2005 Cayenne

Consumer Reviews
2005 Porsche Cayenne

Change Vehicle
4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

12 Reviews
2005 Porsche Cayenne
4.6 out of 5 starsComfort
4.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.6 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.8 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.1 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 12 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Good Car

by performancedriver from Marina Del Rey, CA on January 5, 2010

I have owned quite a few cars over the years. I purchased a 2005 Cayenne S used, with 30,000 miles. It is a great second or third car. Drives relatively great for a SUV, and has relatively great performance. Handling and power is just enough for a great driving experience. Have driven the car for 30,000 miles, and aside from oil changes everything works great. As mentioned before, there are some ac noises, but that has been taken care of by the dealer. If you are a one-car household, go for the turbo, but if you ned an SUV and have the money for a sports car, this is the best second car choice.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great beginner Porsche

by Speed lover from Newport Coast, CA on February 3, 2009

I got the Cayenne S and I love it. It's a great entry to the porsche family if you've never had one. I have a 911 turbo as well so it's hard to compare the performance but it's a great car. There were several issues (trunk doesn't close properly, a/c makes noise, and car sometimes wouldn't start) but all were taken care of by dealer and it runs like a beauty now.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun car, great in snow, super-fast

by alocowboy from Saint Paul on January 18, 2018

This car is fun to drive and very safe in the winter. It's very nice knowing you're the fastest car around you when on the freeway. You can blow right past any issue and avoid those passive-aggressive people who won't let you in. Just blow right in front of them and you're there before they can play the speed up game with you. If you buy one of these, you know it's going to be expensive to own, take care of it. Somebody once said, "you don't get one of these worrying about cost and mpg; instead you focus on the hpg - happiness per gallon. I love this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Thats the best Porsche

by Christian b from Plainfield IL on March 30, 2017

Good old days quality. All in good shape, well designed. Porsche guys know how to impress their costumers and cayenne is the best example. Thanks

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Cayennes are awesome.

by Cayenne fan from Miami FL on June 12, 2011

This is my 2nd Cayenne and I love it. I have put over 74K miles in my first one and so far 73K miles in this one. The vehicle has been nothing but awesome. I have it washed every week and waxed every 4 months. Take it to the dealer for all scheduled and maintenance and it will run practically forever. Car is over 6 years old now and it drives, look and feels like new. My next vehicle will be another Cayenne!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Incredible car

by Jerry from Redondo Beach CA on February 15, 2010

Bought the 05 Turbo. Absolutely love this car. Very fast. Very comfortable. The turbo is the one you want. I have the full front to rear sunroof, so it is great for passengers. Incredible ride especially on the highway. Advise getting warantee if possible.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

24 out of 26 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The perfect car

by sb from So. Cal on May 12, 2008

This probably my favorite car I have ever owned. I have gone through multiple BMWs, a Range Rove, couple of Volvos, a Benz and a few America cars too. The all around style and performance of the Cayenne S is unmatched. You may have a slight comfort advantage in a 740il but nothing else compares. Drive one and you will agree.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Porsche cayenne

by Diamonds daycare from Car salesman on August 23, 2011

I just love the Porsche cayenne S 2005 , I had the range rover and it don't have anything on the Porsche , I only drive the high end cars , but I must say it's the truth....

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Truly a FUN SUV

by multiple Porsche owner from Chicago,Il on November 28, 2011

Fun and easy to drive no issues...wife likes it as well, very good in snow..good Horse power..enough room for kids feels very safe as well

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Porsche cayene

by alex from canada on November 15, 2009

not worth the money,I purchased a 2005 cayenne and i have had nothing but stupid problems interior electrical problems with lights and stereo and engine light goes on randomly also transmission slips all this for a car that is 5 years old and only has 125 k !!!

2 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does not recommend this car!!

17 out of 26 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2