2014 3500

Consumer Reviews

2014 RAM 3500

$24,295 - $53,915  MSRP Range
2014 RAM 3500

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

15 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2014 RAM 3500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 15 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Love Our RAM!

by Saddle Tramps from Illinois on Thu Aug 21 2014

We have owned 3 Ford F350's, a 7.3, V-10, and 6.0. Drove them all for 100,000+ miles. They got the job done, but just really liked the style of the new RAM inside and out, and the pulling power of the Cummins engine so bought a lightly used 3500 Laramie 4x4 crew cab. Could not be happier! It pulls our 12,000#, 25' LQ horse trailer with ease. We hardly know it's back there. And the truck is a dream to drive. Very comfortable and quiet ride. So far mileage seems to be around 18-20 highway, and 11-12 pulling with 14,000+ miles. Bought extended warranty due to all of the electronics. So far very satisfied with our switch to RAM and would highly recommend.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

All truck, plenty of power, comfort of a luxury

by Southsidelco from VA on Fri Apr 14 2017

Dodge has really stepped up their game with their interior to match the always reliable powertrain. The Cummins is the only diesel I will ever own now after having three failures with V8 diesels.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

RAM 4500 it pulls what it says it can pull.

by Driver from Leola, PA on Sat Mar 29 2014

4 & 3/4 stars really. No clamp on a hose from factory. Lost water (anti-freeze) 1700 miles. Probably ruined head gasket. It ended up blowing head gasket and paid for it myself. Needed truck, dealer couldn't repair in reasonable amount of time. Very poor dealership in New Holland, PA. To this day the performance has been excellent. The engine came alive at about 40,000 miles. Runs strong, fuel mileage increased 20%. 10 mpg to better than 12 pulling a load. Almost 20 mpg empty. Very happy now. Looking to buy a 1500 Larime Longhorn for pleasure. This is review for 2012 4500. Purchased a 2014 4500 6 weeks ago. Love it. Still looking for 2014 1500 4 X 2.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Dependable, Powerful, Perfect

by Jamie Elizabeth from Oak Hills, CA on Tue Nov 14 2017

The best truck I have ever owned. Insanely powerful, hauls my horses in my gooseneck with living quarters like it’s nothing. The exhaust brake alone has changed my life. Would buy over and over again. Truly a pleasure to own this truck.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great truck. Can pull anything

by Clevans27 on Sun Jul 16 2017

Love this truck. Wouldn't buy any other diesel. This Thing pulls like a freight train. Love the Cummins and Ram brand

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Aw sum truck

by occo from Roseburg, Oregon on Thu May 04 2017

I upgraded from a GMC 2500 8.1L to this truck to tow our 38ft fifth wheel. This rig doesn't even grunt.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

work horse

by rafael617 on Wed Aug 23 2017

Great truck best part is the engine its real good on fuel better than expected pulls heavy loads like nothing.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My Dream Truck

by Tex from Connecticut on Tue Oct 14 2014

I have always wanted a dually and now I have one. The main use will be to tow our fifth-wheel camp trailer. It is also a dailydriver at this point.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Truck

by scotty088 from Bend, Oregon on Thu Jun 22 2017

I have always been a Ford Diesel Truck man. I needed a change, I'm very pleased with the Ram Cummins Diesel. It pulls like a freight train. Chrysler vehicles have came a long way as far as Quality, fit and finish and ratings go. I'm very happy with my purchase so far.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

well valued Truck.

by Dan the Man from BERKELEY SPRINGS W.V. on Sat Oct 21 2017

I think the Ram Truck 3500 with the Longhorn or Laramie package for the comforts are the best Truck for towing and ride out on the Market !!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2