2017 2500

Consumer Reviews

$24,086 - $60,470  MSRP Range
2017 RAM 2500

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

99 Reviews
92% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 RAM 2500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 99 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Ram 2500

by Mike from Eugene, OR on Thu Apr 13 2017

Great truck for the price! Has everything needed for a first time truck owner. Diesel is the way to go. The tradesman trim with off road package is what sold me.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Gets the job done

by brooks from Houston on Tue Sep 05 2017

2017 Ram Diesel megacab laramie. Great value and lots of room in mega cab. Cummins gets 17 mpg average when not towing and has plenty of power when towing.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2nd 2500 I've owned

by Jackstraw from NJ from North Hanover NJ on Sat Sep 21 2019

Love the performance, looks and handling of the truck. Only thing, the 6.4 is a thirsty beast. Getting around 12.5 mpg around home, 20 some on the highway

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Power Wagon= power, comfort, fidelity.

by Brandonp from Lansing, MI on Mon Dec 02 2019

I can maneuver well with such a big vehicle and it’s handled some tough jobs already. I’ve winched myself out of the mud with a yard of concrete, traversed curbs, ditches and potholes with ease, and the whole time felt safe and comfortable. Really awesome vehicle!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this truck

by Billy from Mico, Texas on Sun Oct 01 2017

Heavy duty all the way, went under and the frame is HD. MPG has really surprised me for 3/4 ton 4X4 long bed diesel so far my average with 2 fill ups, 19 mpg. Could not be happier. Installed running boards which is a must. Also 5th wheel installation kit. Did not come with the truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best vehicle for towing

by KurtRam from Sussex on Tue Mar 14 2017

The nicest vehicle I have owned so far. This is a real truck with great options and power to spare.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Badass truck!!!

by Jetileo22 from Edmond, Oklahoma on Wed Nov 14 2018

Only truck I will ever have, I love the mega cab, diesel 4x4! More power than you could imagine from a truck, excellent ride and great towing capacity! My next truck will be the same, just newer!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Towing Excellent Highway Vehicle

by Major Jupiter from Syracuse NY on Fri Oct 20 2017

went from 2014 1500 5.7 to 2017 2500 6.4. I just took a trip from New York Towing (10,000 lbs) to Dallas Texas, and came home empty. Impressive manners on road both ways. Air suspension a huge plus. 9.9 mpg outbound. 19.9 mpg on return trip. Very comfortable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2017 Ram Powerwagon w/ Ram Box

by Evaldes04 from Miramar, FL on Fri Jan 04 2019

This truck is amazing, drives very well, handles great for a big truck, and has all the little features i care for. ONLY reason my overall is not 5 stars is because it is a gas guzzler. Driving extremely slow is the only way i could average over 12mpg. Besides that, i love this truck, and i have purchased the Mopar Lifetime Care since i plan on keeping it a LONG time.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great truck for the money.

by Jimmy dean from Bridge City on Mon Jun 26 2017

It's a beast of a truck lots of power and pulls like a dream.Thos truck has a lot more power than my last three quarter ton truck and gets better gas mileage.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10