2019 1500

Consumer Reviews

$25,674 - $62,658  MSRP Range
2019 RAM 1500

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

440 Reviews
89% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 RAM 1500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 440 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great redesign

by Joe M from New York, NY on Fri Aug 17 2018

The truck is very comfortable, plenty of room inside and the controls are very user friendly. The Hemi is extremely powerful and smooth. A truly great purchase!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

21 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Ram Rebel 1500 over the top design new for 2019

by 4sallypat from Covina, CA on Sat Nov 24 2018

The new RAM 1500 design is just awesome compared to the other full sized trucks. I specifically test drove the Ram Rebel trim (off road trim) with the 1" lift, off road tires and suspension. The torquey Hemi with eTorque (mild hybrid 48V battery system) was amazing off the the line for a 7000 lb GVWR truck! Gas mileage was great for a full sized truck at 19-23MPG. Amazed at how comfortable the ride was due to the coil shock/suspension and optional 4 corner air suspension. Towing and payload weights exceeded that of almost all brands except for GMC. I would get one but pricing on this trim is not very nice.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Bang for Your Buck!

by SnMN from Minneapolis, MN on Thu Dec 06 2018

The RAM 1500 has a lot to offer at a cost that is less than their competitions. The ride is the best I've every experienced in a truck. It truly rides like a sedan. The entire is spacious and has lots of storage space. It has hook-ups for all your electronics in the front and back. The display is large and I am able to connect with my android phone to play music, take or make phone calls or use the navigation app from my phone - there is no need to purchase an extra navigation system. It has a Hemi engine for great power but I still get 15 miles per gallon in city driving and 20 on the highway. When I haul my boat, I get 15 to 16 mpg. I've only had the RAM for 2 months but, so far, I have no regrets about this purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Repeat RAM buyer

by JDM from East Canton,OH on Fri Nov 16 2018

This is a comfortable great riding truck. It has a great look on the outside and the interior is comfortable and spacious. Plenty of power under the hood in the 5.7 HEMI that just runs like it doesn't know how to quit. This is my second Ram with the HEMI and that made the 2019 an easy choice.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Performed well in snow

by OmahaDJ from Omaha, NE on Mon Dec 03 2018

Yesterday (12/02/2018) I drove the truck in heavy snow. Using the 4WD-Auto feature I felt 4WD kick in to get up a hill. Although I was driving cautiously there were a couple of times the ABS safely stopped me. I'm very happy with the truck's performance.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Worst ram I ever owned

by Kurtisswitchingtochevy from Oshkosh wi on Wed Dec 18 2019

Ignition node module failed at 6000 miles ruining my vacation. Part was on backorder for 3 weeks. Had to provide my own rental truck..read the fine print Chrysler only pays for your vehicle to be towed 12 miles and only covers $35 dollars for a rental which won't get you a Prius. UPDATE picked up truck tonight. Well tried to it died leaving the dealership again. Can't wait to see how long they'll have it now. Chrysler customer help is useless and rude, they act like it was my fault, no help and no reimbursement, the only good thing is my dealer has a Chevy lot also so I'm on my way to drive one, and my aunt is a attorney. So long ram to a long time customer. Learn how to treat people.

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

We love our Ram Laramie

by dkb from Ixonia, WI on Sun Mar 01 2020

We purchased a Ram Laramie in Sept 2019 and we both love our pickup. My wife loves driving it more than anything we've had recently. It is like a luxury car inside and out. The comfort and quietness are astounding. All the features are mind boggling. Memory seats & fobs, auto wipers and high beams, heated and cooled seats, auto front and rear braking and the list goes on. The spaciousness is also like a limo. Our adult kids and spouses love riding with us. I tell people that I feel like I'm driving a Mercedes. The only very minor issue we've had were the wipers were chattering and the dealer replace them immediately and no issue since. My wife keeps telling me over and over that she doesn't regret us getting a pickup at all.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2019 Ram 1500 Limited is a GREAT truck!

by RT from Blaine on Fri Apr 03 2020

This truck is like a luxury car. I love driving it. My family loves riding in it. It has the smoothest ride I have ever had in a truck. It has all of the bells and whistles you could want in any vehicle. 20+ mpg on the highway isn't too bad either.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

xxxx Rebel

by Rebel on Mon Oct 15 2018

Great truck- well designed and nice value. Love the hemi. Most comfortable vechicle ive ever owned. Traded in 2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee and never been happier.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awsome truck

by Dcasper from Troy tx on Mon Dec 31 2018

Bought this a month ago traded a 2016 ram in for it getting better fuel mileage more comfortable ride more interior room and the new is 4x4

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 44

Our Take on the 2019 RAM 1500

The verdict:

Equipped with perhaps the nicest interior of any American vehicle made today, the new 2019 Ram 1500 works great as a luxury vehicle or as a work truck — but not both.

Versus the competition:

No other pickup truck (or American luxury vehicle of any type) can hold a candle to the Ram’s interior, but 2019 GM pickups equipped with the 6.2-liter V-8 outgun the Ram’s 5.7-liter V-8 in power and payload abilities, while the lightweight Fords tend to handle better and have superior trailering aids.

It’s rare that we get one fully redone new pickup truck in a given model year, but this year we got two automakers introducing all-new pickups. GM delivered the new 2019 Chevrolet Silverado and GMC Sierra half-ton trucks, and Fiat Chrysler Automobiles has given us this, the new 2019 Ram 1500. Complicating matters somewhat is the continuation of the previous-generation 1500 in limited trim levels as the 2019 Ram 1500 Classic. This review focuses on the redesigned 1500.

Smooth and Strong

Initially, there’s a choice of three powertrains for the new Ram 1500. The base engine is a 3.6-liter Pentastar V-6 that features a standard mild-hybrid system called eTorque. It’s a 48-volt integrated starter/generator/motor... Read More