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

COOL car

by Flasher from Glendale on Sun Apr 30 2017

A nice sport car with a reasonable price, just love it. Have drive for a long time and has zero problem with it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Getting car a ceramic coating a Shin Tech. Wow.

by MD Boxster S Lover from Bentonville, Ar. on Wed Dec 13 2017

The Porsche Boxster S is truly the most fun car to drive I have ever driven. Got a taxi from the Chicago airport to the dealer and drove the car to Bentonville, Arkansas. Wow about 10 hours of the most fun I have ever had. Enjoyed all 6 gears and shifting was so fun too. I had an 2002 Boxster S I bought new in Ca. and wished I had ever sold the car. You got to get one. So fun to drive again.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Fun Car I have ever owned

by Abby Normal from Phoenix, AZ on Fri Oct 20 2017

The PDK transmission is the most responsive transmission that I have ever driven. The creature comforts are superb both heat and A/C. The mileage per gallon is much better than I expected in a performance vehicle

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1

Our Take on the 2012 Porsche Boxster

Editor's note: This review was written in October 2010 about the 2011 Porsche Boxster Spyder. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2012, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

You can always count on a kid to give it to you straight. I'd just parked Porsche's new Boxster Spyder roadster when I noticed some kids, not more than 8 or 9 years old, hyping their lemonade stand. Always willing to help the local economy, I walked over to buy a cup.

"Your car is awesome!" one of them cried. I couldn't agree more; the Boxster Spyder is the most interesting — and exciting — Boxster yet.

The Boxster Spyder becomes the most... Read More