2020 Macan

Consumer Reviews

2020 Porsche Macan

$41,807 - $82,448  MSRP Range
2020 Porsche Macan

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

23 Reviews
87% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Porsche Macan?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 23 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Most enjoyable car I've ever owned!

by Watersplitter from Kingsport on Tue Nov 19 2019

The nicest and most fun vehicle I"ve ever owned. The handling an performance are remarkable. I have owned 3 other 911 body style Porsches and this car has the best ix of all the features I need.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great SUV

by EJSeda from Freeport FL on Wed Oct 14 2020

Love the styling and performance. Bought a 2020 Porsche Macan S for my wife. I drove 400 mes to Orlando as Porsche of South Orlando has the best customer service experience. Nicholas Mihalos is an amazing Salesperson that knows how to listen to his customers and ensures they get exactly what they want.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2020 Macan S

by Commander from Wichita, Kansas on Fri Jan 03 2020

This is the second Macan S I have purchased in 5 years. Best car I have ever owned. Will buy a third when the time comes.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Long-Time Porsche Fan

by Colorado Porsche Nut from Colorado Springs, CO on Wed Jul 15 2020

Styling, performance and SUV utility are second to none. All Porsche models (and I have owned several) exemplify the best vehicle characteristics and features money can buy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Dealer made this a great choice!

by Bmiller from Los angeles, ca on Tue Dec 03 2019

Fresno Porsche was fantastic in knowing their product line so well, the choice was fun and no stress. They wanted me to be sure of what I was getting, what I was spending and the process was exactly what a car buyer would wish for!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Noisy break when you stop

by Morteza from Temecula on Wed Apr 28 2021

Break makes awful noise when you stop, the dealer is failing to fix it , took it to dealer multiple times, still makes same noise

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First Porsche I have owned.

by Joe's Porsche from Arkansas on Wed Jun 03 2020

Porsche Macan has been great in the first month I have owned it, plenty of legroom in front seats, tight in back seats. Only issue would be I wish I purchased the Macan S, which has 100 more horse power.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic car with a couple blemishes

by RCN838 from Victoria, BC on Sat Jun 06 2020

The Macan is a fantastic vehicle, by far my favorite vehicle of all time. Driving dynamics, interior, looks, features all good. The blemishes are minor but I think worth noting. The rear camera is pretty bad, poor resolution, poor field of view, high distortion. There is nothing equivalent to pre-sets on the radio. You can set the joker to move to the next station but not your next preset. Lastly, the cargo lid lifts with the tail gate via 2 strings attached with a finicky little loop you attach to a post, surely Porsche could have sprung for a clip that easily comes off and re-attaches like many other mfgs.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

What a driving experience

by Frank from Magnolia, Delaware on Thu Oct 31 2019

We have only owned the car for 24 hours it is the talk of our neighborhood . It handles beautifully and is comfortable everything I read about it plus.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Regret buying a 2020 Porsche Macan S

by JDS1 from Chicago, IL on Thu Dec 31 2020

Absolutely worst car I have ever bought. Lots of issues - driver's seat is incorrectly installed, makes a high pitched sound when driving above 65 mph, etc. Wish we had bought the Tesla. Regret buying a Porsche.

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3