2017 3500

Consumer Reviews

2017 RAM 3500

$33,476 - $76,082  MSRP Range
2017 RAM 3500

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

38 Reviews
89% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 RAM 3500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 38 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

BEST TRUCK EVER!

by Angela7 from Star,ID on Sat Apr 08 2017

This truck had everything I could EVER want and more! Well worth the money!!!!!!! It had all the bells and whistles, everything is hands free. Best purchase EVER made!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect Truck Package

by Live Steam railroader from Northern California on Tue Sep 05 2017

The Dodge Ram 3500 embodies the driveline and crew cab features I would have drawn up as a special order. The Cummins and Aisin six speed transmission are powerful towing package, interior is designed to be easy to clean out and moisture resistant. Compression brake and tow mode are perfect additions to handle tow loads on grade. I do suggest that a buyer have step rails installed at purchase as it makes entry smooth and adaptable for most human beings, especially for those over 50 or for multiple entries.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

An amazing ram truck

by Gijoear from Sorrento, FL on Fri Jul 21 2017

I am super impressed with this truck, really love it and tell my wife I love it almost every day. It is really good truck, exceeds all my expectations, Comfortable and love all the little features of the truck. The best truck I've ever owned yet. not to mention i got this ram for $14,000 less than ford. Im very happy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great pulling truck

by Hunter from Salem Oregon on Sat Jul 01 2017

This truck has great fuel mileage and has lots of power to haul or pull anything you want. It has a great ride , the leaf springs on the one ton make it so you do not have to add air bags like I did on my Chev. truck. I like the way the Cumms .diesel engine runs at a low R.P.M.'s.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful Pickup!

by Dan from Perham MN on Wed Mar 22 2017

I only have 60 Miles on the pickup right now but have owned Ram in the past and thats why i went back, Great options, Great warranty and great product!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Ram 3500 Quality Power

by Maple Sapper from Duane, NY on Wed May 31 2017

The 2017 Ram 3500 is an awesome, comfortable workhorse with power to spare. Good looks and performance engineered together.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST TRUCKS I EVER OWNED

by GARYC from DUMMERSTON VT on Fri Dec 15 2017

LOVE THIS TRUCK EXCEPT THE HEADLIGHTS I CAN SEE BETTER WITH A FLASHLIGHT LOW BEAMS ARE ABSOLUTELY TERRIBLE ... THEY SHINE ABOUT 10 FEET IN FRONT OF TRUCK AND NO SIDE VISION AT ALL OTHER THAN THAT LOVE THIS TRUCK ...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A Ram Truck Believer

by Dodgeman86 from Central Missouri on Wed Oct 18 2017

Owned Dodge/Ram Trucks all my life and will keep on owning them. The quality, performance and value just keeps getting better! A investment to be proud of. A truck that performs and will perform for years to come,

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this truck

by Matt from Meridian, ID on Sat Dec 30 2017

I did a lot of research on heavy duty one ton pickups and I’m very glad I chose the RAM 3500 with the Aisin transmission. I know this truck will pull anything I put behind it and it also comfortably fits my family of six.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New truck. Best deal. They have come a long way.

by Mark W. from Broad Brook, CT on Thu Oct 05 2017

Best deal yet. Primary reason to purchase is snowplowing which wasn't a standard choice. Dogs love the fold-flat floor when it is not full of tools, etc.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4