2018 2500

Consumer Reviews

$23,334 - $57,710  MSRP Range
2018 RAM 2500

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

135 Reviews
90% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 RAM 2500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 135 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great deal Great truck

by JRobillard from GA on Mon Jul 02 2018

So far so good. I bought a Laramie Mega Cab, with a 6.4 Hemi. My camper is about 9000 pounds, so I figured it would be plenty of truck. I was right. This truck is extremely comfortable, quiet, and pulls like a plow horse. I especially like the rear reclining seats. The Uconnect system is also very easy to use, with a large 8.4 inch screen. I'm very satisfied, even my wife loves to drive it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

49 out of 49 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Cummings turbo diesel Ram 2500 is the best

by Tow man from Waterford Maine on Sun Feb 24 2019

I’ve owned 3 gas engine Ram 2500’s but the power of the Cummings turbo diesel Ram 2500 is unbelievable. I paid only $43,000 for my 2018 Ram 2500 crew cab Cummings turbo diesel 4x4- worth every penny . I tow 6 days a week and the fuel mileage savings are amazing-

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

39 out of 39 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Truck So far

by Roadrunner from Fountain Inn, SC on Fri Dec 07 2018

The power wagon is a man’s truck for sure off road and on road. Can go almost anywhere the built in winch can get you out of most problems off roading. I always had dodge 1500’s but this thing is the best bar none. The 6.5 Hemi is a power house locking front and back axles and sway bar. It is a BIG TRUCK no lift kit required.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great truck

by Alex from Los angeles, CA on Fri Mar 29 2019

I’ve always had a truck. Now that I have kids my previous extended cab wasn’t cutting it. Kids had trouble getting in and out and forget the whole kicking the back of daddy’s seat. This time around I settled on the ram mega cab. Day and night. If your a truck guy with little ones, this truck is a must. The kids can recline the back seat and knock out, giving you a pleasant drive. I’m truly shocked that Ford or Chevy haven’t come up with their mega cab version. The only other truck I considered was the tundra since they also have a roomy crew cab but unfortunately they don’t make it with a diesel. I bit the bullet and spent the extra 10k for the Cummings, occasionally pull a camping trailer. Hope this helped.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my ram, my 3rd truck

by JamiePA on Fri Mar 02 2018

I have only owned this truck a week, but I have loved every minute of it. Smooth ride, excellent performance from the 6.7 diesel. My 3rd ram and I would do it again!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Worth the money..

by walkwile from Tomball, Texas on Sat Jan 19 2019

I really like this truck. It has 6.4 Hemi. It pulls well and is a comfortable ride.. The interior is comfortable and spacious. I truly enjoy the backup camera, it makes connecting to trailers a lot easier.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the best trucks I've owned

by Chago305 from Doral, fl on Thu Jan 17 2019

First of all is a Ram with a Cummings engine. What else can you ask for. Reliable, strong and you know that you can haul anything you want. Interiors are good enough. Lots of space.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most versatile truck I have owned

by Polardoo from Olmsted Falls, Oh on Sun Jul 07 2019

I run 22mpg in mixed driving consistently. The Cummins engine pulls my camper and sled trailer like they don’t exist. It’s simply amazing. The maint is a little more expensive but spread out over a longer period of time so it washes out compared to the price of maint on a gas model

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

They dont make them like they used to

by Callie rose from Graham, wa on Wed Dec 04 2019

I've owned 2 2018 rams, 3 2012-2017 f350s. All diesels. I'll start this off by saying they're all excellent trucks now, they're reliable with a warranty to back it up. But, with mass production comes some simple downfalls. For example, the sun visor in my 2001 ram 2500, it has no play and is extremely sturdy. The 2018 ram 2500, has extreme amounts of play. All of the interior pieces are extremely cheaply made. Some dont even line up. However, unfortunately that's the price you have to pay for a cummins. Now, they ride very well, and handle well. The 68rfes aren't as bad as the talk says. Get a line pressure booster and call it a day. Another huge thing. Power stroke and duramax are both v8s. The cummins is an inline 6. It will never feel as "sporty" as it has a better compression ratio in comparison to both its competitors. I feel in my heart that it is a more overall reliable vehicle than both the stroke and the max. I just wish they made them a little bit better on the interior.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Truck

by Tony from Clyde, Ohio on Sat Jan 25 2020

The only issue with my new Ram 2500 Cummins, I only have 5500 miles and the tires are junk already. Not a Dodge issue. A Firestone Issue and they know it. They just replaced mine at no cost with new Destinations XT ( brand new design) will see how they wear over time

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 14