2017 1500

Consumer Reviews
2017 RAM 1500

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

352 Reviews
2017 RAM 1500
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.6 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 352 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Wow what a truck

by Navalhawk from Burlington on March 16, 2017

The Ram 1500 Crew cab is excellent. The ride, bells and whistles are truly remarkable. If you are in the arena for a new truck you really should test drive a Ram.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Surprised by how much i like it.

by Richard from Blairsville, GA on November 7, 2017

I've always driven Fords and decided to try a Ram truck this time. I was pleasantly surprised by the comfort and the MPG. I took an 1,800 mile trip the first weekend and got over 21 MPG.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It's my 4th RAM in a row for a reason

by Liam C from Edmonton on July 8, 2017

Each time I swap trucks, I keep the same trim line and enjoy the new features. These are always reliable and predictable trucks, needing little more than basic maintenance to run well. Getting 10L/100km on the highway is a great plus too!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Ram 1500 Laramie - Pearl White

by Nic from Colorado Springs, CO on May 5, 2017

Hands down the best vehicle I have owned. I have owned 3 ram trucks, and loved them all. I have been fortunate enough to be able to upgrade to more options each time.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great performance

by Joseph Gillis from Alberta on May 4, 2017

Currently I have owned to truck for about two week, I traded in a fully loaded gmc and went to a not so loaded ram. Overall pleased with the performance of the ram. I feel the interior is a little behind the the times. Parts were costly ( mudflaps, etc)

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very nicely laid out interior.

by Tommy from Freehold, NJ on November 30, 2017

Excellent driving vehicle for long hauls. Very comfortable and roomy. Powerful V8 for towing all in one package.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nest vehicle I've owned

by Bigwes from LAWRENCEVILLE on May 17, 2018

I get the ruggedness of a truck with the comfort of a luxury car. The look of this truck is awesome and handles well, it has a speed pickup that is unbelievable. Over all I'm quite satisfied with my purchase

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Spiffy, even the Wife likes it

by WuzaFuz2 from Phoenix, AZ on November 8, 2017

This truck was the right truck for the right price. I tow both an enclosed car trailer with my hot rod inside and a travel trailer. I'm impressed with the tow package and the capability of the Hemi engine. Even the Dealer installed electric retractable running boards are first class.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

That?s the best truck you can buy

by Beltran821 from Deltona Florida on June 12, 2018

It?s a truck and a car at the same time. It?s fun to drive and very useful vehicle to going around. Have a truck to get whatever you need and a car that fits 6 people to go anywhere

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best value for a truck I have ever owned.

by Beerman24 from Cincinnati, OH on March 23, 2017

My third truck (1954 International and a 1985 Dodge RAM were the previous two) I enjoy the 5.37 Hemi power, the outstanding power train (over 21 MPH) and creature comforts that rival the wife's 2012 CTS Cadillac. This vehicle supersedes every expectation, although price took a little time to accept, I looked at trucks for two years, before I settled on the best value.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

22 out of 23 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 36
Our Expert Review: 2017 RAM 1500