2019 1500

Consumer Reviews
2019 RAM 1500

Change Vehicle
4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

18 Reviews
2019 RAM 1500
4.9 out of 5 starsComfort
4.9 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.9 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.9 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.7 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 18 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

nicest truck I ever drove

by Daves Ram from Peoria, IL on May 10, 2018

This truck has every thing you would ever want. It is very comfortable. I was interested in this truck for it's safety features, and they all work. I really like the adaptive cruise control and Lane detection.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good truck rides smooth

by Texfire from ELECTRA on May 19, 2018

so far it runs good ,rides soft has plenty of get up and go. looks great. Has nice big back up camera, great looking gauges

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable Truck all around

by lee 123 on July 20, 2018

Excellent on fuel, sufficient power and unbelievably comfortable, Drives great on gravel roads and dust does not seem to seep in from anywhere. Screen is huge and can be split to accommodate various apps

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

We love this truck. Our other include an MB E350

by Jdon from Nsb on June 29, 2018

We had rather drive this 2019 Ram limited than our MB or anything else I know of. It is so quiet and luxurious. It?s the nicest truck Available.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best truck I?ve ever owned

by DB2 from Perry, GA on August 12, 2018

The new 2019 Ram 1500 is an amazing truck (full disclosure, I used to own a 2015 Ram Lonestar/Bighorn). I went with the Laramie trim level and it just exudes quality and style.bthere are so many new things that this model brings, but one of the best is undoubtedly the new 12? screen. This behemoth is fast, responsive, and looks great. I especially like that you can split the screen so you can have multiple controls up on display. The 2019 is also 225 lbs lighter than the previous model, which oddly enough, I immediately noticed in the weight of the tail gate. Significantly lighter than my old 2015 Ram. If you like music the level 2 group brings with it a 19 speaker Harmon Kardon sound system. Couple that with the whisper quiet cabin (due to the active noise cancellation technology, acoustic glass, and sound dampening materials) and you just have an awesome sounding system. My kids and I have been rocking out it the truck more so that in any other vehicle I?ve ever owned. If I had to say that there was one negative it would be gas mileage. The Ram comes with a 26 gallon tank standard and you can upgrade to a 33 which I?m sort of wishing I had done so I would feel like I needed to fill it all the time. Still, that?s a pretty minor gripe - I knew what I was getting into when I was buying another truck. The vehicle turns heads and bring attention. I?m loving it! Sorry for any typos - doing this review on my phone.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wow What a Truck

by JW on July 13, 2018

It is awesome! The style and the look are great. The ride is smooth and very comfortable. The power of the truck meets all of my expectations.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable and spacious car I have ever had.

by bsbpc12 from Tulsa, OK on July 23, 2018

This vehicle is packed with features. It has a large engine so plenty of power. The inside have high quality materials, as well. The new design is a big plus. I love all the storage.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Pleasant change from Chevy and Ford

by Kirkb78 from Covington,LA on July 18, 2018

I have owned many Fords and Chevys in my life and I am 40. This is my first Dodge/Ram vehicle. I so far cannot complain, it has none of the usual design flaws and mechanical issues that I have had with Ford or Chevy (Steering, Suspension, or Idling). Built by truck company for truck lovers! So far it?s looking to be my best truck I have ever owned. Smooth ride, powerful engine, great MPG, comfortable seats, outstanding technology features, and no design issues I have seen so far! I am a 40 yr old Mechanical Designer!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Brand New but I love it!

by ButchyB45 from Damascus, Va on August 6, 2018

Just purchased a 2019 Big Horn Lone star edition and I love it! Great new design and has way more options for the money than its competitors.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

leasing

by first dodge from burlington wi on April 29, 2018

Ken Hanson at Miller Motor was a great help and took the time to get us through the process of leasing our new truck. thanks Ken.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2