2018 2500

Consumer Reviews

$27,401 - $62,713  MSRP Range
2018 RAM 2500

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

137 Reviews
90% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 RAM 2500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 137 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great deal Great truck

by JRobillard from GA on Mon Jul 02 2018

So far so good. I bought a Laramie Mega Cab, with a 6.4 Hemi. My camper is about 9000 pounds, so I figured it would be plenty of truck. I was right. This truck is extremely comfortable, quiet, and pulls like a plow horse. I especially like the rear reclining seats. The Uconnect system is also very easy to use, with a large 8.4 inch screen. I'm very satisfied, even my wife loves to drive it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

52 out of 52 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Cummings turbo diesel Ram 2500 is the best

by Tow man from Waterford Maine on Sun Feb 24 2019

I’ve owned 3 gas engine Ram 2500’s but the power of the Cummings turbo diesel Ram 2500 is unbelievable. I paid only $43,000 for my 2018 Ram 2500 crew cab Cummings turbo diesel 4x4- worth every penny . I tow 6 days a week and the fuel mileage savings are amazing-

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

44 out of 44 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Truck So far

by Roadrunner from Fountain Inn, SC on Fri Dec 07 2018

The power wagon is a man’s truck for sure off road and on road. Can go almost anywhere the built in winch can get you out of most problems off roading. I always had dodge 1500’s but this thing is the best bar none. The 6.5 Hemi is a power house locking front and back axles and sway bar. It is a BIG TRUCK no lift kit required.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great truck

by Alex from Los angeles, CA on Fri Mar 29 2019

I’ve always had a truck. Now that I have kids my previous extended cab wasn’t cutting it. Kids had trouble getting in and out and forget the whole kicking the back of daddy’s seat. This time around I settled on the ram mega cab. Day and night. If your a truck guy with little ones, this truck is a must. The kids can recline the back seat and knock out, giving you a pleasant drive. I’m truly shocked that Ford or Chevy haven’t come up with their mega cab version. The only other truck I considered was the tundra since they also have a roomy crew cab but unfortunately they don’t make it with a diesel. I bit the bullet and spent the extra 10k for the Cummings, occasionally pull a camping trailer. Hope this helped.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my ram, my 3rd truck

by JamiePA on Fri Mar 02 2018

I have only owned this truck a week, but I have loved every minute of it. Smooth ride, excellent performance from the 6.7 diesel. My 3rd ram and I would do it again!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Worth the money..

by walkwile from Tomball, Texas on Sat Jan 19 2019

I really like this truck. It has 6.4 Hemi. It pulls well and is a comfortable ride.. The interior is comfortable and spacious. I truly enjoy the backup camera, it makes connecting to trailers a lot easier.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the best trucks I've owned

by Chago305 from Doral, fl on Thu Jan 17 2019

First of all is a Ram with a Cummings engine. What else can you ask for. Reliable, strong and you know that you can haul anything you want. Interiors are good enough. Lots of space.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Truck

by Tony from Clyde, Ohio on Sat Jan 25 2020

The only issue with my new Ram 2500 Cummins, I only have 5500 miles and the tires are junk already. Not a Dodge issue. A Firestone Issue and they know it. They just replaced mine at no cost with new Destinations XT ( brand new design) will see how they wear over time

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best heavy duty trucks on the market

by Texas oilman from Odessa, Texas on Sun Jun 23 2019

For reliability and performance I believe Ram trucks are the best in class for diesel trucks. They have the highest available towing capacity and torque. I drove my last ram 220,000 miles with only normal wear items needing replaced.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Off-roading

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best diesel 1/2 ton I have ever owned. Period.

by Ice02man from Texas on Sun Apr 21 2019

The Cummins engine and recent upgrades to the 2500 Ram are a great mix. I’ve owed a Ford F-250 and while I think the general quality of the Fords may be a bit better, the overall performance of the Ram far exceeds the Ford. On top of that, I have navigation, heated/cooled leather trim, CarPlay, and tons of other features that you end up paying for in similar Chevy or Ford trims.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 14