2019 1500

Consumer Reviews

$31,795 - $56,895  MSRP Range
2019 RAM 1500

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

53 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 RAM 1500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 53 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

nicest truck I ever drove

by Daves Ram from Peoria, IL on Thu May 10 2018

This truck has every thing you would ever want. It is very comfortable. I was interested in this truck for it's safety features, and they all work. I really like the adaptive cruise control and Lane detection.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good truck rides smooth

by Texfire from ELECTRA on Sat May 19 2018

so far it runs good ,rides soft has plenty of get up and go. looks great. Has nice big back up camera, great looking gauges

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

All i can ask for in a pick up truck

by Cincysportsfan from Hampton, va on Sun Aug 26 2018

The truck is the best truck i ever owned. The interior is phenominal from the dash board, the center console, the storage and leg room in the back seats. The technology in the truck is the most advanced i've seen yet. It Has everything i could dream of in a truck!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable Truck all around

by lee 123 on Fri Jul 20 2018

Excellent on fuel, sufficient power and unbelievably comfortable, Drives great on gravel roads and dust does not seem to seep in from anywhere. Screen is huge and can be split to accommodate various apps

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A 4x4 luxury vehicle that runs like a rocket ship

by Buckshady from Buckhannon on Sat Aug 11 2018

My 2019 Big Horn rides and drives like a luxury car and has the handling features of a luxury sports car. It has unbelievable room, especially in the back seat. I thank my wife every time I come home for supporting my decision to buy this 2019 Ram. It is the most awesome vehicle I have ever owned, and I trade vehicles every two years ( until now). I?m keeping my Blacked out Ram 1500 Big Horn Lonestar for years.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best truck I?ve ever owned

by DB2 from Perry, GA on Sun Aug 12 2018

The new 2019 Ram 1500 is an amazing truck (full disclosure, I used to own a 2015 Ram Lonestar/Bighorn). I went with the Laramie trim level and it just exudes quality and style.bthere are so many new things that this model brings, but one of the best is undoubtedly the new 12? screen. This behemoth is fast, responsive, and looks great. I especially like that you can split the screen so you can have multiple controls up on display. The 2019 is also 225 lbs lighter than the previous model, which oddly enough, I immediately noticed in the weight of the tail gate. Significantly lighter than my old 2015 Ram. If you like music the level 2 group brings with it a 19 speaker Harmon Kardon sound system. Couple that with the whisper quiet cabin (due to the active noise cancellation technology, acoustic glass, and sound dampening materials) and you just have an awesome sounding system. My kids and I have been rocking out it the truck more so that in any other vehicle I?ve ever owned. If I had to say that there was one negative it would be gas mileage. The Ram comes with a 26 gallon tank standard and you can upgrade to a 33 which I?m sort of wishing I had done so I would feel like I needed to fill it all the time. Still, that?s a pretty minor gripe - I knew what I was getting into when I was buying another truck. The vehicle turns heads and bring attention. I?m loving it! Sorry for any typos - doing this review on my phone.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very quiet, nice ride, handles well

by Tbs from Centreville, Va on Sat Aug 11 2018

Very pleased with my new Ram 1500. Just drove it on 2500 mile road trip. Averaged 21 mpg. Very comfortable ride, very quiet. Used Android auto a lot, not bad but audio a little clunky going from phone to satellite radio.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

We love this truck. Our other include an MB E350

by Jdon from Nsb on Fri Jun 29 2018

We had rather drive this 2019 Ram limited than our MB or anything else I know of. It is so quiet and luxurious. It?s the nicest truck Available.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable and spacious car I have ever had.

by bsbpc12 from Tulsa, OK on Mon Jul 23 2018

This vehicle is packed with features. It has a large engine so plenty of power. The inside have high quality materials, as well. The new design is a big plus. I love all the storage.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Looks, technology, comfort and performance

by Ken d from North Haven,Connecticut on Mon Aug 20 2018

I owned my previous Ram for 20 years. This?s new 2019 is so comfortable to drive. It?s so quiet and smooth yet so powerful. The technology in this vehicle is amazing.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6