2011 Cayenne

Consumer Reviews

2011 Porsche Cayenne

$12,259 - $40,887  MSRP Range
2011 Porsche Cayenne

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

30 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2011 Porsche Cayenne?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 30 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

There is only one affordable high end brand

by Hgjmoore from California on Sat May 14 2011

Overall my wife loves the car. I can see why. We purchased the v-6 but the power and performance are respectable. Enough for her given daily chores and the like. Consider the v-6 strongly if you are considering the porsche hybrid. My wife was seeing better than 28 hwy on a recent trip. The only knock so far is that the upgraded seats require so adjusting...my wife is short so the car requires so adjusting to fit a shorter person.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nicest car I've owned

by Porsche enthusiast from NJ on Sun Sep 15 2013

The Cayenne S is just plain amazing. Drives like a sports car with the versatility of a small suv. I went from an Armada to this. Lost space but don't miss it. Way too much fun to drive. I have two kids and all 4 of us have room. Sometimes you get what you pay for!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Eounugh Room Sport Car

by Car DIY from Rockwall TX on Sun Nov 22 2015

If you looking for enough room and sport driving both, here is the answer. I have Cayenne S with most of options such as 911 turbo 21' wheel, ACC, Panorama roof, PASM, and more. I raced with my friend's SUV that BMW X5 and Mercedes GL. I won on both race LOL. It would be different which X5 and GL but mine is not turbo neither.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Vehicle I own

by Need a bigger garage from Denver, CO on Fri Aug 02 2013

The Cayenne Turbo has just the right combination of comfort, performance, luxury, and utility. The ability to lower the height is nice to access a roof rack, and the suspension settings make a big difference. The "sport" mode makes it handle like a sports car, but with four seats and a back end, I can't often take advantage of it without upsetting occupants! All the controls are intuitive and easy to access- you won't need to use the owner's manual. It looks great, even with a roof rack, and everything is solid and tight- no rattles or chintzy plastic parts that will break. The screen in the gauge cluster can be configured for audio, settings, nav, maps, trip info, etc. and it's a big help to have right in your vision when driving versus the center console.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best car I have ever owned

by Marko from Phoenix on Mon Jun 05 2017

It truly is a great car, handling is out of this world, engine is great, ride is quiet, just all around fun car to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Such a joy to ride, great handling and response

by Al from Vienna, VA on Sat Aug 19 2017

This car is a fantastic car in the areas of design , engineering, and handling. Such a joy to drive, EVERY TIME !!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sports SUV car

by Porsche driver from Rockwall on Tue Oct 10 2017

You have a family who need to ride a with you and you want to have sports car. This Cayenne will be one of best answer to you. It is not a huge SUV but big enough for single family. It is not 2 door sports or coupes but performance is good as sports car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best multiple purpose vehicle ever

by Porsche driver from Rockwall on Thu Jul 13 2017

You have family so you need to have space. Cayenne is a SUV which mean you have not huge but enough space for single family. You like to drive some sport feel vehicle when you alone. Cayenne S has 400hp which should be more than enough power. Cayenne made by Porsche which is very controlable vehicle. When you want to go fast, stop, turn, Cayenne all do it for you. There are people said Cayenne is a bigger version of 911. You will see once you drive Cayenne why people said that. If you really want to get sport car feeling, you should buy Cayenne S, GTS, or Turbo.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Fun and goodLooking sport SUV

by PATRIOTS from Florida on Sun Jan 21 2018

Overall I really like this suv. It has great performance and handling and is very stylish. Good lines and has the power and performance in lookin for. Wish it got better gas mileage.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best quality of car I owned.

by Ray from Manhattan Beach on Mon Jun 26 2017

It rides smooth, very powerful and has prestige! I love the car compare to other midsize SUV! I owned BMW, Mercedes and Cadillac before, no comparison.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3

Our Take on the 2011 Porsche Cayenne

In its first full redesign since the model's 2003 debut, the 2011 Porsche Cayenne is quicker, larger, roomier, more efficient and richer than the previous version — and it is still very much a Porsche, on both road and track. Along with new exterior and interior styling, the Cayenne comes with a sliding backseat, increased power and, according to Porsche, better mileage in all versions. Compare the new and old generations here.

V-8-powered Cayenne S and Turbo versions are arriving at dealerships now, and the V-6 version will return this fall along with a new addition: the Cayenne Hybrid S. I'll evaluate the hybrid in a future review; here I concentrate on the Cayenne S and Turbo, which I... Read More