2019 2500

Consumer Reviews

$27,524 - $78,464  MSRP Range
2019 RAM 2500

Review Score

4.1 out of 5 stars

4.1

54 Reviews
85% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.1 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.2 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 RAM 2500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 54 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great Ram 2500 With a Turbo Diesel

by Dweezel7 from Columbus, Ohio on Sun Jun 23 2019

This is the first Ram 2500 with a Turbo Diesel that I have owned. You can't even tell that it is a diesel engine. It is so quiet and so powerful. The Ram I got is the Limited with all the bells and whistles. The running boards are automatic, the trailer mirrors are power, even the convex mirror. The 12 inch screen on the Navigation is great, it shows everything and has about everything you wanted in a touch screen. The ride is so comfortable, you don't realize how fast you are going. It is like the Cadillac of trucks

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Tough truck

by Dustin from Keller, TX on Fri Oct 25 2019

I bought a Ram 2500 4x4. It’s the 6.4 hemi I love the truck. It pulls awesome and I’m getting around 15 MPG in the city.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best truck I’ve ever owned

by Adamag from Dallas, Ga on Sat Nov 16 2019

There’s nothing this truck can’t and won’t do. Rides like a Cadillac going down the road. Interior accessories are amazing and mind blowing. I looked at Chevy and Ford diesels and they don’t even compare with the performance, reliability and features. The rambox is about the most practical thing I never knew I wanted as well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great

by kilo411 from California on Sun Jul 07 2019

I waited several years for this new model and I’m extremely pleased so far, I get stopped by people on the street every day including other ram owners that wish they had the new model. Good job Fiat and RAM

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Air conditioning is horrible

by Demaggg from Greenwood lake NY on Thu Jun 18 2020

Only buy this if you don’t mind being hot in the summer. Nice truck except for this issue and the fact that FCA is hanging us out to dry on this defect. Check the forums, for every positive review there are5 that say the A/c is bad. Bring an A/C thermometer on your test drive. It should be in the low 40s Mine blows 55 to 60 degrees at the vent on an 80 degree day. They say it’s working fine. Good luck

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does not recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great replacement for my F250

by austinjn from North Richland Hills on Thu Sep 19 2019

This truck is a beast. 1000 lb/ft of torque. If you can't tow it with this leave it at home. 12.3 LCD screen makes GPS and digital controls easy to use.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Been averaging 19 plus mpg and as much as 22.1 and

by Julio from Comfort Tx on Tue Dec 24 2019

Bought it locally Paid way to much compared to your quote Would like to get out of the deal but not sure how to proceed Great great truck getting up to 22.1 mpg and averaging 19 plus A real winner in power style color tow convince It is really tall and I’m 6 foot😊

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is an impresive vehicle in size and ability.

by 1957PW from Rush City, MN on Mon Oct 07 2019

I can't believe the rear leg room. It has all the capabilities needed to pull any trailer I plan on purchasing. The front seats are very comfortable and have good support.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect of us

by Jerry from Forest on Thu Feb 13 2020

Although we have not spent very much time in the Ram, we bought it to pull our camper and have not yet tried it out on the camping trail. It is a very comfortable truck and we are expecting good performance and longevity with it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Solid build, quiet ride, comfortable cab.

by David from Carrollton, TX on Fri Jan 03 2020

Cab is high but running boards provide an intermediate step. Front bucket seats are comfortable and adjustable. Diesel noise is audible but muted in the cab.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6