Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2016 Macan

Consumer Reviews

2016 Porsche Macan

$35,940 - $60,756  MSRP Range
2016 Porsche Macan

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

12 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Porsche Macan?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 12 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

The Porsche to own! :-)

by PhilW2GE from Voorhees, NJ on Sat Apr 22 2017

No, it's not a 911GT3 RS, but it's a practical Porsche you can drive everyday and get in and out of everyday with ease. It's Jekyll and Hyde, ride around in comfort mode and it's Dr. Jekyll, turn on the Sport Plus (option in my S version) and it's the evil Mr. Hyde! Gotta love it! Fun, fun, fun. As my 23 year old says: "the car is balling!" Lol!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It's a BOMB

by Drpjf111 from Amesbury on Sun Jan 29 2017

All you need to do is start this car! It sounds like a bomb going off. It pulls so hard when you accelerate! It brakes turns and handles better than anything!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nicest and Most Reliable Car I Have Owned

by Exar333 from Minneapolis, MN on Mon Aug 21 2017

Fantastic vehicle. Runs great, options are all ala carte, decent value for money and extremely comfortable. Styling and quality are top notch.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sports car disguised as SUV.

by Tsw from Colorado on Thu Nov 30 2017

When a road trip is more about driving than the scenery. Superb comfort. Cockpit well designed. Wow

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2016 Porsche Macan S

by Best of Breed from Chicago IL on Thu Oct 29 2015

This sports car continues to amaze with its smooth acceleration with extreme quiet luxury. It anticipates your next move in many categories. It is very quiet and shifts gears without hesitation. Unless you look at the tach, you don't feel that the gears have shifted. The bonus is that you have seats in back, comfortable for 2. and a remote hatch behind the seats. The seats can be folded for more room. Even the standard stereo sound great. There are too many surprises that are discovered the longer you drive. The only thing is finding a road that will let you experience the performance, The more you drive it, it will expose its secret capabilities and cool quirks.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

21 out of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Practical Porsche.

by hostile17 from Panama City, Fl on Wed Nov 01 2017

Sports car in an SUV body. Fun to drive. Comfortable. absolutely love it. Only con so far is Porsche price on Maintenance.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car we have ever owned!

by Porsche fan from Texas on Sat Aug 05 2017

Our 2016 Porsche Macan S is the best! We have owned several Cayenne's and enjoyed them as well, but the Macan S drives like a sports car, sounds wicked like a Porsche should, yet is an SUV that meets all our 'hauling' needs. We are now retired, have a truck, and are selling the Macan S as we scale down (house and expenses!). We will be sad to see it go and hope it is adopted by a family who appreciates it...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luxury at its finest

by equel10 from Grand Rapids, MI on Mon Nov 20 2017

This car has been a joy to own. The drive is extremely smooth and this car is quick. Barely feels like an SUV.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sports car in SUV clothing

by W2ge from Voorhees, NJ on Thu Apr 06 2017

Car is "balling" as my 23 yo says. I've got the 21" turbo rims and getting A/S tires isn't an option... so that's a con. Everything else I love, complete carbon fiber, black/garnet red leather interior (Gamecocks colors!) sport , pasm, etc. all nice, cept bottom line went up to close to $80k,..

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Not as comfortable as I wish

by Simmy from Ladera ranch on Tue May 16 2017

Comfort level is disappointing. Functions of air are ok, but dont hit me right. Air in seats works good. Bumpy road feel, but sporty.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2016 Porsche Macan

The verdict: The 2016 Porsche Macan S SUV is the apple that doesn't fall far from the tree in Porsche's repertoire, delivering a high-performance driving experience in an unlikely shape.

Versus the competition: You can spend similar money on larger SUVs, but they can't rival the 2016 Porsche Macan's combination of athletic twin-turbo driving experience and luxuriously appointed interior.

Porsche has been more than just a "car" maker for years, since the introduction of its wildly popular Cayenne midsize SUV. The compact Macan is a smaller, more affordable SUV introduced to the Porsche lineup for 2015.

Smaller doesn't mean cheap, though, and the Porsche Macan... Read More