2017 1500

Consumer Reviews

$18,373 - $54,356  MSRP Range
2017 RAM 1500

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

380 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 RAM 1500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 380 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Wow what a truck

by Navalhawk from Burlington on Thu Mar 16 2017

The Ram 1500 Crew cab is excellent. The ride, bells and whistles are truly remarkable. If you are in the arena for a new truck you really should test drive a Ram.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Surprised by how much i like it.

by Richard from Blairsville, GA on Tue Nov 07 2017

I've always driven Fords and decided to try a Ram truck this time. I was pleasantly surprised by the comfort and the MPG. I took an 1,800 mile trip the first weekend and got over 21 MPG.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It's my 4th RAM in a row for a reason

by Liam C from Edmonton on Sat Jul 08 2017

Each time I swap trucks, I keep the same trim line and enjoy the new features. These are always reliable and predictable trucks, needing little more than basic maintenance to run well. Getting 10L/100km on the highway is a great plus too!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Ram 1500 Laramie - Pearl White

by Nic from Colorado Springs, CO on Fri May 05 2017

Hands down the best vehicle I have owned. I have owned 3 ram trucks, and loved them all. I have been fortunate enough to be able to upgrade to more options each time.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great performance

by Joseph Gillis from Alberta on Thu May 04 2017

Currently I have owned to truck for about two week, I traded in a fully loaded gmc and went to a not so loaded ram. Overall pleased with the performance of the ram. I feel the interior is a little behind the the times. Parts were costly ( mudflaps, etc)

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very nicely laid out interior.

by Tommy from Freehold, NJ on Thu Nov 30 2017

Excellent driving vehicle for long hauls. Very comfortable and roomy. Powerful V8 for towing all in one package.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

That?s the best truck you can buy

by Beltran821 from Deltona Florida on Tue Jun 12 2018

It?s a truck and a car at the same time. It?s fun to drive and very useful vehicle to going around. Have a truck to get whatever you need and a car that fits 6 people to go anywhere

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nest vehicle I've owned

by Bigwes from LAWRENCEVILLE on Thu May 17 2018

I get the ruggedness of a truck with the comfort of a luxury car. The look of this truck is awesome and handles well, it has a speed pickup that is unbelievable. Over all I'm quite satisfied with my purchase

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very comfortable

by Jwitvoet from Ponoka AB on Wed Oct 31 2018

This truck is awesome, great on fuel, comfortable, love the heated steering wheel and seats. Has great style and very good performance. Very nice smooth plush suspension

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A lot of truck for the money

by Handyman from Jensen Beach, Florida on Wed Aug 22 2018

I use this truck for my personal and Handyman business. I love it, and it?s comfort and performance meet all my needs. I like it so much I talked my son into buying one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 38

Our Take on the 2017 RAM 1500

The verdict:

Three years since significant drivetrain and chassis upgrades made it a standout, the Ram 1500 full-size half-ton pickup truck has lost ground to more recently redesigned competitors, but it remains a satisfying truck in many ways.

Versus the competition:

It's not the right choice for the pickup shopper who wants the latest active-safety features or must haul or tow the absolute heaviest loads, but otherwise the 2016 Ram 1500 belies its age.

Editor's note: This review was written in May 2016 about the 2016 Ram 1500. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2017, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

The 2016 model year sees the introduction of a new top trim level, the Laramie Limited, which shares an updated grille design introduced by the Rebel trim last year and incorporates Argento wood and premium leather inside. See 2015 and 2016 model specifications compared side-by-side here.

Exterior & Styling

Like the other domestic full-size pickups, the Ram 1500 comes in different cab styles, most with a choice of wheelbase and bed length. The... Read More